WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "Pawn Sacrifice," with Tobey Maguire as Chess Champion Bobby Fischer

Posted: May 28th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "Pawn Sacrifice," with Tobey Maguire as Chess Champion Bobby FischerSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for the upcoming real-life chess drama "Pawn Sacrifice," starring Tobey Maguire as Bobby Fischer, as well as Liev Schreiber, Peter Sarsgaard and Michael Stuhlbarg. Check it out below.

Plot: Set during the height of the Cold War, American chess prodigy Bobby Fischer (Maguire) finds himself caught between two superpowers when he challenges the Soviet Empire. Schreiber plays his Russian arch rival Boris Spassky.

The new movie is directed by Edward Zwick (Love and Other Drugs) and is set to hit select theaters on September 18th.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on May 27th, 2015 at 9:48:34 PM

Good news.
Minkοwski writes:
on May 28th, 2015 at 7:01:05 AM

Guess he looks the part enough, but to think that little whiny bitch qill play a ches genius kind of makes me want to puke.
Minkοwski writes:
on May 28th, 2015 at 7:05:25 AM

Anyway, a movie about chess sounds really boring. Rather read a book on opening moves and play the game on my MacBook.
Minkοwski writes:
on May 28th, 2015 at 7:17:28 AM

*will.

I'm going to give this one a cursory en passant....
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 28th, 2015 at 8:10:57 AM

Zzzzz.....
Bandolero998 writes:
on May 28th, 2015 at 11:37:06 AM

Thought they made a movie about this in the 90s
jafinbham writes:
on May 29th, 2015 at 5:51:29 AM

Awww. I'm so sorry Tobey. Your credibility died with Spiderman 3. Chess genius? You're more a checkers player. Or you could try to wrestle the part of Wonder Woman's bitch/boy away from Chris Pine. You're a natural for that part, as much as you cry like bitch in every interview you do. I'd give Tanman's left nut for some sort of cell phone footage of Tobey getting his stupid ass beat down somewhere in public Shia LaBeouf style.
jafinbham writes:
on May 29th, 2015 at 7:23:53 AM

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 29th, 2015 at 6:31:04 PM

I don't know who has more of a washed up career: Elijah Wood or Tobey Macguire ....
Stricker writes:
on March 16th, 2017 at 11:20:06 AM

Eagerly waiting for the release, the trailer is a bit interesting, is it any biography or just an imaginary story. Many best dissertation help services found the trailer interesting. Let’s watch the movie after the release.
Robinjack writes:
on May 15th, 2017 at 3:34:40 PM

The Ideal Dream Laser Clinic is a cosmetic-medical center offering only certified, result-oriented hair removal, Skin rejuvenating, body countering and weight loss services for both men and women. Our team includes certified technicians, Registered Dietitian and specialized skin and laser consultants. We offer the highest level of safety and service in an environment where the main priority is your safety, health and privacy. Our clinic located in heart of north York , Yonge and Steeles area close to public transit. 5 min walk to center of Yonge and Steeles, 88 Steeles Ave. East Toronto. laser clinic toronto
Robinjack writes:
on June 10th, 2017 at 2:15:53 AM

If it's not too much trouble share more like that. affordable print
Robinjack writes:
on June 22nd, 2017 at 8:22:41 AM

"If we are talking about the latest craze all over the world, what you are going to say? Fidget Spinner and Fidget Toy? Yes! Oh well, you can't believe it. In just 2 months, it has craze the world! First, you can see these Fidget Spinners everywhere with kids and teens in every classroom and school. Shortly they quickly invaded offices and became the favorite hand toys of adults.

Brands and Businesses are quickly catching up this new hot trend for their marketing purposes, like event promotions, conference gifts, corporate gifts, trade show giveaways, promotional gift items with those customized, logo Fidget Spinners as the best promotional products today!" Logo Fidget Spinners
Robinjack writes:
on July 6th, 2017 at 4:55:56 AM

I truly delighted in perusing this post, huge fan. Keep doing awesome me when would you be able to distribute more articles or where would I be able to peruse more on the subject? tattoo supply
Robinjack writes:
on July 9th, 2017 at 7:29:45 AM

If it's not too much trouble share more like that. Promotional Fidget Spinner
Robinjack writes:
on July 9th, 2017 at 9:41:24 AM

Howdy, I discover perusing this article a delight. It is to a great degree supportive and fascinating and all that much anticipating perusing a greater amount of your work.. escort in lebanon
Robinjack writes:
on July 12th, 2017 at 3:09:04 AM

Hi I am so charmed I found your online journal, I truly found you by error, while I was watching on google for something else, Anyways I am here now and could simply get a kick out of the chance to say thank for a huge post and an inside and out enlivening site. Kindly do keep up the considerable work. packers and movers pune
Robinjack writes:
on July 12th, 2017 at 7:39:53 AM

Decent to be going by your online journal yet again, it has been months for me. Well this article ive been sat tight for along these lines long. i need this article to complete my task inside of the workforce, and it has same subject together with your article. Much appreciated, pleasant offer. goevo app
Robinjack writes:
on July 13th, 2017 at 6:32:23 AM

I might want to thank you for the endeavors you have made in composing this article. I am trusting the same best work from you later on too.. Water restoration
Robinjack writes:
on July 16th, 2017 at 3:13:00 AM

The post is composed in extremely a decent way and it contains numerous helpful data for me. click for source
Robinjack writes:
on July 16th, 2017 at 10:00:59 AM

Positive site, where did u think of the data on this posting? I'm satisfied I found it however, sick be inquiring soon to figure out what extra posts you incorporate. http://hstecsol.com/
Robinjack writes:
on July 18th, 2017 at 8:57:56 AM

An interesting dialogue is price comment. I feel that it is best to write more on this matter, it may not be a taboo topic however usually individuals are not enough to talk on such topics. To the next. Cheers. 20 Questions

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved