WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Posted: June 7th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" CameoSubmit Comment
After seventeen years, Hugh Jackman announced that he will no longer play Wolverine after his last appearance as the superhero in "Wolverine 3." And now, the actor has revealed why he feels it's time to give up the role.

"There was a period about six years ago when I could see my choices being narrowed by Wolverine, but now I feel like they've opened up from doing 'Les Mis' or 'Prisoners' or 'Pan.' The options coming to me right now are more varied than they've ever been in my life," he explained. "Hopefully, I'm not that actor in 10 years who's unemployed going, 'Why did I ever leave it?' and then begging to come back."

Jackman went on to say that 20th Century Fox and Marvel have been great to him. "They were all really supportive -- 17 years is a long time," he said. "And I'm sure that they've already started casting [the Wolverine role]. Someone may sign up for an 11-picture deal, as we speak."

Ryan Reynolds recently revealed that he hopes Jackman makes a cameo in "Deadpool." When Jackman was asked whether that can happen, he smiled and quietly mumbled: "Hmmm, I can't ... no. Nope." He then added: "But, I am really good mates with [Reynolds]. So...."

Source: Huffington Post


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 5th, 2015 at 10:26:29 AM

Radical.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 7th, 2015 at 7:56:10 AM

This Hugh Jackman-Wolverine thing is getting old already.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 7th, 2015 at 8:05:10 AM

Jackman was never really right for the character anyway, although I appreciate his efforts.

FOX merely made Logan into a super soldier action hero. Nothing else about the character was aptly portrayed, as Logan is a stunted, nasty, brutish *sshole with a penchant for chomping cigars. Jackman in a whife beater smoking a pole isn't quite the same.

Maybe they'll one day get the character right and cast true to the comics, or maybe we'll have to wait for Marvel to do it properly if and when they ever reacquire the film rights.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 7th, 2015 at 10:21:52 AM

Hugh Jackman has smoked cigars in all of his appearances as Wolverine.

The pole-smoker is "Minkowski"
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 7th, 2015 at 10:31:09 AM

No sh*t. Shut the f*ck up, Screech.

Rambo_redux writes:
on June 7th, 2015 at 10:31:52 AM

he was so pointless in 'Days of future past'
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 7th, 2015 at 10:38:05 AM

It's good that we can agree you are a pole-smoker, "Minkowski".
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 7th, 2015 at 11:03:33 AM

Whatever fantasy helps you get through the night, Screech.

I don't keep up with that Jackman puts in his mouth during his films, either, Screech.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 7th, 2015 at 11:16:32 AM

^But you do keep up with what you put in your mouth, which is poles, "Minkowski".
BJsforeveryone writes:
on June 7th, 2015 at 11:32:32 AM

^ Good one Deaf !
We can all agree that Stinkowski is the polesmoker of the century (and that's coming from a guy with the profilename BJsforeveryone).
KillerCOck writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 1:27:25 PM

f*ck! just quit now! Don't even bother with either movie.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved