WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Opens to $188 Million, Fails to Beat "The Avengers"

Posted: May 4th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Opens to $188 Million, Fails to Beat "The Avengers"Submit Comment
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" hit theaters this weekend, hoping to beat the $207 million domestic debut of "The Avengers" back in 2012. Unfortunately, the sequel fell short, grossing $188 million. But the result is second best opening of all time.

Many experts were predicting that "Age of Ultron" had a chance of beating "The Avengers" or at least come in at $200 million. But Saturday night's Floyd Mayweather and Manny Pacquiao fight hurt the film in a big way. Moviegoing saw a drop as much as 50% in many areas.

Overseas, however, "Age of Ultron" added another $439 million for a worldwide debut of $627 million. It has already surpassed the lifetime earnings of "Captain America" ($371 million), "Thor" ($449 million), "Iron Man" ($583 million) and "Iron Man 2" ($622 million).

The sequel cost $250 million to make and is now hoping to beat the $1.5 billion earned by the first film. It has a 75% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on May 4th, 2015 at 7:05:50 AM

Not urprising.
Minkοwski writes:
on May 4th, 2015 at 7:06:03 AM

*s. Too f*cking derivative.
Minkοwski writes:
on May 4th, 2015 at 7:07:30 AM

That fight was a HUGE waste of f*cking time. Manny should have won anyway.
Minkοwski writes:
on May 4th, 2015 at 7:10:48 AM

Third one part one and two should do huge money but one wonders if Marvel can keep the momentum going. Guess we will see with Ant Man and the upcoming Captain America.
donangel01 writes:
on May 4th, 2015 at 8:16:37 AM

This is ALL you do with your life Minkowski, WHAT could you POSSIBLY know about boxing to say that Manny should have won? Stick to this job, if that's what you wish to call it
WallyDee writes:
on May 4th, 2015 at 8:17:45 AM

Cant remember which headline it was, but i asked you how you are able to comment first on every single headline? and my comment was deleted.....why?
donangel01 writes:
on May 4th, 2015 at 8:23:37 AM

That's UHHHH GOOOOD question WallyDee!!! Conspiracy here maybe?
WallyDee writes:
on May 4th, 2015 at 8:26:53 AM

Illuminati forces at work here probably. I remember soms guys saying that Alex=Mink
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 4th, 2015 at 8:32:47 AM

That fight this weekend sucked more d*ck than Alex/Mink and DP in a c*ck sucking contest!
Bandolero998 writes:
on May 4th, 2015 at 9:02:19 AM

Who won the contest between mink and Dustin?
Or did dustin lose because he had a hair ball from the cats?or did mink lose cause his tonsils are not used to taking Shane diesel and Lexington steeles d*ck.

Bandolero998 writes:
on May 4th, 2015 at 9:03:17 AM

I love it how Alex tries to sound hip and urban by writing about the may weather fight
Papillon writes:
on May 4th, 2015 at 9:45:03 AM

"That fight this weekend sucked more d*ck than Alex/Mink and DP in a c*ck sucking contest!"

LOL!

I watched the match and it certainly wasn't the fight of the century! Mayweather as always was so much in his defensive style, it was boring!

The Only boxing match of the century was Ali vs George Foreman in 1974. That was real boxing.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 4th, 2015 at 1:59:32 PM

Mayweather certainly did win the fight. no question, it was just boring because that's mayweathers style. He just sits around dancing in a defensive style.

Boring but effective.

Also, watching this Tuesday. Hopefully it's as good as the first.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 4th, 2015 at 2:01:47 PM

I didn't watch the fight and saw the movie. It's interesting, but I feel the movie works better from the point of view of being in this larger universe than an individual film. I watch all the Marvel stuff and the film actually follows the end of the most recently aired episode of "Agents of SHIELD". I REALLY want to see Whedon's original first cut though. I feel we got ourselves a "Once Upon a Time in America" situation where he had to cut out all this meat to the story because the studio made him. Anyway I liked the film. Quicksilver was good and Scarlet Witch and Vision were solid additions. The original team as always was good. The Hulk vs. Hulkbuster fight was great with the lines Stark throws being some of the best of the movie. I think the movie was just as good as the first one but as long as you get over the gimmick of the first one where "Oh hey all these superheroes are all together". So I look forward to Phase 3 which will up the stakes and "Ant-Man", while directed by an unbelievably under-qualified director, looks promising for the most part. We'll see.
Papillon writes:
on May 4th, 2015 at 2:18:20 PM

@Tannymany


I guess I lost my bet with you.

But what a boring "fight" for $120 per view!!!

f*cking crooks!

Papillon writes:
on May 4th, 2015 at 2:51:06 PM

Oh, and Mink is a MS-13 child molester!

f*ckin' transactional f*cker!
Jupiter writes:
on May 4th, 2015 at 3:48:24 PM

Zzzzzzzzzzzzz
Dark17 writes:
on May 4th, 2015 at 3:51:10 PM

Does Alex even care about those site any more?
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 4th, 2015 at 3:52:39 PM

Now you owe me a blowjob! :)
Wait.. Wrong bet..

I didn't pay to see it at my place. Went to a bar, paid $20 a person to get in. Complete BS but the night was made up after (and I swear to god) a man sitting beside us PAYED our $63 bill. couldn't believe it...
Papillon writes:
on May 4th, 2015 at 4:02:24 PM

The only blowjob I remember was your mother to fulfill her one night stand job!

Seriously, even BadChad and his f*cksword couldn't beat me to it as he was too busy f*cking Mink's mother!!!

You must have been writing under the Molson influence my boy!
Papillon writes:
on May 4th, 2015 at 4:03:43 PM

And Mink: tell your mum to blow me next morning:

The bitch failed to wake me up this morning!!!
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 4th, 2015 at 4:04:59 PM

The fight was super lame. Gayweather is the greatest boxing troll ever. He's like Andy Kaufman when he was wrestling women.
Papillon writes:
on May 4th, 2015 at 6:18:40 PM

Motherf*cker Ali/Cassius Clay vs G. G. Foreman @ round !!:


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ijOjRTqPICk
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 4th, 2015 at 6:33:06 PM

And so the end begins.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 4th, 2015 at 9:09:08 PM

I want what BULLIT's smokin

unless its pole
then nevermind
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 4th, 2015 at 9:10:14 PM

replace 'smokin' with 'drinkin'
Papillon writes:
on May 5th, 2015 at 4:20:36 AM

Haha!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved