WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Matthew McConaughey Considering Marvel and DC Superhero Films

Posted: May 17th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Matthew McConaughey Considering Marvel and DC Superhero FilmsSubmit Comment
Despite being a well-known actor for many years, Matthew McConaughey has become one of Hollywood's biggest stars after such projects as "Interstellar," "Mud," "Dallas Buyers Club" and "True Detective."

And just like with most actors and directors, McConaughey was recently asked if he would ever consider being in a superhero movie. He replied: "I've read some Marvel and DC scripts and I've talked about working with them on some scripts, none of which I'll share with you what they are or were. Yeah, I've circled some of those. Nothing has been right for me yet. But I'm sure open to it."

When asked what would convince him to join a superhero film, McConaughey said: "It's very simple for me. I look at the script. Is the opportunity exciting? Is the money that comes with it exciting? Sure. Is it the possibility of going, 'Hey you can get on a train and it can be a franchise and you could do 3, 4, 5, and have a great time as some kind of superhero or anti-hero.' But I would also look at something like that and say, 'Hey, in success that means you are on the train for a while.' Contractually, you're going to return to the character over and over. It's something I asked myself, is it something I'd want to return to. Would I be excited to go back and put the shoes on the character again? Going and doing the press tour with that group of people again? I always ask myself those questions again. It starts with the story and character."

Question: Is there a superhero that McConaughey would be perfect to play?

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 70 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Shut up, stupid writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 6:21:12 AM

meh.
Minkοwski writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 6:21:40 AM

One f*cking article?
Minkοwski writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 6:22:31 AM

"none of which I'll share with you what they are or were. Yeah, I've circled some of those. Nothing has been right for me yet. But I'm sure open to it.""

He sounds like an arrogant f*ck.
Minkοwski writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 6:24:00 AM

"Is there a superhero that McConaughey would be perfect to play?"

Yeah. My f*cking d*ck.

Pretentious twatter. This is the dude who has played a surfer for most of his life. He still can't act. One f*cking season on True Detective though and he thinks he's Marlon Brando.
Τanman32123 writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 6:31:11 AM

Matt was great in Planes: Fire and Rescue lol.
Rambo_redux writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 6:32:00 AM

Question: Is there a superhero that McConaughey would be perfect to play?

I'll answer it with another question : 'When was the last time you f*cked a woman,oh mighty jew master ?'
Minkοwski writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 6:39:20 AM



Jew-Man and the Masters of the Jewniverse!
Papillon writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 6:40:31 AM

Here's a worthy news article:


http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/celebritynews/11610594/Steve-McQueen-star-at-Cannes-35-years-after-his-death-after-new-film-discovered.html
Minkοwski writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 6:41:38 AM



Jew-perman!
Rambо writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 6:44:04 AM

no one gives a sh*t about that ugly faggot steve mcqueen.
Matt Kelly writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 6:45:53 AM

^paul newman was hotter anyway
Papillon writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 6:52:48 AM

"no one gives a sh*t about that ugly faggot steve mcqueen."


He f*cked more women in his life than you'll ever be able to f*ck anything for the rest of your life!

I know it's you Mink.
Rambо writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 6:55:33 AM

of course im mink. we are all mink now
Rambo_redux writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 7:07:47 AM

WE ARE ALL MINK ! YOU WILL BE ASSIMILATED ! RESISTANCE IS FUTILE !
Raіder writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 7:15:39 AM

Papillon is a bitch. FACT!
Papillon writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 7:17:24 AM

^ ^ Never going to happen!

Dream on.
Raіder writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 7:17:50 AM

Rambo is awesome. FACT!
Papillon writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 7:19:49 AM

But I can make you anyone's bitch.

Lube it up and I'll get my f*cksword ready.
nowtheresabatman writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 7:27:16 AM

he said f*cksword. that's so cute!
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 7:32:15 AM

Yippie!!! I'm sitting here eating my breakfast, reading everyone's awesome comments butt naked with a hard on!!

Papillon writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 7:38:18 AM

Lol!
Monѕter writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 7:45:43 AM

@Badchad: Aren't you the guy who used to brag about f*cking men in the ass until you realized we knew that was gay? Better plug your *sshole Cress!
Monѕter writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 7:46:31 AM

But don't take it to heart, Badchad. God hates all homosexuals, not just you.
Monѕter writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 7:47:27 AM

Exercise Physiology? Is that the modern euphemism for massaging another man's nutsac and prostate? Bet you aced the final exam

Read more: http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=27502#ixzz3aOaaWH3j
!ЈB! writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 7:52:17 AM

Bullit I hope your proud of yourself you weak little c*nt, you look so weak avoiding me. But I don't care your outbursts when people enjoy my work is benefit enough you ridiculous piss soaked c*nt.
!ЈB! writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 7:52:57 AM

Of course Bullit will be ass fingering over this f*cking sh*t.
Rаnger writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 8:07:48 AM

This is as bad news as getting gonorrhea from a Muslim camel!
Papillon writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 8:08:16 AM

^ ^ I don't have to! You already did this to yourself every morning, you pissing c*nt!
Papillon writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 8:09:10 AM

*Not meant at fake Ranger.
!ЈB! writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 8:16:05 AM

@Bullit

You f*cking c*nt!! how dare you be alive. DIE already.
Papillon writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 8:19:20 AM

Nope!

You first and then I'll f*ck your inbred mother in the ass with a triple set of condoms.
!ЈB! writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 8:31:09 AM

I'm going to f*ck you with your mothers big Mandingo dildo you ridiculous piss-soaked c*nt!
Papillon writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 8:40:03 AM

No you won't, she'll squeeze your goolies to death before you even die trying!
!ЈB! writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 9:34:50 AM

She's a fat rediculous c*nt like you!
Papillon writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 10:00:09 AM

No she isn't, don't confuse yourself with your own stupid mother!

You retarded pissing f*ck!
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 10:21:57 AM

I have a feeling there's only two other people on this thread...
!ЈB! writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 10:26:59 AM

Your probably right tanman and one of those other people is that piss-soaked feces-smeared mandrill motherf*cking c*nt!

I f*cked your father bullitt but he moaned YOUR name!
Papillon writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 10:52:05 AM

f*cking graphic designer and his countless nicks!
!ЈB! writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 11:04:33 AM

Shut the f*ck up bullit or im going to f*ck your face with my fist!
Papillon writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 11:08:04 AM

Yeah, bring it on Mink! Your right hand is only helping you to jerk off every day!

As usual, you've got to much time on your hands just to troll every bloody day.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 11:23:38 AM

He will be Captain Coon Catcher



part of a team super-rascists with each member specializing in capturing a minority
!ЈB! writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 11:24:52 AM

Bullit you stupid c*m-drenched mandrill wanker c*nt Im not mink but ill f*ck your mum like i Am mink!
Rambo_redux writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 11:33:54 AM

MINK MINK MINK MINK MINK MINK MINK MINK MINK
MINK MINK MINK MINK MINK MINK MINK MINK MINK
MINK MINK MINK MINK MINK MINK MINK MINK MINK
MINK MINK MINK MINK MINK MINK MINK MINK MINK
MINK MINK MINK MINK MINK MINK MINK MINK MINK
MINK MINK MINK MINK MINK MINK MINK MINK MINK
Rambo_redux writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 11:37:54 AM

breaking news !

America is still gay and prefers sh*t child movies over R rated high quality movies.

Weekend box office numbers are in :

1.Pitch perfect 70.3 mil

2.Mad Max : Fury Road 44.4 mil

Tanman approves !
Rambo_redux writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 11:39:15 AM

source : Variety (or if you prefer tomorrow's WorstPreviews.com's update)

http://variety.com/2015/film/news/box-office-pitch-perfect-2-mad-max-fury-road-1201498893/
Papillon writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 11:43:46 AM

I'd f*cked your entire inbred family Mink, dead or alive, before you even try!

Wanker!
!ЈB! writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 11:47:29 AM

im not mink you c*m guzzling monkey f*cking c*nt! im going to bash your stupid wanker skull with my d*ck!
Papillon writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 11:48:01 AM

You have NO d*ck, you stupid twat!
!ЈB! writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 11:51:58 AM

i have TWO d*cks, c*nt, one my own, two your mothers, and Im going to add a THIRD: yours! Im gonna wear your clit-d*ck on my hat like a f*cking feather you stupid sh*t smelling piss drinking c*nt!
Papillon writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 12:08:20 PM

Makes sense Mink, since you have no d*ck you're ending up borrowing my f*cksword so you can feel like a man!

Keep trying though...
!ЈB! writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 12:15:41 PM

To Bullit the piss soaked c*nt, you can say all you want jer off, you constantly bashing Tanman32123 and Mink, the thing is c*nt head, those two and me have a f*cking fan, do you???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

NO.. You do not.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 12:19:02 PM

The way he's been losing weight, he oughta play Plastic Man for DC.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 12:42:22 PM

Rambo-

Seeing fury road tonight. Review to c*m
Rambo_redux writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 1:04:25 PM

^great,tanner,hope you'll enjoy it,I'll be able to watch it only next week when I visit Bangkok.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 2:15:20 PM

Monster- I love you!!!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 3:22:43 PM

Shut up uglies!
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 4:11:15 PM

Lmao@ "how dare you be alive."
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 6:45:11 PM

I found Rambo on YouTube:

https://youtu.be/DqH38mm5M-I
!ЈB! writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 6:55:24 PM

Has that piss soaked c*nt left yet?
Minkοwski writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 7:35:22 PM

^^He's still around somewhere, I'm sure.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 9:13:19 PM

Mad max: fury road was great.


Visually amazing, obviously. Great story and everything
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 9:39:52 PM

@Tan

I saw it today too, it was entertaining but Max is a secondary character. Furiosa is the lead. Immortan Joe's death was underwhelming because he was built up as being such a badass.

It was better than Beyond Thunderdome but not better than Mad Max or The Road Warrior.

7/10
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 17th, 2015 at 11:37:55 PM

Still haven't seen any of the originals man, Gonna buy them soon. Was hoping someone would buy for my birthday as a gift (I asked) but nobody did. So I went without seeing the first ones.

Still easy to follow, didn't really have to see the others to understand this one. Thought it was actually really good. Definitely a recommendation even if you haven't seen the others.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 18th, 2015 at 2:42:48 AM

You got a responsibility.' If nobody buys you that movie you don't look for an hour then call it quits. You get your ass out there and you find that f*cking movie.
Rambo_redux writes:
on May 18th, 2015 at 2:45:48 AM

@deaf

he's too pretty to be me.
Rambo_redux writes:
on May 18th, 2015 at 2:47:24 AM

@Tan

sounds good.I'll check it out Next Monday probably after my 'Planes' Marathon finishes.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on May 18th, 2015 at 3:39:50 AM

Whoa Nelly !!
Guys guys easy...
There is like a civil war going on here !
Can't we just all get along ??
I'm on my third day of vacation in Turkey and sweating my ass off, really missing the cool chill of the cinema - won't be able to see Fury Road until next week, can't wait !!
@Tan- glad You liked it, but Porn is right..You should watch those movies ASAP ;) first two, anyway !!
trucvylucky852 writes:
on May 18th, 2015 at 9:46:58 AM

as a villain carnage or taskmaster. as a super hero ghost rider or cable.
Jake From State Farm writes:
on May 18th, 2015 at 12:19:55 PM

Awwwww, trucvylucky852 took the question seriously and gave us all a well thought out answer. Moron.
benstillerfagget69 writes:
on May 18th, 2015 at 9:33:31 PM

First gay superhero then

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved