WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film

Posted: April 22nd, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Poster for Jake GyllenhaalSubmit Comment
After losing 25 pounds to star in "Nightcrawler," Jake Gyllenhaal transformed his body again to play a championship prize fighter in "Southpaw," a role that originally had Eminem attached.

And today we have the poster for the film, for which Gyllenhaal had to gain 15 pounds of muscle and cut down on the majority of body fat. He accomplished this by training two times a day, seven days a week.

Plot: The story focuses on Billy "The Great" Hope, Junior Middleweight Boxing Champion of the World. When tragedy strikes and he loses it all, Billy enters the battle of his life as he struggles to become a contender once again and win back those he loves.

"Southpaw" is directed by Antoine Fuqua (The Equalizer, Training Day) and co-stars Forest Whitaker, Rachel McAdams, and Naomie Harris. It's set to hit theaters on July 24th.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 63 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on April 22nd, 2015 at 2:27:21 AM

Burrp.
Minkοwski writes:
on April 22nd, 2015 at 2:29:29 AM

Jake's not a bad actor, but I don't see him as a boxer, just as I don't see his brother Ryan Gosling as an actor.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 22nd, 2015 at 2:33:31 AM

Not a bad poster but the film looks very formulaic.
Minkοwski writes:
on April 22nd, 2015 at 2:34:03 AM

Jake's doing the Christian Bale thing, which is awesome, but I feel actors should do their own thing instead of imitating superior actors.

Whatever.
Minkοwski writes:
on April 22nd, 2015 at 2:39:53 AM

"And today we have the poster for the film, for which Gyllenhaal had to gain 15 pounds of muscle and cut down on the majority of body fat. He accomplished this by training two times a day, seven days a week."



I'm sure diet played a big part there, Richard Simmons.


Minkοwski writes:
on April 22nd, 2015 at 2:54:25 AM

"The story focuses on Billy "The Great" Hope, Junior MiddleweightBoxing Champion of the World. When tragedy strikes and he loses it all, Billy enters the battle of his life as he struggles to become a contender once again and win back those he loves."




So basically Rocky V: The Quest for Peace.
Robinjack writes:
on May 15th, 2017 at 3:34:09 PM

The Ideal Dream Laser Clinic is a cosmetic-medical center offering only certified, result-oriented hair removal, Skin rejuvenating, body countering and weight loss services for both men and women. Our team includes certified technicians, Registered Dietitian and specialized skin and laser consultants. We offer the highest level of safety and service in an environment where the main priority is your safety, health and privacy. Our clinic located in heart of north York , Yonge and Steeles area close to public transit. 5 min walk to center of Yonge and Steeles, 88 Steeles Ave. East Toronto. laser clinic toronto
Robinjack writes:
on July 18th, 2017 at 8:57:22 AM

An interesting dialogue is price comment. I feel that it is best to write more on this matter, it may not be a taboo topic however usually individuals are not enough to talk on such topics. To the next. Cheers. 20 Questions
Robinjack writes:
on September 6th, 2017 at 3:57:23 AM

Awesome Information sharing .. I am extremely cheerful to peruse this article .. much obliged for giving us experience info.Fantastic decent. I value this post. click for source
Lady Gaga writes:
on September 28th, 2017 at 2:48:53 AM

seveltoto writes:
on October 1st, 2017 at 5:04:36 AM

aleale writes:
on October 28th, 2017 at 9:48:56 AM

Robinjack writes:
on October 30th, 2017 at 2:32:04 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for the significant data and bits of knowledge you have so given here... lovetraction lines
Rafael writes:
on November 3rd, 2017 at 5:18:33 PM

we build high quality blog comments for improving your site SEO. trust flow backlinks
Robinjack writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 1:27:44 AM

Incredible data! I as of late ran over your online journal and have been perusing along. I thought I would leave my first remark. I don't comprehend what to say with the exception of that I have. Love commands
sevelace writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 4:48:51 AM

Robinjack writes:
on November 18th, 2017 at 3:02:34 PM

Exceptionally valuable post. This is my first time i visit here. I discovered such a large number of fascinating stuff in your site particularly its exchange. Truly its awesome article. Keep it up. online casino siteleri
Robinjack writes:
on November 19th, 2017 at 3:41:05 AM

Much obliged to you for setting aside an ideal opportunity to distribute this data exceptionally helpful! bahisoyna
Robinjack writes:
on November 19th, 2017 at 12:58:11 PM

A debt of gratitude is in order for the important data and bits of knowledge you have so given here... cost of a website
Robinjack writes:
on November 22nd, 2017 at 1:00:33 AM

I'm happy I discovered this site, I couldn't discover any learning on this matter earlier to.Also work a website and in the event that you are ever keen on doing some guest composing for me if conceivable don't hesitate to tell me, im dependably search for individuals to look at my site. canlı bahis siteleri
Robinjack writes:
on November 22nd, 2017 at 4:07:37 PM

I am trusting the same best exertion from you later on also. Indeed your exploratory writing abilities has propelled me. web design company
Robinjack writes:
on November 23rd, 2017 at 6:20:42 PM

I am glad to locate your recognized method for composing the post. Presently you make it simple for me to comprehend and execute the idea. Much obliged to you for the post. mobil bahis siteleri
Robinjack writes:
on November 24th, 2017 at 4:02:15 PM

I adore this website!! The blaze up the top is wonderful!! online paralı blackjack
Robinjack writes:
on November 24th, 2017 at 4:06:38 PM

I adore this website!! The blaze up the top is wonderful!! online paralı blackjack
jammie wang writes:
on November 26th, 2017 at 12:41:34 PM

Robinjack writes:
on November 26th, 2017 at 4:57:54 PM

Much thanks for keep this data. online casino siteleri
Robinjack writes:
on November 28th, 2017 at 4:44:31 AM

Your work is great and I value you and bouncing for some more educational posts. Much obliged to you for sharing incredible data to us. iddaa tahminleri
Robinjack writes:
on November 28th, 2017 at 4:44:34 AM

Awesome substance material and extraordinary design. Your site merits the greater part of the positive input it"s been getting. bahis sitelerine para yatırma yöntemleri
Robinjack writes:
on November 28th, 2017 at 11:47:28 AM

"Organize an amazing and fun-filled event through Eventdex. All event management processes are simplified into a single app - EventApp. This highly functional event management software will help you to organize, all your event data in real time. It is integrated with all social media platforms to promote your event and attract more attendees.
You can schedule your event instantly and send it to your event team as well as to attendees, exhibitors and sponsors. The event technology helps in managing the attendee check-in, which is very helpful for event planners to make different event strategies at various event cycles. Its on-site event registration software is integrated with badge design and printing tools to speed-up the attendee's check-in time at the entry gate of the event.
Eventdex offers a perfect business matchmaking app – MatchLeads, which helps in matching the same business profiles of different attendees at an event and can schedule their appointments on request. Its Lead retrieval app is one such app which is beneficial for event managers and organizers, especially in getting a real-time data of all leads generating through various online channels for an event.
Eventdex is providing multiple event management technologies and applications to suit various business needs of an event. The technology, service and cost-effective prices presented by us, is unmatched as compared to other companies of the present event industry" event management software
Robinjack writes:
on November 29th, 2017 at 11:47:49 AM

I might want to thank you for the endeavors you have made in composing this article. I am trusting the same best work from you later on also. Much appreciated... seo tips and tricks
Robinjack writes:
on November 29th, 2017 at 3:35:39 PM

Extremely helpful post. This is my first time i visit here. I discovered such a variety of fascinating stuff in your online journal particularly its exchange. Truly its extraordinary article. Keep it up. 21oyna.net
Robinjack writes:
on November 30th, 2017 at 4:49:27 PM

Howdy! A debt of gratitude is in order for the immense data you havr gave! You have touched on crucuial focuses! casino siteleri
Robinjack writes:
on December 1st, 2017 at 2:22:07 PM

Bir çok bahisçinin ortak problemlerinin başında elbette yabancı bahis sitelerine girişte yaşanan sorunlar geliyor. Türkiye'de yaşayan bahisçilerin bildiğiniz gibi yabancı bahis sitelerinde oynamaları kanunen yasak. Bu nedenle de Bets10 dahil bir çok bahis bürosu, sık sık BTK tarafından kapatılıyor. Ancak bets10'a giriş için bir çok alternatif seçenek bulunuyor. Zaten günümüz teknolojisinde, bu sitelere uygulanan engellerin aşılması oldukça basit. Fakat bizde bütün ülke vatandaşları gibi, Türk bahisçilerin de Bets10 gibi sitelerde gönül rahatlığıyla bahis oynayabilmelerini dilerdik. Umarız yakın zamanda buna bir çözüm bulunur ve artık isteyen istediği bahis sitesinden oynar. Bahisçiler de iddaa'ya mahkum olmaktan kurtulur. Bets10 giriş
Robinjack writes:
on December 2nd, 2017 at 6:17:02 AM

Girls are socialized to ask for help and not cause trouble, and they have stronger verbal skills — qualities that help them excel in school. online casino foundation
Robinjack writes:
on December 2nd, 2017 at 6:17:07 AM

“The challenges are still ahead. At the end of the day, it’s still a privately owned property and course, someone could come in in the future and want to go through the same process [as Maple Leaf Properties] again,” Stephenson said. “It depends on what you, the community, wants to see and wants to do. If you stay organized, you could have a voice in this process.” slak construction company
Robinjack writes:
on December 2nd, 2017 at 3:38:41 PM

Simply respecting your work and thinking about how you dealt with this online journal so well. It's remarkable to the point that I can't bear to not experience this significant data at whatever point I surf the web! casino siteleri
Robinjack writes:
on December 3rd, 2017 at 3:37:02 AM

Son 10 yilda büyük bir çikis yakalayan kaçak iddaa siteleri 2017 yilinda da hedeflerinin önemli bir bölümüne ulasmis durumda. Türkiye’de sadece Bilgi Teknolojileri Kurumu, Milli Piyango, Spor Toto ve Iddaa kurumu tarafindan onay verilen bet ofislerinin onayli bir sekilde hizmet verdigini görebiliyoruz. Bir bet sitesine giris yaptiginiz zaman o firmanin kaçak olup olmadigini anlayabilirsiniz. Ancak ülkemizde farkli bir durum söz konusu. Spor Toto lisansi olmayan bütün bet siteleri kaçak statüsünde sayiliyor. Bunlarin çok önemli bir kismi BTK tarafindan engellenirken bazilari kaçak yollar ile hizmet veriyor iddaa
Robinjack writes:
on December 3rd, 2017 at 12:20:42 PM

Howdy! Pleasant stuff, do update me as often as possible when you post again something like Hotel viareggio wifi
Robinjack writes:
on December 3rd, 2017 at 4:48:45 PM

Just try to specify ones substance can be as unbelievable. This clarity with your post is wonderful and that i may believe you"re a master for this issue. High caliber alongside your agree grant me to grab your present provide for keep altered by utilizing drawing closer blog entry. Much appreciated several alongside you ought to go on the pleasurable take care of business. online canlı casino siteleri
Robinjack writes:
on December 4th, 2017 at 2:46:22 PM

Much thanks to you for another awesome article. Where else might anyone be able to get that sort of data in such an impeccable method for composing? I have a presentation one week from now, and I am on the search for such data. fly casting technique
Robinjack writes:
on December 5th, 2017 at 1:39:53 PM

Positive webpage, where did u think of the data on this posting?I have perused a couple of the articles on your site now, and I truly like your style. Much obliged and please keep up the powerful work. Free bookmarking
Robinjack writes:
on December 7th, 2017 at 2:53:30 PM

The post is composed in exceptionally a decent way and it contains numerous helpful data for me. Plasterer
Robinjack writes:
on December 9th, 2017 at 4:54:50 AM

"I know it's been happening in terms of enrollment and some say boys are getting the short shrift," Higgins said. "I don't necessarily see a problem unless it indicates an inequity in the system, and I don't think that's true." higuanacaste.com
Robinjack writes:
on December 9th, 2017 at 7:29:15 AM

Silver jewellery is perfect on so many levels and whatever the occasion. There are pieces that make great gift ideas, whether it be a little something to say thank you or a statement piece for a special birthday, pieces for when you are having a bad day and just want to treat yourself to a little something and then not forgetting pieces for the kids and the guys. The great thing about silver jewellery is that it is so versatile and appeals to almost everybody. casino siteleri
Robinjack writes:
on December 10th, 2017 at 8:09:56 AM

Much thanks for this valuable article. I like it. canlı iddaa siteleri
Robinjack writes:
on December 11th, 2017 at 3:16:54 AM

Best work you have done, this online site is truly cool with incredible certainties. klasbahis yeni üyelik bonusu
Robinjack writes:
on December 11th, 2017 at 4:32:43 PM

Much thanks for this extraordinary post. www.canlibahisbul.info
Robinjack writes:
on December 12th, 2017 at 11:51:50 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing this data. I truly like your blog entry all that much. You have truly shared a useful and intriguing blog entry with individuals.. casino5050
Robinjack writes:
on December 14th, 2017 at 1:29:01 PM

Pleasant Informative Blog having decent sharing.. curiousjordy.com
Robinjack writes:
on December 14th, 2017 at 7:32:24 PM

Intriguing post. I Have Been pondering about this issue, so a debt of gratitude is in order for posting. Really cool post.It 's truly extremely pleasant and Useful post.Thanks mobil casino oyna
Robinjack writes:
on December 16th, 2017 at 8:01:20 AM

I truly welcome the sort of points you post here. A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing us an awesome data that is really useful. Great day! bets10 bahis
Robinjack writes:
on December 16th, 2017 at 5:14:15 PM

It was thinking about whether I could utilize this review on my other site, I will connect it back to your site though.Great Thanks. betpluton bahis
Robinjack writes:
on December 17th, 2017 at 3:44:10 AM

I like this post,And I figure that they having a great time to peruse this post,they might take a decent site to make an information,thanks for sharing it to me. bahis bonus
nikitavirza writes:
on December 25th, 2017 at 3:45:23 AM

Robinjack writes:
on December 27th, 2017 at 3:22:06 AM

"As women, we are realizing that with the economy being as it is, we can't depend on a man to bring home the bacon and make everything be OK," said Pehrson, whose mother did not attend college. The 25-year-old serves in her student body government and works two jobs to pay for school. segwaystockholmairwheel.se
Robinjack writes:
on January 12th, 2018 at 8:45:24 AM

You know your activities emerge of the group. There is something exceptional about them. It appears to me every one of them are truly splendid! online casino siteleri
zaydi writes:
on March 20th, 2018 at 8:16:29 AM

I propose merely very good along with reputable data, consequently visualize it: ICOS
Robinjack writes:
on March 24th, 2018 at 5:38:53 AM

Thanks for all your efforts that you have put in this. Very interesting info. sony xperia remonts
Robinjack writes:
on March 29th, 2018 at 7:32:32 AM

Online games… [...]Good day! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be okay. I’m undoubtedly enjoying your blog and look forward to new posts.[...]… Ato audit penalties
Skylar Marcus writes:
on April 26th, 2018 at 6:25:43 AM

This is truly a great read for me. I have bookmarked it and I am looking forward to reading new articles. Keep up the good work!. iqoption
Skylar Marcus writes:
on April 28th, 2018 at 5:19:45 PM

Extraordinary post, and awesome site. A debt of gratitude is in order for the data! Trade show backdrop
Robinjack writes:
on May 1st, 2018 at 7:55:00 AM

You really make it appear so easy along with your presentation but I in finding this topic to be actually something that I believe I might by no means understand. It seems too complicated and extremely huge for me. I am taking a look forward to your subsequent submit, I will try to get the hold of it! voyance par telephone
Skylar Marcus writes:
on August 6th, 2018 at 5:09:04 PM

Brilliant article. Exceptionally intriguing to peruse. I truly love to peruse such a decent article. Much appreciated! continue shaking. High Trust Flow Backlinks

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"The Flash" Movie Hires Director

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved