WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Selma" Director in Talks for Marvel's "Black Panther" and "Captain Marvel"

Posted: May 13th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Selma" Director in Talks for MarvelSubmit Comment
Marvel already confirmed that it's "Black Panther" film will hit theaters on July 6th, 2018 and "Captain Marvel" will follow on November 2nd, 2018. But a director has yet to be hired for either project.

Now comes word that the studio is talking to "Selma" director Ava DuVernay about stepping in to helm one of the films. Coincidentally, this news comes as the ACLU asked state and federal agencies to investigate Hollywood's hiring practices, focusing on gender discrimination.

The Wrap learned that Marvel plans to hire a black director for "Black Panther" and a woman for "Captain Marvel." Hiring DuVernay would make things easier for the studio, since the filmmaker meets both criteria.

Source: The Wrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on May 13th, 2015 at 7:09:29 AM

More racist sh*t.
Minkοwski writes:
on May 13th, 2015 at 7:10:14 AM

"this news comes as the ACLU asked state and federal agencies to investigate Hollywood's hiring practices, focusing on gender discrimination."


And there goes the quality.
Minkοwski writes:
on May 13th, 2015 at 7:12:44 AM

Why can't they just hire the most talented, capable person?

You know, the white guy, whoever he is?
Minkοwski writes:
on May 13th, 2015 at 7:13:45 AM

Nothing like politically-correct communist fascists deciding talent by quota and committee.
boogiel writes:
on May 13th, 2015 at 8:08:15 AM

So it's either the black character or the female one. Is she a woman? Then direct Capt Marvel. If she's black, then direct black panther.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 13th, 2015 at 8:18:54 AM

God damned racially challenged people!!
boogiel writes:
on May 13th, 2015 at 8:19:48 AM

Yay more white guilt.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 13th, 2015 at 8:22:32 AM

Selma sucked so don't ruin these movies by hiring this hack, Marvel!
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 13th, 2015 at 10:49:23 AM

And to think we let you vote and now you're paying us back by ruining movies. Thanks a lot :(
Rambo_redux writes:
on May 13th, 2015 at 11:51:08 AM

Boobs

I like boobs, I like tits,
before you touch, you must get permits.
Nothing like a nice pair of assets,
oh how puppies make nice pets.
Bazongas are boobs that are large,
strippers and hookers, will always charge.
Nothing like the perfect bosom,
but only on the perfect woman.
Breasts are yummy dark or white,
but first you must wait for an invite.
Some girls even have a third nipple,
do not squeeze says Mr. Whipple.
I don't mind girls on the itty, bitty, titty committee,
on a carpenters dream, I show no pity.
They could be called a bust, some call them cans,
a woman's squeeze box, all men are fans.
Chesticles is a term I have never heard,
but everyday, I learn a new word.
I like cones, I like jugs,
girls with big ones, I give hugs.
Al Bundy loved calling them hooters,
at the restaurant, I wish I was one of the recruiters.
A girl with a nice set of knockers,
might find herself with unwanted stalkers.
Fergie sang about her lovely lady lumps,
a good set of melons, still give me goose bumps.
Boobs always come in a pair,
why do bra's, they have to wear.
Even men who smoke lots of crack,
still can appreciate a good sized rack.
I don't care if there fake or real.
in a crowded room, I always cop a feel.
Girls love showing off some cleavage,
I wish I lived in a booby village.
Babies need breast milk to make them stronger,
if the mom is hot, they may do it longer.
In conclusion, I love boobs,
with whipped cream or melting ice cubes.
Bandolero998 writes:
on May 13th, 2015 at 11:52:08 AM

Expendables movies had no tits at all
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 13th, 2015 at 12:16:23 PM

Rambo wins worstpreviews for life!

Unfortunately, the trophy is just a bronzed cat-turd courtesy of Dustin Putman and Alex.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 13th, 2015 at 12:25:53 PM

Bandolero998 writes:
on May 13th, 2015 at 12:26:44 PM

Blank director for a black movie yay!!!
Minkοwski writes:
on May 13th, 2015 at 5:05:22 PM

Boobs are not sexual
They are meant to give a baby it's milk
Not make some horny man hard
They shouldn't be plastered in magazines
The women's body is a work of art
it should be treated like one.

http://hellopoetry.com/words/33306/boobs/poems/
Minkοwski writes:
on May 13th, 2015 at 5:31:43 PM

An'' 22 tynk WE'S let U vOte An'' Nww U're PAyin us BAKK Biii Ruinin Movies. ThaNkS Uh Lot :(
Minkοwski writes:
on May 13th, 2015 at 5:32:13 PM

rAmbo Wins WORstPrevieWS fAWr Life!

unfOrTuNAtELee, DAA trOpHAyy izzz Jus Uhh BRonzEdddddd Cat-tUrDDDDDDD CoUrtEsayy O' DuSTIn PutMannn An' Alex.
Papillon writes:
on May 13th, 2015 at 5:46:20 PM

^ ^ you must be wanking and being under some kind of pot while typing this sh*t!


Is your butt hurting after your mama's day?

Minkοwski writes:
on May 13th, 2015 at 5:48:42 PM

ChU MUst BB WankIn an' BEiN unDaH $um Kind o' pott WhILE TypiNNN DISHEre $HIt!


iSSSSS yO' Buttt HUrtIN AFta yo'' Mama'$ DaY?
Minkοwski writes:
on May 13th, 2015 at 5:50:09 PM

wANts $uMM CanDayyy ** ..DONt FukKiNN LABeL ME..*
Papillon writes:
on May 13th, 2015 at 5:51:24 PM

You Yankees are under serious threat:


http://www.nytimes.com/2015/05/14/us/honeybees-mysterious-die-off-appears-to-worsen.html?_r=0
Papillon writes:
on May 13th, 2015 at 5:52:01 PM

STOP talking sh*t wanker!
Papillon writes:
on May 13th, 2015 at 5:53:37 PM

^ ^ Meant at Mink of course or whoever the f*ck he is!
Papillon writes:
on May 13th, 2015 at 5:56:07 PM

*Meaning, once the bees are gone, you won't have any burgers left to eat anymore for the next 3 years.

Enjoy while you can.
Rambo_redux writes:
on May 13th, 2015 at 9:17:03 PM

Mad Max is at 99% on RT out of 82 reviews !

best reviewed movie of the year so far.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 13th, 2015 at 9:21:44 PM

Noice! ^

Mink- you drunk buddy lol
I know I am!
Bandolero998 writes:
on May 13th, 2015 at 10:23:05 PM

Please, d*ckkrusher, Micheal Mann made both Heat AND Collateral, plus The Insider, plus Manhunter. The dude's an artist with a soul, whereas your boyfriend Nolan is just a soulless unimaginative hack without a single iota of artistry or imagination.

I mean, Mann would NEVER use lame scenes like some *sshole outrunning a collapsing football field. Roland Emmerich, yeah, that's something he would so, and I can see how Nolan might want to emulate him, as his action-genre superior....and the fight scenes in all the Batman films are just trash. People react to moves their opponent hasn't even begun. Just watch the TDKR trailer.

And Inception. A laughable spirit-crushing film that tries to rip off The Matrix using something that looks like a breastfeeding kit and action scenes Nolan stole from Die Another Day, because Nolan has neither the passion or insight, nor the imagination to come up with anything remotely beautiful or impressive on an emotional level. He's just spiritually dead and mediocre directorial. Hell, even the critics who like his films say he can't shoot action for sh*t, and scratch their heads trying to comprehend his torturous attempts at storytelling.

Oh, and The Prestige. Clones. Because not only did they have DNA a hundred years ago, or longer, but they had the ability to make endless f*cking clones. WOW. What a brilliantly shocking ending. Could have just made the man a f*cking alien. At least THAT would have been more plausible. Oh, and Inception again. Yeah. You know what made that film worth even an ounce of damn? The CGI, of which Nolan had sh*t to do. Because even a computer has more soul than him.

Hell, Cameron is a unbelievably vastly superior director, and fifty years from now, he'll still be a total f*cking legend, while Nolan will still be Twilight for emasculated and undereducated young men.

Bandolero998 writes:
on May 13th, 2015 at 10:45:00 PM

"I have to give the greatest director vote to Quentin Tarantino (my f*ckin' idol)!"

That's your problem, among many I'd wager, idiot. Having an idol. Slaves have idols. Fools have idols. Truly free and intelligent men worship no one and no thing.

Regardless, I was just f*cking with the homo-Nolanites when I mentioned Mann, but he IS damned good, from his storytelling abilities, to his editing (f*cking EXCELLENT), to his use of grounded realism over nonsensical infantile fantasy, to his characterizations, to his EPIC music choices.

There's simply, absolutely NO comparison, and in fact, you could mash up that foot-fetishizing ugly creep Tarantino and all his pretentious sermonizing sc*mbag characters, which is all he knows how to write, apparently, and throw him in there with Nolan after a soul infusion, and Mann, despite his somewhat repetitive whitewashing of villainy, would STILL trump those two repetitive dirty c*nts any day.

"Given your piss-poor taste in just about everything"

Yeah, well, in general, the man standing alone is far more often right than the mindless non-thinking masses to which you seem to subscribe.




Have a nice day, dung beetle.

Rambo_redux writes:
on May 13th, 2015 at 11:48:44 PM

^sounds like the real mink
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 14th, 2015 at 12:51:34 AM

True^

Also, Bando. Stop bleeping your swears.
Nobody creates that you swear. f*cker!
Rambo_redux writes:
on May 14th, 2015 at 1:13:29 AM

halfway through 'Furious 7' - how the f*ck did Dom survived that car crashing down the cliff without any injury ??? wtf ? he was suppose to have 50 broken bones and a smashed head.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 14th, 2015 at 2:13:24 AM

@rambo

The chassis of the car was reinforced by Brian earlier in the movie. Dom mentions it to him in the hangar when they are all getting ready.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on May 14th, 2015 at 2:28:41 AM

@Rambo- because he's Dom !! (And it's a actionmovie).
Btw..had a feeling about Mad Max after the first couple of trailers, it almost looks like art .
@Bando- not a fan of Nolans work but Mann is also quite overrated in my book as well. Heat was an alright crimedrama but the rest of his movies are dull, could not even finish Blackhat.
Think they are both too full of themselves !!
At least Tarantinos movies are fun to watch !
Minkοwski writes:
on May 14th, 2015 at 4:21:16 AM

You're trying way too hard, dude.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on May 14th, 2015 at 4:32:56 AM

And the alternative is...?
Rambo_redux writes:
on May 14th, 2015 at 4:33:59 AM

finished 'Furious 7' - i give it 5/10.

Not as good as the previous 2 entries.it was too goofy,over the top and unrealistic.I didn't like as well James Wan direction compared to Justin Lin who did a great job with Fast five and six.
Statham was wasted in this movie and the only one which brought some class was Kurt Russel in his limited screen time.
Minkοwski writes:
on May 14th, 2015 at 4:42:43 AM

"And the alternative is...?"


...kids, a job, a life, marriage, friends, hobbies, suicide....the usual.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on May 14th, 2015 at 4:48:15 AM

Some people actually likes movies .
Likes to discuss movies .

Some people likes to troll and hate, talking about d*cks in butts..that's ok too...people are different !
I try hard because movies are important to me.
Minkοwski writes:
on May 14th, 2015 at 4:52:05 AM

So your choices for discussion are a. d*cks, or b. infantile movies, and yet you still seem to talk about d*cks far more often.

Good luck with that.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on May 14th, 2015 at 5:02:13 AM

Friends..check...family...check..kids...pass..job(it's a job, not my identity ,only to make the green,allthough it's an ok one).
Suicide..well , ask me again in a few years !
BJsforeveryone writes:
on May 14th, 2015 at 5:06:25 AM

Thanks Mink. I can always count on You to tell it as You see it.
Drunk people and children are mostly honest..
BJsforeveryone writes:
on May 14th, 2015 at 5:08:03 AM

But don't try to convince anybody You actually have friends
BJsforeveryone writes:
on May 14th, 2015 at 5:10:12 AM

Thanks for the review Rambo..gonna grab that one on blueray someday

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved