WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office

Posted: April 20th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box OfficeSubmit Comment
Several new wide releases couldn't knock "Furious 7" from the top spot at the domestic box office. The seventh installment in the lucrative franchise grossed another $29 million to bring domestic total to $294 million and worldwide total to $1.15 billion. It is now the seventh highest-grossing film of all time.

Kevin James' "Paul Blart: Mall Cop 2" had to settle for second place during its opening weekend. The comedy earned $24 million, which is less than the $31.8 million earned by the first installment in 2009. The sequel cost $30 million to make, which means that it will easily become profitable, but currently has a disastrous 0% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

Taking third place was the microbudget horror thriller "Unfriended," which grossed $16 million on a budget of only $1 million. It has a 64% fresh rating.

Meanwhile, "True Story" drama, starring James Franco and Jonah Hill, was released in 831 theaters, but was only able to gross $1.9 million. It has a 49% fresh rating.

On the specialty side, "Child 44" thriller, starring Tom Hardy and Noomi Rapace, opened to a dismal $600,000 from 510 theaters. The $50 million film will be a huge loser for Lionsgate. It has a 25% fresh rating.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on April 20th, 2015 at 8:04:07 AM

Good news.
Minkοwski writes:
on April 20th, 2015 at 8:04:40 AM

MUST. CRUSH. TDK!
Minkοwski writes:
on April 20th, 2015 at 8:05:08 AM

TDK vs FF7, or Battle of the Dead, Stupid Nobodies.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 20th, 2015 at 12:02:06 PM

I'll probably watch Unfriended and True Dtory some time.
Rambo_redux writes:
on April 20th, 2015 at 12:46:32 PM

kill vin diesel and maybe you'll get to 2 billion in the next sequel.
diherbalselalu writes:
on April 3rd, 2017 at 11:23:10 PM

I most likely appreciating each of this. is actually an incredible and decent impart. I should much obliged. Great employment! You all an incredible blog, and have some extraordinary substance. Obat Kanker Prostat Stadium 4

I have been very encouraged to find this website. I desired to warm regards with this special study. I certainly savored every the idea and I've you bookmarked to look in fresh things you publish. Obat Herbal Kanker Prostat Stadium 4
diherbalselalu writes:
on April 3rd, 2017 at 11:23:32 PM

The world is transforming fast. people are also getting transformed.day by day we are becoming more dependant on degital system.you are making me think of this really.You have a great way of sharing your thoughts. Obat Kanker Payudara Alami

This is really a brilliant publish, many gratitude for telling Great luck I found out concerning this primary website. Obat Herbal Kanker Payudara Stadium 4
diherbalselalu writes:
on April 3rd, 2017 at 11:23:56 PM

I really enjoy simply reading most of your weblogs. Simply wanted to inform you that you have people like me who appreciate your work. Definitely a fantastic article. The information you have provided is very helpful. Obat Kanker Paru Paru Mujarab

Just keep write what you are passionate about, and the readers will come to your site. Obat Herbal Kanker Paru-Paru Stadium 4
Veherbaherbal writes:
on May 15th, 2017 at 9:44:26 PM

This article gives the light in which we could view the reality. This is very nice one and gives indepth information. Gratitude for this good article. Obat miom paling ampuh

As part of a college thesis for research I must search sites with relevant information on given topic and give them to teacher our opinion and the article. Your article helped me a lot. Pengobatan penyakit miom

That is my first time see here. From the tons of comments on your articles, I imagine I am not only one having all the enjoyment here! Obat herbal mioma uteri
Veherbaherbal writes:
on May 15th, 2017 at 9:46:36 PM

I found useful information on this topic as I'm taking care of a company project. Warm regards posting relative information and it's currently becoming easier to complete this projec Obat jantung koroner

Now i'm actively implementing a great assignment and I have been exploring your website for a few hours. Thank you for your the idea proved useful for me. Obat jantung koroner tradisional

I likely appreciating any of the idea. will be an incredible and very good impart. I have to much obliged. Great employment! You all an incredible website, and also have some extraordinary substance. Pengobatan jantung koroner tanpa operasi
Veherbaherbal writes:
on May 15th, 2017 at 9:47:25 PM

I'd been very encouraged to track down this website. I desired to thanks with this special study. I certainly savored each and every this and I've you bookmarked to look at brand new things you publish. Obat tradisional asam urat

The globe will be transforming fast. people are also getting changed.day by day time we are becoming more dependant on degital system.you're making me think of this really.You have a great technique of sharing your thoughts. Obat asam urat Tradisional

That is really a brilliant post, many cheers for telling Excellent luck I found out about this specific blog Obat asam urat yang bagus
Lady Gaga writes:
on September 28th, 2017 at 2:52:34 AM

seveltoto writes:
on October 1st, 2017 at 5:07:59 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved