WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Clint Eastwood to Next Direct "Miracle on the Hudson," About Pilot Sully Sullenberger

Posted: June 3rd, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Clint Eastwood to Next Direct "Miracle on the Hudson," About Pilot Sully SullenbergerSubmit Comment
After directing the mega-successful "American Sniper," Clint Eastwood just signed on to direct another biopic of a real-life hero, Captain Chesley "Sully" Sullenberger.

Called "Miracle on the Hudson," the new movie will tell the story of Sullenberger's life and how the veteran pilot ditched US Airways Flight 1549 in the Hudson River in January 2009, saving everyone on board. The plan is to start filming this fall. No word on who will play the lead role.

"I am very glad my story is in the hands of gifted storyteller and filmmaker Clint Eastwood, and veteran producers Allyn Stewart and Frank Marshall," said Sullenberger. "The project could not have found a better home than Warner Bros Pictures. This is truly a dream team."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Asshole, The Cunt writes:
on June 2nd, 2015 at 8:49:26 AM

Tan-tastic!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 3rd, 2015 at 7:15:05 AM

You keep rocking, Clint. Show them young bucks how good movies are made.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 3rd, 2015 at 7:21:09 AM

I appreciate and admire how Clint went from just some guy who walked into a CBS studio to a true Hollywood legend and supreme filmmaker.

On the other hand, the material at hand, regarding some guy who dumped a plane, does not instill me with much anticipation. Might as well watch The Aviator instead, or Captain Phillips. Or Flight.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 3rd, 2015 at 11:58:52 AM

'old people' - the movie.
nedflanders writes:
on June 3rd, 2015 at 4:54:11 PM

Who's going to be cast in this?

www.dreammoviecast.com/cast/sully-sullenberger-in-miracle-on-the-hudson/#clint-eastwood
Natacu writes:
on June 3rd, 2015 at 10:07:23 PM

If Clint had a moustache he could play the lead.
obatperangsangwanita writes:
on April 8th, 2017 at 11:19:14 AM

obatperangsangwanita writes:
on April 8th, 2017 at 11:19:15 AM

obatperangsangwanita writes:
on April 8th, 2017 at 11:19:24 AM

Robinjack writes:
on May 15th, 2017 at 3:36:47 PM

The Ideal Dream Laser Clinic is a cosmetic-medical center offering only certified, result-oriented hair removal, Skin rejuvenating, body countering and weight loss services for both men and women. Our team includes certified technicians, Registered Dietitian and specialized skin and laser consultants. We offer the highest level of safety and service in an environment where the main priority is your safety, health and privacy. Our clinic located in heart of north York , Yonge and Steeles area close to public transit. 5 min walk to center of Yonge and Steeles, 88 Steeles Ave. East Toronto. laser clinic toronto
Robinjack writes:
on June 10th, 2017 at 2:16:23 AM

I take in some new stuff from it as well, a debt of gratitude is in order for sharing your data. economic prints
Robinjack writes:
on July 9th, 2017 at 7:30:02 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing this valuable information.. Promo Fidget Spinner
Robinjack writes:
on July 9th, 2017 at 9:41:35 AM

This is extremely fascinating substance! I have completely appreciated perusing your focuses and have arrive at the conclusion that you are right about large portions of them. You are extraordinary. escort in lebanon
Robinjack writes:
on July 12th, 2017 at 7:40:21 AM

Much obliged, that was a truly cool read! goevo app
Robinjack writes:
on July 16th, 2017 at 10:01:09 AM

Super site! I am Loving it!! Will return once more, Im taking your food additionally, Thanks. http://hstecsol.com/
Robinjack writes:
on July 24th, 2017 at 11:36:32 AM

I haven't any word to value this post.....Really i am awed from this post....the individual who make this post it was an extraordinary human..thanks for imparted this to us. lebanon escort
Robinjack writes:
on July 27th, 2017 at 3:36:44 AM

I as of late went over your online journal and have been perusing along. I thought I would leave my first remark. I don't realize what to say with the exception of that I have appreciated perusing. Decent blog. I will continue going to this online journal frequently. escorts lebanon
Robinjack writes:
on August 12th, 2017 at 7:37:48 AM

A fascinating dialog is value remark. I feel that it is best to compose more on this matter, it may not be an unthinkable theme however generally people are insufficient to chat on such subjects. To the following. Salud. read full report
Robinjack writes:
on August 13th, 2017 at 6:37:33 AM

Much obliged to you for peopling get the data they require. Incredible stuff not surprisingly. Keep up the considerable work!!! continued
Lady Gaga writes:
on September 22nd, 2017 at 5:30:24 AM

seveltoto writes:
on September 30th, 2017 at 2:00:31 AM

ฉันดีใจมากที่เรื่องราวของฉันอยู่ในมือของผู้เล่าเรื่องที่มีพรสวรรค์และผู้อำนวยการสร้างภาพยนตร์ Clint Eastwood และผู้มีประสบการณ์ Allyn Stewart และ situs judi togel Frank Marshall

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved