WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Posted: April 23rd, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" RebootSubmit Comment
It was recently reported that Sony Pictures teamed up with Marvel on the future of the Spider-Man franchise. The superhero will next appear in "Captain America 3: Civil War" on May 6th, 2016 and then get his own solo film on July 28th, 2017.

Sony and Marvel have no interest in bringing back Andrew Garfield and have been discussing making Peter Parker a teenager. And now that the studios have about 2-3 weeks left before they have to pick an actor to play the role, we get a list of who is being considered.

Thanks to The Wrap, we know that the contenders are Nat Wolff (The Fault in Our Stars), Asa Butterfield (Ender's Game, Hugo), Tom Holland (In the Heart of the Sea), Timothee Chalamat (Interstellar) and Liam James (The Way Way Back).

Meanwhile, Drew Goddard (The Cabin in the Woods) remains the frontrunner to direct the new "Spider-Man" movie.

Source: The Wrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on April 23rd, 2015 at 10:56:33 AM

f*cking reboot again!
Minkοwski writes:
on April 23rd, 2015 at 10:57:55 AM

"Sony and Marvel have no interest in bringing back Andrew Garfield:

Good. Dude's a homo.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 23rd, 2015 at 11:03:15 AM

Yesterday's news today on wp
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 23rd, 2015 at 11:07:24 AM

What happened to the Nig?
BJsforeveryone writes:
on April 23rd, 2015 at 11:36:20 AM

^ was that a "Blazing Saddles" referance ??
:)
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 23rd, 2015 at 1:08:51 PM

Gonna see Blazing Saddles next tuesday, BJ
A theater here does classic tuesdays for 5$
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 23rd, 2015 at 1:09:33 PM

Ass Butterfeel as Peter Parkhere
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 23rd, 2015 at 1:12:07 PM

I settled with the 90s cartoon after Spider-Man 2, I knew venom would have been screwed up, these reboots are just making the older versions more superior
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 23rd, 2015 at 3:11:54 PM

^
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 23rd, 2015 at 3:14:23 PM

Porn-

Love those classic theaters days. Seen Back to The future, Alien, Shinning, Edward scissorshands and Die Hard in theaters. Love em
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 23rd, 2015 at 4:46:24 PM

Black Mass trailer:

https://youtu.be/CE3e3hGF2jc
Τanman32123 writes:
on April 23rd, 2015 at 5:27:15 PM

The shinning!

PORN-FLY writes:
on April 23rd, 2015 at 5:40:28 PM

lol
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 23rd, 2015 at 5:45:25 PM

TAN
tryin to go tomorrow

http://www.laweekly.com/event/alien-and-aliens-5505058
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 23rd, 2015 at 5:50:13 PM

Giver 'er bud
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 23rd, 2015 at 9:52:50 PM

M. Night Shyamalan's The Visit trailer:

https://youtu.be/0Fv3gU-ed7Y
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 24th, 2015 at 12:29:03 AM

on The Blacklist,
How much ass does
Susan Blommaert(Mr. Kaplan / Red's Associate) kick?!

i also have a hankerin for hot indian chics with british accents
Rambо writes:
on April 24th, 2015 at 12:44:03 AM

BOR-ING!
Τanman32123 writes:
on April 24th, 2015 at 12:44:36 AM

^lol
Rambo_redux writes:
on April 24th, 2015 at 9:17:28 AM

^stop chatting between your fake accounts,mink.
Rambo_redux writes:
on April 24th, 2015 at 9:25:19 AM

Now that's a party I'd like to join :

http://www.j*zzhut.com/videos/c*m-crazy-5852341.html
sherv writes:
on April 24th, 2015 at 10:00:44 AM

Nat Wolff is the only one that looks like a young peter parker.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 24th, 2015 at 12:21:56 PM

collider.com

comingsoon.net

joblo.com
Minkοwski writes:
on April 24th, 2015 at 2:32:21 PM

Sajid writes:
on April 24th, 2015 at 4:20:14 PM

I vote for this guy

http://www.imdb.com/name/nm5473782/?ref_=tt_cl_t5
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 24th, 2015 at 5:07:49 PM

Y u no update?
Rambo_redux writes:
on April 24th, 2015 at 5:47:39 PM

Saw 'Superfast!' (fast and furious parody),maybe i was high or something but it actually made me laugh a lot.

7/10
Minkοwski writes:
on April 24th, 2015 at 6:21:36 PM

I was thinking about watching that trash.
Kurskij writes:
on April 24th, 2015 at 6:29:05 PM

Richard Corliss dies.

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/richard-corliss-dead-time-magazine-791226

Alex,

I know it's called WorstPreviews for a reason and it is (well, mostly was) a whole lot of fun at that, but I also know that you do know your movies, your critics etc.

So perhaps it would be nice to post news like this once in a while. Or return to posting "Discuss" articles as sometimes happened in the olde days.

If it fails - it fails and f*ck it then for another couple of years(if this place stands so long).

It will hardly affect the attendance (and ad-revenue), but it might bring back some people who grew tired of what the place has become - and then some.

Because we all love the comments section with its libertine-attitude and profanity and chauvinism in all its forms (f*ck Canada btw. Hi, Tan!), but even it has grown to be a pale shadow of its former - worse, but much more hilarious - self.

We used to discuss movies (even Academy awards - tens of us - while the ceremony was happening), exchange "f*ck you's", tell yo momma jokes. Lots of stuff. Some of it mean, but most of it fun.

And it involved people from all over the world - back in the day it was something.

Now it's just beta-Mink and few old-timers still trying too keep the place alive.

It's sad, Alex.

I'm honestly happy to see that you seem to be going forward (making movies even) - and I salute you and do have means and will use them to see your movies while you will see your buck.

But come on, man. Either show some try to keep the place alive or let it die as gracefully as a place called WorstPreviews can (a f*cking shot to the face that is).

Even f*cking Dustin Putnam has his own site (and a book. WITH PAGES!) now.




Y'all stay safe now, ya hear.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 24th, 2015 at 8:33:16 PM

Good post ^

It's ridiculous, the place is Nothing like it used to be. I used to have a blast on this site. Now it's just dole and boring now.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 24th, 2015 at 9:15:30 PM

Tanman loves Dole brand canned fruit!
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 24th, 2015 at 9:28:26 PM

I've been drinking, don't bash my spelling!
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 24th, 2015 at 9:49:37 PM

First official pic of Jared Leto as The Joker:

http://m.joblo.com/joblo/news/61025
jafinbham writes:
on April 25th, 2015 at 7:55:48 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved