WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"24" TV Series Returning Without Jack Bauer

Posted: June 2nd, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"24" TV Series Returning Without Jack BauerSubmit Comment
We recently heard that FOX has plans to continue the "24" TV series, although it was never explained what form that would take. Now comes word from TVLine that the network is developing a "24" spin-off.

The plan is to step away from Counter Terrorist agent Jack Bauer and focus on a completely different character. There will also be a female agent. At this point, very little is known about the direction of the show, but it should still be in real-time.

Both Kiefer Sutherland and Yvonne Strahovski will not play the lead roles, but are expected to make appearances.

Source: TVLine


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on June 1st, 2015 at 2:04:14 AM

More "News That Doesn't Matter".
The Terminator writes:
on June 2nd, 2015 at 7:44:18 AM

Another series ruined by the female powergrrrl type. Yawn.
The Terminator writes:
on June 2nd, 2015 at 7:45:36 AM

No kack, no me. Won't watch. Definitely not the series I would watch without Jack.
The Terminator writes:
on June 2nd, 2015 at 7:48:23 AM

*Jack.
ikswoknim writes:
on June 2nd, 2015 at 8:02:53 AM

f*ck you, Kiefer. If similarly aged and much older men can do the demanding action thing, why the f*ck can't you? Vin Diesel, for example, is the same age as you.

f*cker will be begging to come back in a few years when his career hits an all-time low, like that David Duchovny faggot.
ikswoknim writes:
on June 2nd, 2015 at 8:04:30 AM

Better be Tony in the role, but I'm reading elsewhere that they're casting a male in his twenties and a seasoned older women.

No Tony, no Chloe, no Jack.

Get f*cked.

Might as well call it something else altogether.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 2nd, 2015 at 8:09:55 AM

Unless Tony Almeida is the lead and Bauer returns halfway through,the fan backlash over this stupid idea will be so overwhelming that they will change it and have Kiefer as the lead role again.
triggax writes:
on June 2nd, 2015 at 10:34:43 AM

Minkowski is a complete psycho.

Just saying.

Pick an account you f*cking inbred sh*t head.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on June 2nd, 2015 at 10:40:22 AM

@trig- he's definately loosing his sh*t, that's for sure !
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 2nd, 2015 at 10:42:27 AM

I hear it will focus on Kim Bauer's daily life.the cougar will make an appearance from time to time.
ikswoknim writes:
on June 2nd, 2015 at 11:09:28 AM

I think it's going to be Freddy Prinze Jr.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 2nd, 2015 at 12:15:05 PM

Worst news of the week. Like mink said. No jack, tony or Chloe and I'm not interested. Why the f*ck wouldn't he return? This character is literally your name. Don't let someone replace all your hard work. f*cking stupid
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 2nd, 2015 at 1:39:45 PM

Dear Pumpkin Pancake,

When I think about you, my angelic love muffin,
My buttercream dumpling, my turkey with stuffin',
I think of the visions of you in my head,
Enjoying the pancakes I brought you in bed
With you dunking each bite in a syruppy puddle
And me begging you for an after-breakfast cuddle
For you are my swan and I am your duckling
You are the girl that keeps my world from sucking
If I had to be stuck to someone with superglue,
I would wish with all my heart that it would be YOU!

With fuzzy love and sloppy kisses and squishy hugs,
Your faithful slave, humble worshipper and devoted cupcake,

Rambo.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 2nd, 2015 at 1:41:53 PM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 2nd, 2015 at 1:58:16 PM

˙ʇᴉɥs uoᴉʇɔɐ ǝɥʇ llɐ op oʇ plo ooʇ ƃuᴉʇʇǝƃ sɐʍ ǝɥ pᴉɐs ǝH

,,uɹnʇǝɹ ǝɥ ʇ,uplnoʍ ʞɔnɟ ǝɥʇ ʎɥM,,
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 2nd, 2015 at 2:00:12 PM

XOℲ uO

˙sɹɐƃᴉɔ sǝʞoɯs ɹɐƃnoɔ ǝɥʇ puɐ 'ɥO

˙pǝʇɐɯᴉuɐ IפƆ sǝᴉɹǝs ǝɥʇ ǝʞɐɯ puɐ ᄅ uosɐǝS ɯoɹɟ ɹɐƃnoɔ ǝɥʇ ɥʇᴉʍ ʞɔɐſ ǝɔɐldǝɹ oʇ ƃuᴉoƃ ǝɹ,ʎǝɥʇ ʞuᴉɥʇ I

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved