WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

It's Official: "Aquaman" Hires "Furious 7" Director James Wan

Posted: June 4th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
ItSubmit Comment
It was rumored for some time, but now comes a confirmation directly from Warner Bros that James Wan (Furious 7, The Conjuring) has officially been hired to direct the upcoming "Aquaman" film, starring Jason Momoa as the superhero. Wan will also be supervising the script by Kurt Johnstad (300).

"James is not only a great storyteller but can make action truly explode on the big screen and Jason has a dynamic presence that commands your attention," said producer Charles Roven. "Together, they will bring an undeniable vitality and energy to this character as he headlines his first feature film."

Meanwhile, Sony Pictures is in talks with Wan to direct its "Robotech" sci-fi movie, which takes place at a time when Earth has developed giant robots from the technology on an alien spacecraft that crashed on a South Pacific island. Mankind is forced to use the technology to fend off three successive waves of alien invasions.

It's no wonder that every studio is interested in Wan. The director's last film, "Furious 7," is just $12 million away from surpassing "The Avengers" to become the third highest-grossing movie of all time.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 59 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 6:59:59 AM

Well if anyone can do it justice, it's Wan.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 7:03:27 AM

Definitely, if the smart talented little chink f*ck can't do something with this property, no one else can either, not even the moden legends like Fincher and such, although Nolan could probably spit out a decent but grimly annoying take, and Cameron would love the chance to f*ck some more water.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 7:09:21 AM

"James is not only a great storyteller"

Really? Besides the first Saw and those stupid not-scary horror films, what has he written that qualifies him for the appellation of "great storyteller"? You talk about him like he's f*cking Homer or Stephen King.

Decent, dependable and competent director, yes, great storyteller, no.
Avirex writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 7:33:22 AM

Well, now I know not to expect anything remotely decent.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 8:06:54 AM

Homoa is the reason this will sick d*ck.

ALL HAIL OUR LORD AND SAVIOR, MINKOWSKI!!!

what is thy bidding my master!! O wait what am I thinking?? Never mind Mink get back to sucking my kids outta my c*ck.
Skullseeker writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 8:29:30 AM

I am just so happy that they are gonna make the film, I would even be happy if 'Mink' directed it.......Ok, well maybe not - as he strikes me as one of those people who judges others by his own failings. After all is said and done, I only respect other peoples opinions who can actually do it (actors on actors, directors on directors etc., rather than just judge it or are jealous.
jafinbham writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 8:37:05 AM

Well if you're going to sell out then go all in. Next I bet we hear he's "agreed" to direct the next Transformers piece of sh*t.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 9:08:52 AM

'Saw' was the best thing he's ever done.everything from that point went downhill including 'furious 7' which was the worst sequel since the fourth one.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 9:11:26 AM

...but, but, but....he's a great storyteller!
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 9:20:54 AM

^so was M.Night Shaymalan back in 2000.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 9:22:17 AM

He's just another one of those guys who had one good story, made his name, sold his soul to the studios, and proved he's merely a competent director.

Other examples: The Wachowski Freaks, Richard Kelly, M. Night Stupidf*ckalan, Alex Proyas....

....minus the competent director part.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 9:26:01 AM

Death Sentence was good but a lot of that had to do with Kevin Bacon too.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 9:29:31 AM

add steven spielberg to this list. f*cker hasn't made a decent movie since Indiana jones trilogy. well,'Munich' had it's moments but meh...
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 9:30:30 AM

Death sentence was 'death wish' for the poor.Bacon was a miscast and the villains were pathetic.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 10:17:05 AM

@Rambo

Actually, Bacon's everyman portrayal was closer to the character as described in the novel.

Charles Bronson's expressionless face and cold demeanor is detrimental to the story in Death Wish and from the sequel onwards they descended into self-parody.
Bandolero998 writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 11:09:38 AM

Death wish is an overrated sh*tfest is so cheesy as well.like one of the first b movies ever to be put on screen
BJsforeveryone writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 11:18:12 AM

What Deaftone said...Death Sentence was great !
f*ck Charlie Bronson !!!
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 11:53:27 AM

actually the 2 best 'death wish' like movies I've ever seen were 'Man on Fire' and 'Taken.

the death wish movies were trashy fun but they didn't age well.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 12:28:27 PM

Rambo-

I don't care what anyone says. M Nights best work was Unbreakable! Also, never seen death wish. Or the 62 sequels
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 12:29:04 PM

Coming soon:

Death Wish: In space.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 12:34:47 PM

I'll probably get stoned for this but imo his best work was 'The Village'. 9/10 in my book.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 3:11:31 PM

How! Lol Saw it once and thought it was boring as hell. Everyone in the theater were like "I payed money for this" lol Signs and The Sixth sense are also great.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 6:55:42 PM

^I had the same opinion when I watched it first but through multiple viewings I start liking it more and more.
Τanman32123 writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 8:06:38 PM

You suck Rambo lol.
Τanman32123 writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 8:09:38 PM

Jodie Fosters The Brave makes my clit hard lol.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 9:13:44 PM

Just a reminder to all the turds that watch Hannibal, season 3 premieres tonight.
triggax writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 10:38:50 PM

Alex Proyas?

You don't know sh*t. So he made, i Robot, it was good for what it was.

Knowing was actually a f*cking good film. f*ck anyone for not noticing.

I personally do not feel he should be part of that list.

Also when in the f*ck did Richard Kelly ever become known as a competent enough director to do studio films?

The Box is regarded as a studio film? Right.. because of its 3 million dollar budget or its absolutely f*cking inane plot and storyline?

Because Southland Tales is the last f*cking movie I would ever watch and think "competent director" that's just a stupid f*cking comment really.

I don't think Richard Kelly has ever been blamed for selling out or even being something a studio 2ould ever gamble on.
triggax writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 10:40:05 PM

*would

And that was very obviously directed to everyone's favorite f*ck head, Minkowski.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 10:41:34 PM

I don't think "Niggax" can read. Must be the (allegedly) black part of him that perpetuates his illiteracy.
triggax writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 10:41:34 PM

Tan.

You've never watched Death Wish?

Do you even know who Charles Bronson is? Are you f*cking 7 years old ?

Get on that, sonny.
triggax writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 10:44:08 PM

You said he's one of those guys that had a hit, made his name, and sold his soul to the studios.

Please, oh great one, elaborate how that list of yours should f*cking include Richard Kelly? I'll give you Alex Proyas because of I Robot, but please explain to me how Richard Kelly sold out to the studios ?
triggax writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 10:49:28 PM

Allegedly? With your upside down name and 20 accounts. The only alleged f*cking weirdo taking up space here is your ass.

Call me niggax call me a spick an injun a paki a chink I don't f*cking care. It doesn't change the fact that you don't know sh*t about movies brother.

Why don't you go tell us how meh something is again or use your f*cking head before writing stupidity that makes no f*cking sense.

Richard Kelly. You should be smacked for writing his name.

Other than you and me do you think anyone on here has even watched anything else in his library other than Donnie darko? Honestly. Right so let's lump him into the same category as James f*cking Wan.

Kellys highest grossing movie made less in it's entire run than wans lowest grossing movie made in one f*cking day.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 10:52:50 PM

He made The Box and he Southland Tales. Those aren't "personal films with a personal story", i.e., soul. They were made primarily to make money. That's how he sold his soul, you stupid keyboard baboon. Yeah, he hasn't made a fucing Disney film or a f*cking Fast and Furious turdbox yet, only because he sucks ass and can't get that far.

Now stop talking to, at me already because I cannot stand you or your stolen-from-some-old-white-man's Flickr avatar. Just die already. Or go refresh the f*ck out of IMDb.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 10:53:53 PM

Useless, ignorant, uneducated piece of sh*t.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 10:55:46 PM

+made *f*cking.
triggax writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 10:57:22 PM

Rambo. I'm sorry.

One of the best death wish style films You've watched was Taken?

I love rattling the chains with you man but you seriously just outed yourself as either having down syndrome or some other kind of retard.

Taken? Really? f*ck dude.

Have you watched anything else the team behind Taken has done? Anything at all? Look it up before your vengeful reply.
triggax writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 11:01:41 PM

Wow.

Like I said. You don't know a god damn thing about movies.

Wasn't it you who hadn't watched Cool Hand Luke? Yah not much argument there.

I better go back to Imdb.

You think you know a f*cking thing about movies you don't.

Your half asses bullsh*t explanation for your stupidity couldn't be a more pathetic straw gathering.

Shut the f*ck up and educate yourself on the purpose of why you're here.

Other wise. Go jack off to the comments at some faggot wanna be try hard CGI rendering bullsh*t. f*ck you're an *sshole.

It's nice talking to you again though I have to be honest.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 11:04:06 PM



Go back to lurking, social reject.

triggax writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 11:04:27 PM

And don't try to f*cking pretend either of those films were made for money just to hold up your argument.

Southland Tales wasn't a personal film? Are you f*cking high? How in the f*ck does that make any eense?
triggax writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 11:06:10 PM

Yah. Exactly.

You're actually discussing movies. Why would I go back to lurking ? I actually have a reason to comment. A worthy user that knows anything about this sh*t.

So get f*cked.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 11:08:15 PM

fink is a troll and has no good arguments, triggax. He is easily cornered.
triggax writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 11:17:16 PM

Yah and lately Deaf I would agree with you. You don't know the discussions we used to have man.

Him and C prime and other users. We would rip certain topics apart for hours at night and it was f*cking stimulating dicussion.

The way this "fink" everyone is talking about is talking sh*t to me I know full well it can not be an imposter. That's Mink. With a possible labotomy. Yet still Mink.

I respected everything this f*cker said because he was actually curious and wanted to know and wanted to discuss this sh*t.

You're all crazy. That's Mink.

No other user can get under my skin like that.

The guys a piece or sh*t. It takes talent to be that big of a f*ck head.

Honestly we talked about how this place has just turned into the bus stop from total recall constantly. That there was not a single person thst added a f*cking thing to anything we discussed and because of the trolls and c*cksucker's that flooded this sh*t hole it was worth less to discuss anything.

All this *sshole did was take the next step and stopped replying to all of the bullsh*t.
triggax writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 11:19:09 PM

He seems to be coming back around though. He's like a deer in the wild that you're trying to hand feed. It's almost f*cking impossible.
triggax writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 11:20:42 PM

The guy has been posting here longer than me and I've been posting for 7 god awful useless years.

Trust me. That's Mink.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 11:27:09 PM

@triggax

I am still on the fence as to whether as not it is the original minkowski.

But like you, I would like to see a genuine return to positive discourse about films instead of "Trolling For Dummies" which is primarily propagated by fink.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 11:27:50 PM

whether or not*
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 11:30:18 PM

Taken? Really? f*ck dude.

Have you watched anything else the team behind Taken has done? Anything at all? Look it up before your vengeful reply.

'vengeful reply' ???

who was being vengeful ? I'm always calm.I sometimes might pretend to be angry just to tease naive users like tanman and such.

and yes,I have seen plenty of Luc Besson's team of film makers movies.some of then were pretty great like the first 2 transformers,some of them sucked like the last 2 'Taken'.
The Original 'Taken' was very similar to 'Death Wish' - they kidnap his daughter,he loses his sh*t and go on a killing spree destroying half of paris.

just calm down,triggax,take a deep breath and say 'Goosfraba...'
triggax writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 11:37:10 PM

Don't you think that the real Mink would take some kind of strange satisfaction in knowing he's causing a lot of these issues. Or at the very least instigating them.
triggax writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 11:40:17 PM

Alright, Rambo. I'll give you that.

I knew you watched Bessons films. I will never f*cking understand your taste in movies man. At least you educate yourself before making bullsh*t statements and assumptions. FYI in my opinion Taken sucked f*cking hard.

Whiplash owned though so I would love to pick your brain.
triggax writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 11:43:22 PM

@Rambo

What did you think of, 'From Paris with Love'?
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 11:48:01 PM

@trig

Not sure, but the original account had very long discussions on here and this fink account does not.

Whiplash was great and I liked seeing the awesome JK Simmons get recognition for it as he has always been one hell of an actor.
triggax writes:
on June 4th, 2015 at 11:51:46 PM

I honestly think it's his way of giving up on WP.

Being the ultimate trolling c*nt.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 5th, 2015 at 1:00:05 AM

@trig

seen 'from paris with love' a long time ago.all i remember is that there was maybe 1 or 2 good action scenes but the rest of the movie sucked.that faggot who played the main lead next to travolta was a miscast.

and shamefully I must correct my previous post,I wrote 'transformers' while I actually meant 'transporters'
triggax writes:
on June 5th, 2015 at 1:10:08 AM

I was confused for a minute but I know what you meant.
triggax writes:
on June 5th, 2015 at 1:18:01 AM

That faggot who played the lead, although I agree, not lead material and was obviously miscast is actually quite good when he wants to be.

If you've watched the tudors or Match point. He is an exceptional actor. Reminds me of Matthew Goode.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 5th, 2015 at 2:08:10 AM

I usually stay away from Woody Allen movies.liked his earlier movies which were more wild and funny,as soon as he started with all those new york dramas I got bored.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 5th, 2015 at 2:10:40 AM

Woody Allen films are hit or miss for me. He always says they are an exploration of all facets of neurosis but some of them miss the mark.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on June 5th, 2015 at 3:32:32 AM

Never watched a single Allen film !
Life's just too short !!
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 5th, 2015 at 4:40:05 AM

Run All Night 6/10

an uneven brainless action movie.the first and last act of the movie were dull,the middle act was excellent.

worth one watch i guess.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved