WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Spy" is a Box Office Hit, "Entourage" Flops

Posted: June 8th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Spy" is a Box Office Hit, "Entourage" FlopsSubmit Comment
Melissa McCarthy's "Spy" comedy, which is a spoof of the James Bond franchise, took first place at the domestic box office this weekend by grossing $30 million.

20th Century Fox was hoping to gross $35 million, but is happy with the results, especially since the film earned an additional $56.5 million internationally for a worldwide debut of $86.5 million. "Spy" has an impressive 95% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

"Insidious Chapter 3" debuted in third place with $23 million. It was directed by "Insidious" writer Leigh Whannell and only cost $10 million. While the third installment performed better than the first film, which opened to $13.3 million, it performed worse than the second one, which opened to $40.3 million.

"Insidious Chapter 3" grossed an additional $14.3 million overseas for a worldwide total of $37.3 million. It has a 61% fresh rating.

Meanwhile, HBO's big screen conclusion to the "Entourage" TV series failed to attract new fans. The hope was to earn at least $20 million, but the film was only able to earn $10.4 million over the weekend and $17.8 million from Wednesday. The result shows that only die-hard fans showed up at theaters.

There were plans for HBO Films and Warner Bros to make more "Entourage" films, similar to what was done with "Sex and the City." At this point, it's not clear whether we'll ever see "Entourage 2," but the first film cost so little that it will likely become profitable.

"Entourage" has a 30% fresh rating.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 94 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 5th, 2015 at 10:33:52 AM

Tan-tastic.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 6:56:44 AM

McCarthy isn't funny and she ruined The Heat. Can't even imagine how bad this one is with Statham added.
Papillon writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 7:07:47 AM

The whale was on the Graham Norton show and even there she wasn't one bit funny.

Sick and tired of her.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 7:12:57 AM

""Spy" has an impressive 95% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes."

I don't much listen to the critics these days as time and time again they seem to prfer terrible films over better fare, and they loved The Heat, which is, along with Let's Be Cops, one of the few movies I've ever felt compelled to turn off.

Horrible little flick with no point. Wasn't even the least bit funny, unless watching some obese woman hurl vulgarity and profanity every five seconds is someone's idea of comedy.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 7:16:35 AM

*prefer
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 7:26:07 AM

Spy looks like complete trash. Not even remotely interested in watching it. McCarthy Is a horrible actress in my eyes
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 8:39:18 AM

f*ck that bitch and that movie about douchebags!!
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 9:25:32 AM

I guess it wasnt'every guys fantasy', eh ya wigger?
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 10:30:30 AM

Lots of love for Melissa McCarthy aruond here,eh ?

I'll admit,the trailer looked funny but I ain't gonna pay for this mainly because I'm afraid of traumatic experience by watching fatty on the big screen,I'l go blind.
Bandolero998 writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 10:48:21 AM

Jonah hill,Melissa McCarthy,Kevin James which one will eat themselves to death foist.

John goodman doesn't count cause he's been in the biz forever
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:08:53 PM

so people,seen anything good lately ?

saw S05E09 of 'Game of thrones' pretty damn good episode,loved the last 20 min 'Gladiator' part. 8/10

saw first ep of 'wayward pines' - not bad,not great either.'The Prisoner' meets 'the truman show'. 6/10

up next 'ass worship 16'.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:16:56 PM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:22:34 PM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:23:55 PM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:24:40 PM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:25:32 PM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:26:24 PM

Tanman32123 writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:26:43 PM

Rambo-

Watched The Hitcher (remake) and The place beyond the pines. Seen em both already but not in awhile.

Hitcher- 6/10
.... Pines- 7.5/10

Also watched Project Almanac a couple weeks ago.
Not a bad film. It's a 'Fun' film. I'd recomend for a 'one viewing' kinda movie. 6.5/10
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:27:24 PM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:28:09 PM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:29:29 PM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:30:34 PM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:31:43 PM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:32:50 PM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:33:42 PM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:34:30 PM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:35:06 PM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:35:40 PM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:36:27 PM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:37:05 PM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:37:39 PM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:38:50 PM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:39:39 PM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:40:13 PM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:41:25 PM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:42:30 PM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:46:09 PM

Rambo_redux writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:46:12 PM

Wild Card ???

that movie sucked.

But thanks for the other recommendations - saw some of them already.

The Guest - 7.5/10 good acting and loved the soundtrack.

Predestination - 6/10 ,didn't have enough action imo.

Kingsmen - 7/10 fun movie. loved the anal sex ending.

No Way out - 9/10 awesome thriller. the last 30 min are a work of art.

Ride Along - 6/10 some funny scenes but forgettable.

Nightcrawler - 7/10 great acting,original concept but forgettable.

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:46:48 PM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:47:50 PM

Rambo_redux writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:48:32 PM

Jupiter Ascending ? Statham b movies ?

you're just enjoying teasing Alex with those big posters,aren't you ?

no way you like The Wachawoski's creatures movie.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:50:36 PM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:51:35 PM

I watched The Heat and Let's Be Cops.

After those two abominations, I can watch almost anything.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:52:26 PM

oh my,grannies incest.

figures,you are 85 years old.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:53:55 PM

"you're just enjoying teasing Alex with those big posters,aren't you ?"

Nope. All those including the turds are sitting on my hard drives right now.

I did delete The Heat and Let's Be Cops, though.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:54:21 PM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:55:37 PM

Fringe beats Lost, for sure.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:57:56 PM

triggax writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:58:54 PM

First season of fringe was f*cking awesome.

Save your time on Time Lapse.. frustrating sh*t movie.

Predestination and Guest were both excellent.

If Mr. Nobody is on your hard drive and you haven't watched it yet. f*cking watch that first.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:59:45 PM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 2:00:14 PM

Rambo_redux writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 2:00:22 PM

both shows started great and then gradually stopped making sense as they approached to their last season.

'lost' mystery stories beat anything I've seen in television in the last 15 years.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 2:00:39 PM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 2:01:10 PM

triggax writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 2:02:52 PM

Was not a fan of lost. Fringe easily beats it.

Cube is worth every second. That movies a solid 10/10 in my books.

The Big Clock was a test in patience.
Art of the Steal was fun worth one watch.
No Way Out is probably the best on here and the only Statham film worth watching is Blitz.

Ride Along. You'll be surprised. If you almost turned off let's be cops I doubt you'll turn off Ride Along. Enjoyable little action comedy. Kevin Hart gets a little annoying after a while.

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 2:03:28 PM

Fringe was fairly good. Loved the character of Walter Bishop and thought Olivia Dunham was a very appealing female lead. Not nearly as good as X-Files, though.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 2:04:57 PM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 2:06:22 PM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 2:07:12 PM



^^Garbage.
triggax writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 2:08:02 PM

Not many live up to Gillian Anderson in X-Files as a female lead.

I've been watching Bates Motel and that Vera Farmiga is very f*cking good as a female lead. Best I've seen since X-Files I'd say.

Can't wait for January.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 2:08:13 PM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 2:13:31 PM



^^Garbage. Great SFX, not so great story or acting or plot or music or....
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 2:16:43 PM

I'm not much interested in the new X-Files. David's old, the plot was pretty much trashed after he left; it will never be nearly as good as the first five or six seasons. No way. And it's a small run.

Not much hope for Sherlock either given the back alley work over they gave it in season 3.

Plus no Bauer for 24 means television is pretty much a wasteland.

Fringe was a surprise, though, thanks to the immensely likeable characters.
triggax writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 2:16:54 PM

Mink. So have you watched all of these yet ?

If so what did you think of the Whisperer in Darkness? I'm a sucker foe Lovecraft.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 2:19:27 PM

Horrible f*cking movie

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 2:20:52 PM

Wtf is it with this sh*tty f*cking website that won't aloow me to take ahuge stinking dump on it?

triggax writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 2:21:09 PM

Although I agree that the show more or less took a turn for the goofy sh*t after the first film. Season 7 and on were practically f*cking unwatchable. The first 4 seasons were so f*cking good I'm holding out hope.

Because its such a short run you won't get the monster of the week bullsh*t or the experimenting with cable television episodes and silly crap filler episodes. Most likely they will stick directly to the mythos of the whole deal and we should see a lot of alien and ufo sh*t. So I'm excited for the new mini series.

Watches a couple episodes from the first season recently and it got me amped right up.
triggax writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 2:22:14 PM

Thanks for the heads up. Saves me the bandwidth.
triggax writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 2:23:37 PM

Shooter was good. Commando was better.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 2:24:30 PM

Trigg-

I also thought cube was excellent. Many people disagree, it's kinda hit or miss.

Never watched fringe, sounded to much like an X-Files ripoff. Very looking forward to the new season. Read tyre doing a sequel to the episode "Home". Should be great.

Mink-
24 without baur is the dumbest idea I've ever heard of. Still on season 8 currently. Taking my time to finish.

Rambo-
LOST was f*cking excellent. One of my favs shows, seen every episode twice and I'm not gonna lie I'd watch it all again in the future. Fav season is the 5th.

I should probably get off the WP and get back to work before I get caught killing 30 mins in the washroom lmao
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 2:24:34 PM

"If so what did you think of the Whisperer in Darkness? I'm a sucker foe Lovecraft."

It was acceptable, but the fact it's a faux black and white film hurt it imo, much of the acting was kind of off, and I didn't much care for how they rewrote the original story to better dapt it to a film. I know that was required, but better performances and a full-color, more modern inevironment would have been better.

Decent camerawork and strong use of lighting are two of its best qualities, although it was shot more like a noir film and not a horror flick, even if they were going for that whole 1930s Dracula look.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 2:28:24 PM

"Mink. So have you watched all of these yet ?"

Yes, althugh I do not watch many movies these days. More into training material, like this one

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZiXdcziloG8.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 2:28:47 PM

*although
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 2:32:39 PM

Lets be Cops and The Heat are the only two movies I've seen, out of thousands, that made me physically ill. And angry. Very, very, very angry.

Damon Wayans and Melissa McCarthy should be murdered by ISIS for their crimes against cinema.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 2:49:58 PM

Mink-

Scary movie 5 made me throw up in my
Mouth a little bit. One of the Worst movies I've payed to see
triggax writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 3:44:08 PM

You f*cking paid to see the 5th instalment in the Scary Movie franchise...

Tanman.....
triggax writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 3:46:33 PM

If they are doing a monster of the week episode. I can't think of anything better than a sequel to home. I would also love to see something like squeeze again or an episode where they were tracking down a serial murderer.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 4:13:31 PM

Trigg-

I don't expect to be forgiven for that one lol It was SO bad..
And another squeeze would be awesome, or perhaps they bring back Eugene Toombs. Can't remember how they spelt his last name lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 5:26:03 PM

The Martian trailer looks awesome.
Can't wait for this one.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Ue4PCI0NamI&feature=youtu.be
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 6:35:56 PM

http://scottandkat.ca/pics-james-franco-is-in-cambridge-guelph-this-month/

I'm very excited. This is literally just down the street from me. I'll Be visiting the filming for sure this month
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 8:44:42 PM

^
Theyre filming in San Francisco?
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 8:52:12 PM

Oh look, its funny because she's fat...again.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 9:58:52 PM

@triggax

http://www.dreadcentral.com/news/105630/x-files-revival-might-provide-sequel-to-classic-season-4-episode/
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 10:10:54 PM

RIP Mary Ellen Trainor:

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/mary-ellen-trainor-dead-lethal-800972
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 11:38:06 PM

Porn-

No, guelph and Cambridge, Ontario (Canada)
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 11:41:55 PM

Random thought. I remember a discussion way back when on here with people saying they've either lived in or visited Brampton, Ontario. Which is crazy cause that's where Ive spent most of my life.

Someone here even saying they lived right down the street from me. Like what're the odds lol especially considering I'm like the only Canadian on this site.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 9th, 2015 at 12:48:52 AM

I fell asleep.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 9th, 2015 at 1:26:07 AM

Is this going to be your new main account mink?
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 9th, 2015 at 1:26:38 AM

Unfortunately.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 9th, 2015 at 1:27:33 AM

Until Phallex deletes it.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 9th, 2015 at 1:29:03 AM

The Martian looks good, but I have no hope in Scott or Damon.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 9th, 2015 at 2:10:02 AM

I assume that means he deleted your last one. sh*tty, what's that like 4 bans?.

And I have some faith. The trailer looks really good.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 9th, 2015 at 2:51:42 AM

Three monikers, I think, plus the twenty ip addresses.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 9th, 2015 at 6:17:09 AM

The Martian looks like cast away meets macgyver in space.

and Matt Damon sucks.always had always will.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved