WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Disney Confirms "Indiana Jones 5" Will Happen

Posted: May 6th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Disney Confirms "Indiana Jones 5" Will HappenSubmit Comment
When Disney bought Lucasfilm, the studio not only got the rights to the "Star Wars" franchise, but also the "Indiana Jones" franchise. A seventh "Star Wars" film was immediately greenlit and rumors of a fifth "Indiana Jones" installment started spreading online.

But while Disney has already confirmed five new "Star Wars" movies, we have yet to hear anything official about "Indiana Jones." There have been rumblings that Chris Pratt is in talks to replace Harrison Ford, but nothing has yet to materialize.

Now, in a new interview with Vanity Fair, Lucasfilm president Kathleen Kennedy revealed that "['Indiana Jones 5'] will one day be made inside this company. When it will happen, I'm not quite sure. We haven't started working on a script yet, but we are talking about it."

Source: Vanity Fair


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on May 6th, 2015 at 7:56:29 AM

Great.
Minkοwski writes:
on May 6th, 2015 at 7:56:53 AM

More CGI bullsh*t, more bad plots, more crap.
Minkοwski writes:
on May 6th, 2015 at 7:59:49 AM

At least no Shia, though, I f*cking hope.
Minkοwski writes:
on May 6th, 2015 at 8:09:19 AM

"['Indiana Jones 5'] will one day be made inside this company. When it will happen, I'm not quite sure. We haven't started working on a script yet, but we are talking about it."




In other words, probably never. And if it is made, Ford will be long gone by then.
boogiel writes:
on May 6th, 2015 at 8:10:10 AM

I'd love to see 85-year-old Ford in "Indiana Jones and the Comfortable Bed"
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 6th, 2015 at 8:32:59 AM

Indiana Jones and the quest for the golden diaper.
Papillon writes:
on May 6th, 2015 at 9:38:52 AM

Lol
BJsforeveryone writes:
on May 6th, 2015 at 2:00:04 PM

Indiana Jones And "where did I put my glasses" ??
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 6th, 2015 at 2:53:40 PM

'Indiana jones and the search for a retirement home'
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 6th, 2015 at 6:29:58 PM

Yea because seeing an elder Indiana Jones do impossible action scenes was very convincing last time. Geez just give us a youthful CGI Indy and have Harrison Ford voice act it like how they did for Jeff Bridges and his characters in Tron Legacy. On second thought, never mind.
Rambo_redux writes:
on May 6th, 2015 at 9:09:05 PM

They should have made 2 Indiana Jones movies in the 90's instead of all those crappy Harrison Ford movies we got instead.

Reboot or f*ck off.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 6th, 2015 at 11:06:37 PM

Indiana Jones and the quest to keep those damn kids off his lawn..
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 6th, 2015 at 11:16:28 PM

I can see Chris Pratt being the unlikely successor for Indy (forget Shia), but the movie is so hard to crack. The MacGuffin, the old school action/ lack of CGI. The original had its own look, feel. There are so many boxes to get check off to get the fans on board.

Also, I just don't see this as a reboot. No way Pratt can fill Ford's shoes!! I say start developing Mutt Williams accompanying Indy in his many travels and let him do all the dirty work and let Ford be the voice of reason to set it up...the sequels would be Pratt having his own adventures. A Pratt/ Ford dynamic might even be fun.

I really see it like the recent Star War Trilogy...name brand is there but no where will it be on the same level as the original.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on May 6th, 2015 at 11:40:48 PM

@Rambo
What the hell are You talking about ??
Six Days Seven Nights is an act of genius ...
;)
Knut writes:
on May 6th, 2015 at 11:59:54 PM

The last one was the end.

The entire story is just Indy hallucinating inside that refrigerator as he slowly dies from radiation poisoning.
Rambo_redux writes:
on May 7th, 2015 at 12:07:15 AM

@bj

oh right...forgot about this little masterpiece. still waiting for the sequel - 'seven days eight nights nine vomit bags'
Colterzee1 writes:
on May 8th, 2015 at 11:02:46 PM

Minkowski, your always the first one to comment and your such a drag on any posting on here. Whats the deal?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved