WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: Professor X is Finally Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Posted: May 9th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: Professor X is Finally Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"Submit Comment
"X-Men: First Class" showed how Professor X (James McAvoy) ended up in a wheelchair. But after "X-Men: Days of Future Past," we have yet to see how Professor X lost his hair to look like he does in the comic books.

Today, director Bryan Singer posted a photo on his Instagram account, showing McAvoy getting his head shaved for "X-Men: Apocalypse." It took three movies to get here, but it seems that a bald Professor X is finally on his way. Check out the photo below.

"X-Men: Apocalypse" is set to hit theaters on May 27th, 2016.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Instagram


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 57 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on May 9th, 2015 at 7:26:03 AM

Meh.
Minkοwski writes:
on May 9th, 2015 at 7:26:39 AM

Hold still kids, major plot development coming our way!
Minkοwski writes:
on May 9th, 2015 at 7:28:05 AM

Omg, it's Jess Eisenberg!
Minkοwski writes:
on May 9th, 2015 at 7:28:14 AM

*Jesse
BJsforeveryone writes:
on May 9th, 2015 at 7:57:19 AM

He will look like a very focused/consentrated d*ck !!
All he needs is a beige turtleneck sweater !!
Minkοwski writes:
on May 9th, 2015 at 8:06:59 AM

Are they going to cover up the cut hair follicles?
boogiel writes:
on May 9th, 2015 at 8:46:37 AM

If mcavoy/xavier goes bald, does this means Jlaw/mystique should have her bush shaved?
Bandolero998 writes:
on May 9th, 2015 at 8:50:06 AM

I'm gonna watch this awesome movie called a most violent year
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 9th, 2015 at 9:27:24 AM

Make sure you are surrrounded by soft things
so when you fall the hell out from boredom
you wont crack your head open^
Bandolero998 writes:
on May 9th, 2015 at 9:34:58 AM

I'll never watch that movie that Isaac guy looks like a pencil and has the personality of a dry wall
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 9th, 2015 at 9:39:35 AM

Miss the days when Alex would update twice in day.
Bandolero998 writes:
on May 9th, 2015 at 9:45:48 AM

Snipes can play a supporting character in the Marvel reboot of Blade. A cameo. If he thinks they're going to recast him in the titular role, he's crazier than he looks.

Better yet, hook up with Seagal and all the other straight-to-DVD *ssholes and make some more Wal-mart shelf filler garbage. Maybe another one of those sh*tty (is there any other kind) Universal Soldier sequels that action junkie retards seem to enjoy.

Better yet, wait for EX4, if there is one, which I f*cking doubt considering the terrible reviews and the massive online leak. Bet ya the IMDb rating plummets too.

Get f*cked Snipes. Go rob a liquor store or something.


Bandolero998 writes:
on May 9th, 2015 at 10:43:15 AM

what you twinkies fail to realize is tthat its not ratners fault xmen sucked. it was the script. it wasnt good enough. if they had a better script he could have pulled it off" I don't know if you're comment is serious or mocking, but I stand bby the fact Ratner is just an underachiever who takes on stupid films or bad scripts or both. And the people on here know Ratner didn't write the script. They don't care because they have to have someone, anyone, to hate. They can't spread it around like me.
Bandolero998 writes:
on May 9th, 2015 at 10:44:16 AM

Zack Snyder is the new movie god, with what? 300 as evidence? Ughh. Way too many comic book nerd fanboys and stoners on the Internet these days. They haven't even seen Watchmen, and already they want to blow the guy. Just for the record, the Watchmen graphic novel, IMO, just ain't that damned great. Has some of the WORST dialogue I've ver seen in a comic book/graphic novel. Everyone sounds the same and the lines are written as if they're getting delivered by an actor giving a short monologue. Even the premise isn't very interesting.
Rambo_redux writes:
on May 9th, 2015 at 10:53:06 AM

and on related news : Bryan Singer is still gay and can't direct for sh*t.

Days of future past sucked balls.

suck my d*ck,bitches !
Bandolero998 writes:
on May 9th, 2015 at 11:02:11 AM

Gayness doesn't wash away with soap
Rambo_redux writes:
on May 9th, 2015 at 11:12:51 AM

^'words of wisdom' lives !
Rambo_redux writes:
on May 9th, 2015 at 11:21:06 AM

halfway through 'It follows' - so far very disappointing. slow and boring.

don't understand how it got 96% at RT.
Bandolero998 writes:
on May 9th, 2015 at 11:58:30 AM

Saw brick mansions couple of days back.not bad but ending was so cheesy.walker could of made that another franchise if he was alive and the French guys pretty badass.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 9th, 2015 at 12:25:30 PM

He already f*cked up bane and looked scrawny as f*ck
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 9th, 2015 at 1:02:25 PM

Rambo-

Really? I thought it was excellent. Nice old fashioned psychological horror. No jump scares and sh*t.
Bandolero998 writes:
on May 9th, 2015 at 2:40:44 PM

I would poke myself in the d*ck if my name wa babak najafi
Bandolero998 writes:
on May 9th, 2015 at 2:40:56 PM

Was
Bandolero998 writes:
on May 9th, 2015 at 6:57:06 PM

Thanks guy.

I had another artecle written, and with Alex's permission, I'll post it. Deals more to do with the far future, but Alex, and I, agreed it was too 'academic'.

"but did WP give you a word limit or something, Mink?"

Kind of. I did what Alex wanted, which was loosely follow form and keep the rambling down to a minimum.

Thanks alex for the chance you've given us, and I hope more of us *contribute* and less of us complain, so I patiently await the next article, which I know will rock.

So: Who's next?

Bandolero998 writes:
on May 9th, 2015 at 7:05:01 PM


"Love or hate the Transformers movies you can't deny they are spectacular if nothing else."

The cgi in transformers is impressive, no doubt and the relism I think deserves as much accolade as Avatar, perhaps more, but I think where Bay and Co went wrong was when he decided to do the 'realism' thing, which has become less a neccessity and more a fad, started by Nolan and others seemingly as a reaction to the almost avant-garde atrocity of Schumacher's Batman bombs, and other films.

The thing is that Bay tried to make the Transformers TOO realistic, and sacrficed the original characterizations in favor of CGI realism, when in fact, no one could care less.

An example is Ironhide's guns, one of which contains reportedly contained some ten thousand pieces.

Now, if Bay were doing a simulation, one in which the outcome was part of a scientific experiment, this level of realism would be in dire demand, say when scientists simulate the yield of nuclear explosions, but it's a movie about robots from space, so his CGI realism, in that context, bogs down the entire pipeline such that one frame takes hours to render, just performing the physics calculating positions and whatnot.

But an example of where his realism sacrifices characterizations, as mentioned above, is Starscram and Prime.

Because a flat-nosed cabover semi doesn't have enough 'mass' to make a large enough robot, even though the robots in question can alter shapes magically on demand, Bay went with a long-nosed cab variety of semi, taking Prime out of continuity with his established character, and though people will mention Beast Wars and other Transformer iterations, wherein Prime isn't his G1 variant, Bay's choice makes no sense under the context of the film, which is pure fantasy and far more in continuity with G1 than either Beast Wars or Aramada, for example.

Finally, another example: Starscream, whose alt mode is so large compared to Prime's truck, they had to deform the character's legs in order to have him not tower over both Prime AND Megatron.

Instead of Bay saying "f*ck it, let's make them look real but screw the whole absolute internal realism sh*t because no one in their right mind is going to care, save for the nitpickers who are going to complain anyway", like me, he and the producers get premeditatedly defensive, and I hate how it turned out, no matter how good it all looks, and it DOES look good.

Bandolero998 writes:
on May 9th, 2015 at 9:25:06 PM

Salt is decent. It's not a f*cking Stanley Kubrick masterpiece but it's more than enough to entertain more than once. That's the thing. No one said it was "high film-making". No one said it would ever win awards. No one said James Cameron wished he had made it. But it is (or was) a decent way to wile away an hour or two, either in the theater or whilst doing something else.

The Hunt for Red October, OTOH, is a joyless, slack dry bore. It's about as enjoyable as cardboard steak.

Is it made well? Sure. Good acting? Absolutely. Enterf*ckingtaining? f*ck no. Not even close.


Comparing the two films is like comparing a good Dean Koontz novel to a Frederich Nietzsche tome. One you would read at the beach to pass the day, the other you'd read just to tell people you torturous smart enough to suffer through the experience.

That's it.

Rambo_redux writes:
on May 9th, 2015 at 10:16:38 PM

^never seen bando posting such long comments before.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 9th, 2015 at 10:34:34 PM

@ramb0

He's copying and pasting old mink comments.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 9th, 2015 at 10:37:31 PM

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=24122
Minkοwski writes:
on May 10th, 2015 at 12:40:49 AM

*you're
Minkοwski writes:
on May 10th, 2015 at 12:41:36 AM

*realism
Minkοwski writes:
on May 10th, 2015 at 12:42:31 AM

And some others.

Better late than never.

Or as Alex would say, better gay than clever.
Minkοwski writes:
on May 10th, 2015 at 12:51:26 AM

"I would poke myself in the d*ck if my name wa babak najafi"



I'm pretty sure you can't afford en electron microscope, and those little needles they use for in vitro fertilization, on a security guard's pay.

Oh the boundless, rancorous joy of the Internet.
Minkοwski writes:
on May 10th, 2015 at 12:51:49 AM

*an.
Bandolero998 writes:
on May 10th, 2015 at 1:14:08 AM

Aww someone's got sand on their clit.
Bandolero998 writes:
on May 10th, 2015 at 1:17:41 AM

Suits are also pretty terrible in that I cannot tell one character from another.

So yeah, white chick, white dude, Rock Lords Hulk, and the black guy who can't perform any role outside urban victim of police violence.

Bandolero998 writes:
on May 10th, 2015 at 1:21:35 AM

Actually, genius, I said "you can't even see that dude's "traps" in that image", and I'm right. You see a tiny, woefully underdeveloped triangular mass near the neck. That's to what you were referring? Really?

You're a f*cking idiot. You didn't even know the traps extend down into the back. Didn't even know the overwhelming bulk of the muscle is on the back.

You weight-room homos sit around pumping iron talking about sh*t like "traps", "lats", "pecs" and what not but you and your jerk off buddies have no clue about actually anatomical musculature.
Minkοwski writes:
on May 10th, 2015 at 2:35:57 AM

Better days.
Minkοwski writes:
on May 10th, 2015 at 3:16:07 AM

I should have never expected meatheads to have an intelligent understanding of human musculature.



*woefully-underdeveloped

*whatnot

*actual



Man, am I a lazy typist, or what?
Papillon writes:
on May 10th, 2015 at 4:28:27 AM

Someone is on fire!
Τanman32123 writes:
on May 10th, 2015 at 4:45:37 AM

Your mothers ass is on fire lol^
Papillon writes:
on May 10th, 2015 at 4:48:32 AM

It never gets old with the mother joke, doesn't it Tannymany?
Τanman32123 writes:
on May 10th, 2015 at 4:51:13 AM

Τanman32123 writes:
on May 10th, 2015 at 4:54:53 AM

nope pap lol.
Papillon writes:
on May 10th, 2015 at 5:13:33 AM

I saw Run All Night and it's not that bad although Liam is right, he shouldn't do action movies anymore as it gets too much by now.
Rambo_redux writes:
on May 10th, 2015 at 5:36:32 AM

@fake tan

what's that picture ?
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 10th, 2015 at 6:09:23 AM

Who knew TAN had a morbid streak

Τanman32123 writes:
on May 10th, 2015 at 6:14:59 AM

its a photo of Evelyn Hale, who committed suicide by jumping off the Empire State building back in the 40s.

Her photo is famous and an inspiration for a thousand movie scenes in which someone falls from a building and lands beatifically on a car, crushing it.

lol.
Τanman32123 writes:
on May 10th, 2015 at 6:19:48 AM

McHale.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 10th, 2015 at 6:20:10 AM

RAMBO

https://keithyorkcity.wordpress.com/2012/10/24/evelyn-mchale-a-beautiful-death-on-33rd-street/
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 10th, 2015 at 6:39:29 AM

That boy aint right
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 10th, 2015 at 6:39:37 AM

That boy aint right
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 10th, 2015 at 7:00:48 AM

http://www.comingsoon.net/tv/trailers/438519-gillian-anderson-is-the-bride-of-hannibal-in-a-new-season-three-spot
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 10th, 2015 at 7:03:01 AM

http://www.comingsoon.net/movies/news/438801-5-new-terminator-genisys-character-posters#/slide/1
triggax writes:
on May 10th, 2015 at 11:26:28 PM

Why is there a fake Tanman?
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 11th, 2015 at 12:43:13 PM

I'm still wondering how they think they managed to clear up the confusion of Professor X being bald in X-Men 3 at the beginning as well as walking WITH his powers? Huh? Huh?!! Yea explain that and maybe I'll watch it...on demand
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 11th, 2015 at 12:47:54 PM

Wait let me guess, Beast/Hank McCoy develops a serum that not only lets him walk but use his powers too...yea I'll wait for it on demand...HBO

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved