WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Josh Trank Says He Wasn't Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Posted: June 5th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Josh Trank Says He WasnSubmit Comment
Despite being on board to direct one of the "Star Wars" films, director Josh Trank was absent from this year's Star Wars Celebration. It was later revealed that Trank was fired from the movie, with several insiders stating that Disney no longer trusted him after finding out that producers on Trank's "Fantastic Four" and "Chronicle" often complained about his behavior and lack of leadership.

Now, in a new interview with LA Times, Trank shared his side of what happened. "I knew that this was going to be questioned and it was going to come under skepticism as to why I left 'Star Wars,'" he said. "And it was hard. It was the hardest decision I've ever had to make in my life. I want to do something original after ['Fantastic Four'], because I've been living under public scrutiny, as you've seen, for the last four years of my life and it's not healthy for me right now in my life. I want to do something that's below the radar."

Trank went on to say that he is still close with the people at Lucasfilm.

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 5th, 2015 at 7:12:15 AM

Sure.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 5th, 2015 at 7:13:40 AM

Hey just left the set of a highly-lucrative gig, one that would've made his career, to go wash twenty year-old Chryslers down in South LA instead.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 5th, 2015 at 7:29:58 AM

*he. Thought I fixed that one.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 5th, 2015 at 7:35:19 AM

"And it was hard. It was the hardest decision I've ever had to make in my life. I want to do something original after ['Fantastic Four'], because I've been living under public scrutiny, as you've seen, for the last four years of my life and it's not healthy for me right now in my life. I want to do something that's below the radar."



So basically you're saying you're mentally ill. Or a liar.

He just couldn't hack it and he knows it and Disney knew it, and that's why they canned his autistic ass.
Papillon writes:
on June 5th, 2015 at 7:52:44 AM

Because "Fantastic Four" was f*cking original???

f*ck off!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 5th, 2015 at 8:00:38 AM

^No, he said FF wasn't original, and thus he wants to go back to making low-budget garbage because industry professionals refuse to work with him because he's a f*cked-up freak.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 5th, 2015 at 8:15:47 AM

He knows after FF bombs no one will hire him again.
boogiel writes:
on June 5th, 2015 at 8:27:21 AM

Left star wars, my Ass! You were fired, Trank. Simple as that.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 5th, 2015 at 9:12:15 AM

More excuses than a puertorican goin to jail
Mindriot writes:
on June 5th, 2015 at 9:19:19 AM

Yeah, just walk away from the biggest opportunity he will ever have in his directing career.
To me this would be the equivalent of winning the lottery and deciding that i would rather keep my regular job and not take the winnings.
Guess what Josh? NOBODY would ever do that!!!!

Make one Star Wars film and you are set for life, but you chose to walk away....c'mon now
Cannon writes:
on June 5th, 2015 at 9:35:07 AM


I sense much bullsh*t in you.

Rambo_redux writes:
on June 5th, 2015 at 11:22:48 AM

well,he had a nice career.

bye,dude.
KillerCOck writes:
on June 5th, 2015 at 2:47:40 PM

Genius in the making!
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 5th, 2015 at 8:01:14 PM

I couldve banged TANs mom but i didnt wanna do high profile vaginas

So Im just gonna stay below the fINKOWSKIs momma

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved