WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017

Posted: April 21st, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017Submit Comment
Last month, it was revealed that Paramount Pictures was moving forward with a plan that would expand the "Transformers" franchise into not only sequels, but also spin-offs. Now, during an earnings call, Hasbro spoke about the plan, revealing when the next sequel will be released.

"You may have read something about some writers being hired," said Brian Goldner, CEO of Hasbro. "We have in fact brought in [Akiva Goldsman] to lead a group of writers to really create a strategic plan around 'Transformers.' We think there's any number of stories to be told. It's a brand that's been around for 30 years with amazing canon and mythology. We would expect the sequel to the 'Transformers' movie to happen in 2017."

Goldsman (I Am Legend) will lead the team of writers, along with Michael Bay, Steven Spielberg and Lorenzo di Bonaventura. Goldman won't actually write any of the scripts, but it's been reported that Bay will return for a fifth installment after he completes work on his "13 Hours" Benghazi movie.

Mark Wahlberg, meanwhile, has been hinting that he'll be back as well. "Yeah, I committed to doing a couple more. I can't speak for Mr. Bay, but something tells me we'll be on set soon."

Source: TFW2005


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on April 21st, 2015 at 6:41:40 AM

No f*cking thanks!
Minkοwski writes:
on April 21st, 2015 at 6:46:43 AM

More of these garbage films, even more garbage toys littering Target and ToysRUs.

The real question is: what will Hasbro do to sell they're sh*tty product between now and 2017?

f*cking remake G1, *ssholes.
Minkοwski writes:
on April 21st, 2015 at 6:58:31 AM

*their
Minkοwski writes:
on April 21st, 2015 at 7:03:39 AM

""You may have read something about some writers being hired," said Brian Goldner, CEO of Hasbro. "We have in fact brought in [Akiva Goldsman] to lead a group of writers to really create a strategic plan around 'Transformers.' We think there's any number of stories to be told."


Five sh*tty movies in and you're just now hiring writers? Shouldn't you have done that back in 2005?

But really, who'd you hire to write the explosions? Wile E. Coyote?
Τanman32123 writes:
on April 21st, 2015 at 7:43:40 AM

only seen revenge of the fallen, wasn't all that bad.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 21st, 2015 at 9:10:56 AM

Only the first film was allright, the rest are just cgi migraines.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 21st, 2015 at 10:02:46 AM

In other news most people don't give a flying f*ck at this point...4 movies in and not once have I been wowed like the original show, why should a 5th or 6th film be any different?
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 21st, 2015 at 10:08:26 AM

What DEAF said
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 21st, 2015 at 10:15:38 AM

Yippie!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 21st, 2015 at 11:12:56 AM

Ignore fake Tanman. I've seen em all
Rambo_redux writes:
on April 21st, 2015 at 1:14:46 PM

agree with deaf,the first one was very enjoyable.whatever came after was unwatchable crap.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 21st, 2015 at 5:49:15 PM

I would pay top dollar to see the re-release of the '86 movie in re-mastered HD-IMAX
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 21st, 2015 at 6:50:49 PM

^Also GI Joe:The Movie from 1987
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 21st, 2015 at 7:56:48 PM

DOUBLE FEATURE DAT BITCH
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 22nd, 2015 at 1:15:39 AM

^F YEA!
diherbalselalu writes:
on April 3rd, 2017 at 11:12:12 PM

Your post had provided me with another point of view on this topic. Obat Miom Alami I had no idea that things may work with this method as well. Thank you for sharing your perspective.

I need to appreciate your perfectly written content it's useful and your writing type helped me to that without any difficulty. Obat Herbal Miom dan Kista Cheers
diherbalselalu writes:
on April 3rd, 2017 at 11:12:57 PM

I found useful information on this topic as I'm taking care of a small business project. Obat Herbal Diabetes Tipe 2 Thanks posting relative information and its currently becoming easier to comprehensive this project

I'm actively focusing on a great assignment and I have been exploring your blog for a couple of hours. Obat Diabetes Kencing Manis Appreciate your the idea proved worthwhile for me.
diherbalselalu writes:
on April 3rd, 2017 at 11:13:37 PM

I most likely appreciating every single of the idea. is actually an incredible and very good impart. Obat Asam Urat Alami Paling Ampuh I should much obliged. Great employment! You all an incredible blog, and possess some extraordinary substance.

I been very encouraged to locate this website. I desired to thanks with this special study. Obat Herbal Asam Urat Paling Ampuh I certainly savored each and every this and I've you bookmarked to look at fresh things you publish.
diherbalselalu writes:
on April 3rd, 2017 at 11:16:37 PM

In the a school thesis for research I have to search sites with relevant information on given topic and provide them to teacher our opinion and the article. Obat Jantung Bengkak Alami Your article helped me a lot.

This really is my first time visit here. From the tons of comments on your articles, Obat Herbal Jantung Bengkak yang Ampuh I suppose I'm not just one having all the enjoyment right here!
Veherbaherbal writes:
on May 15th, 2017 at 9:36:54 PM

Just keep publish what you are excited about, and the readers will visit your post. Toko Obat Veherba Alami

Very nice post. I just bookmark your weblog and want to says that I have truly enjoyed browsing your weblog posts. Credit Toko Obat Manjur Veherba

This article gives the light in which we can possibly view the reality. This is definitely very nice one and gives indepth information. Many thanks for this excellent article. Toko Obat Ampuh Veherba
Veherbaherbal writes:
on May 15th, 2017 at 9:37:41 PM

In a university thesis for research I need to search sites with relevant information on given topic and give them to teacher our opinion and the article. Your post helped me a lot. Obat tradisional kanker payudara

That is my first time visit here. From the tons of comments on your articles, I suppose I am not just one having all the enjoyment in this article! Obat kanker payudara stadium 4

I just couldn't leave your website before telling you that I truly enjoyed the top quality information you present to all your visitors? Will be back again frequently to check up on new article. Obat penyakit kanker payudara
Veherbaherbal writes:
on May 15th, 2017 at 9:38:23 PM

Your publish had provided me with another point of view on this topic. I had no idea that things can work on this ways as well. Thank you for sharing your opinion. Obat tradisional stroke

I would like to thank you for your effectively written article its useful and your writing design helped me to it without the difficulty. Many thanks Obat herbal stroke

I found useful information on this topic as I will be working on a company project. Thank you posting relative information and it's now becoming easier to complete this project Obat stroke paling manjur

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved