WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Posted: May 8th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as WolverineSubmit Comment
About two months ago, Hugh Jackman hinted that he will return as the Wolverine one last time for "Wolverine 3." And now, during an appearance on "The Dr. Oz Show," the actor confirmed his decision.

"It is my last time. It just felt like it was the right time to do it," he said. "And let's be honest, 17 years. I never thought in a million years it would last, so I'm so grateful to the fans for the opportunity of playing it. I kind of have in my head what we're going to do in this last one. It just feels like this is the perfect way to go out."

"Wolverine 3" will once again be directed by James Mangold and is set to hit theaters on March 3rd, 2017. It's also rumored that Jackman will have a cameo in "X-Men: Apocalypse," which will be released on May 27th, 2016.

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on May 8th, 2015 at 6:45:58 AM

I'm so sick of hearing about this guy and his comic book role.
Minkοwski writes:
on May 8th, 2015 at 6:46:11 AM

Until next week when he says he wants to play the role until he dies.
Minkοwski writes:
on May 8th, 2015 at 6:47:28 AM

The last two were all kinds of meh and I'm not really sure the character has earned a third film.
Minkοwski writes:
on May 8th, 2015 at 6:51:42 AM

"It just feels like this is the perfect way to go out."


I can think of a better way to go out, like suicide.
Minkοwski writes:
on May 8th, 2015 at 6:56:25 AM

James Manjuice, Alex's pseudonym.
boogiel writes:
on May 8th, 2015 at 7:35:58 AM

Awesome news. Hugh Retiring could be the FoX-Men Franchise killer. But then again, Fox will tape claws on a chimp before they retire the Wolverine character.
LlegendOfWales writes:
on May 8th, 2015 at 7:46:22 AM

Should it be called Wolverine 3, seeing as the other 2 (technically) never happened?
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 8th, 2015 at 8:09:32 AM

No sh*t Alex, give us real news ok?
Rambo_redux writes:
on May 8th, 2015 at 8:31:04 AM

This is also the last time I will post a comment as 'Rambo' on this board.

maybe.
patsysherry725 writes:
on May 8th, 2015 at 8:32:47 AM

going to be awesome one, Thanks for sharing, love the way you're..
FilmStarLook.Com
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 8th, 2015 at 9:14:52 AM

Rambo-

Why u do dis?
Cannon writes:
on May 8th, 2015 at 9:50:41 AM

I don't care what anyone says, I thought the last movie -- The Wolverine -- was a superb, stripped-down action thriller that worked far better on its own than any of the overstuffed and overwrought X-Men movies. It was just good simple genre storytelling (mostly) that features some slickly staged action scenes.

So if Mangold and Jackman can close out the character with as much class for this third movie, I'll be pleased.

And, yeah, seeing as this will come after X-Men: Apocalypse, it could very well be the movie that closes down the whole Singer-born X-Men franchise for good, allowing Fox to either reboot the material proper or sell it back to Marvel, or merge it with Marvel like Sony is doing with Spider Man.

BJsforeveryone writes:
on May 8th, 2015 at 11:21:10 AM

Again with this sh*t, really ??
BJsforeveryone writes:
on May 8th, 2015 at 11:25:48 AM

Rambo will probably resurrect as Colonel Trautmann
Bandolero998 writes:
on May 8th, 2015 at 11:39:18 AM

Hopefully the next wolverine is an angry bulky midget like in the comics
timothy archer writes:
on May 8th, 2015 at 3:27:38 PM

it's easy: recast him and make an r-rated, low budget film.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 8th, 2015 at 11:11:28 PM

Just left a Russell petters show. Mans hilarious lol Was at a venue in a casino. Show was sold out so was just gambling with a buddy when someone offered us free tickets cause he didn't want to go.

Was surprisingly good.
Rambo_redux writes:
on May 9th, 2015 at 5:55:46 AM

Just left a Tanman's mother show. Womans hilarious lol Was at a venue in a casino. Show was sold out so was just gambling with a buddy when someone offered us free tickets cause he didn't want to go.

Was surprisingly good.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 9th, 2015 at 6:59:46 AM

petters show. Man
DianneHicks writes:
on June 2nd, 2015 at 2:21:37 AM

Thanks for sharing this wonderful information with us. I like this topic and it reminds me on something. I appreciate the you that's behind this and I wish you the very best for this. Keep posting more updates regarding this in your blog.
see us: how to get more views on youtube

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved