WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film

Posted: April 22nd, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Poster for Jake GyllenhaalSubmit Comment
After losing 25 pounds to star in "Nightcrawler," Jake Gyllenhaal transformed his body again to play a championship prize fighter in "Southpaw," a role that originally had Eminem attached.

And today we have the poster for the film, for which Gyllenhaal had to gain 15 pounds of muscle and cut down on the majority of body fat. He accomplished this by training two times a day, seven days a week.

Plot: The story focuses on Billy "The Great" Hope, Junior Middleweight Boxing Champion of the World. When tragedy strikes and he loses it all, Billy enters the battle of his life as he struggles to become a contender once again and win back those he loves.

"Southpaw" is directed by Antoine Fuqua (The Equalizer, Training Day) and co-stars Forest Whitaker, Rachel McAdams, and Naomie Harris. It's set to hit theaters on July 24th.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on April 22nd, 2015 at 2:27:21 AM

Burrp.
Minkοwski writes:
on April 22nd, 2015 at 2:29:29 AM

Jake's not a bad actor, but I don't see him as a boxer, just as I don't see his brother Ryan Gosling as an actor.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 22nd, 2015 at 2:33:31 AM

Not a bad poster but the film looks very formulaic.
Minkοwski writes:
on April 22nd, 2015 at 2:34:03 AM

Jake's doing the Christian Bale thing, which is awesome, but I feel actors should do their own thing instead of imitating superior actors.

Whatever.
Minkοwski writes:
on April 22nd, 2015 at 2:39:53 AM

"And today we have the poster for the film, for which Gyllenhaal had to gain 15 pounds of muscle and cut down on the majority of body fat. He accomplished this by training two times a day, seven days a week."



I'm sure diet played a big part there, Richard Simmons.


Minkοwski writes:
on April 22nd, 2015 at 2:54:25 AM

"The story focuses on Billy "The Great" Hope, Junior MiddleweightBoxing Champion of the World. When tragedy strikes and he loses it all, Billy enters the battle of his life as he struggles to become a contender once again and win back those he loves."




So basically Rocky V: The Quest for Peace.
Robinjack writes:
on May 15th, 2017 at 3:34:09 PM

The Ideal Dream Laser Clinic is a cosmetic-medical center offering only certified, result-oriented hair removal, Skin rejuvenating, body countering and weight loss services for both men and women. Our team includes certified technicians, Registered Dietitian and specialized skin and laser consultants. We offer the highest level of safety and service in an environment where the main priority is your safety, health and privacy. Our clinic located in heart of north York , Yonge and Steeles area close to public transit. 5 min walk to center of Yonge and Steeles, 88 Steeles Ave. East Toronto. laser clinic toronto
Robinjack writes:
on July 18th, 2017 at 8:57:22 AM

An interesting dialogue is price comment. I feel that it is best to write more on this matter, it may not be a taboo topic however usually individuals are not enough to talk on such topics. To the next. Cheers. 20 Questions
Robinjack writes:
on September 6th, 2017 at 3:57:23 AM

Awesome Information sharing .. I am extremely cheerful to peruse this article .. much obliged for giving us experience info.Fantastic decent. I value this post. click for source
Lady Gaga writes:
on September 28th, 2017 at 2:48:53 AM

seveltoto writes:
on October 1st, 2017 at 5:04:36 AM

aleale writes:
on October 28th, 2017 at 9:48:56 AM

Robinjack writes:
on October 30th, 2017 at 2:32:04 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for the significant data and bits of knowledge you have so given here... lovetraction lines
Rafael writes:
on November 3rd, 2017 at 5:18:33 PM

we build high quality blog comments for improving your site SEO. trust flow backlinks
Robinjack writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 1:27:44 AM

Incredible data! I as of late ran over your online journal and have been perusing along. I thought I would leave my first remark. I don't comprehend what to say with the exception of that I have. Love commands
sevelace writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 4:48:51 AM

Robinjack writes:
on November 18th, 2017 at 3:02:34 PM

Exceptionally valuable post. This is my first time i visit here. I discovered such a large number of fascinating stuff in your site particularly its exchange. Truly its awesome article. Keep it up. online casino siteleri
Robinjack writes:
on November 19th, 2017 at 3:41:05 AM

Much obliged to you for setting aside an ideal opportunity to distribute this data exceptionally helpful! bahisoyna
Robinjack writes:
on November 19th, 2017 at 12:58:11 PM

A debt of gratitude is in order for the important data and bits of knowledge you have so given here... cost of a website
Robinjack writes:
on November 22nd, 2017 at 1:00:33 AM

I'm happy I discovered this site, I couldn't discover any learning on this matter earlier to.Also work a website and in the event that you are ever keen on doing some guest composing for me if conceivable don't hesitate to tell me, im dependably search for individuals to look at my site. canlı bahis siteleri
Robinjack writes:
on November 22nd, 2017 at 4:07:37 PM

I am trusting the same best exertion from you later on also. Indeed your exploratory writing abilities has propelled me. web design company
Robinjack writes:
on November 23rd, 2017 at 6:20:42 PM

I am glad to locate your recognized method for composing the post. Presently you make it simple for me to comprehend and execute the idea. Much obliged to you for the post. mobil bahis siteleri

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved