WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"

Posted: April 17th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"Submit Comment
Josh Hartnett was a major star at one point with lots of top directors attempting to attach the actor to their projects. Unfortunately, Hartnett was getting tired of making movies and tired for being known only for blockbusters.

Now that Hartnett is getting his career back on track, he is realizing that he made lots of mistakes when he was younger. One of those mistakes was turning down Christopher Nolan's offer to play Batman in "Batman Begins."

"I've definitely said 'no' to some of the wrong people. I said no because I was tired and wanted to spend more time with my friends and family. That's frowned upon in this industry. People don't like being told 'no.' I don't like it," he said. "I learned my lesson when Christopher Nolan and I talked about Batman. I decided it wasn't for me. Then he didn't want to put me in 'The Prestige.'"

Hartnett continued: "I was so focused on not being pigeonholed and so scared of being considered only one thing as an actor. I should have thought, Well, then, work harder, man. Watching Christian Bale go on to do so many other things has been just awesome. I mean, he's been able to overcome that. Why couldn't I see that at the time? I know now that I wouldn't turn something down just because it's a superhero role."

Meanwhile, Hartnett's "Penny Dreadful" TV series returns to Showtime for its second season on May 3rd.

Source: Playboy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on April 17th, 2015 at 7:31:07 AM

Drop dead.
Minkοwski writes:
on April 17th, 2015 at 7:33:54 AM

Dude was all wrong. At least Bale brought skill and professionalism. Hartnett just doesn't have the gravitas and I seriously doubt Nolan actually considered him. More like some fag suit at WB.
Minkοwski writes:
on April 17th, 2015 at 7:49:48 AM

Almost counts only for horseshoes and hand grenades, idiot.

Bandolero998 writes:
on April 17th, 2015 at 8:06:42 AM

Would of should of could of.go make Hollywood homicide sequel with some washed up 90s actor ya cuont
Joshua Cason writes:
on April 17th, 2015 at 8:12:18 AM

Hartnett swallows c*m.
Matt Kelly writes:
on April 17th, 2015 at 8:16:26 AM

^wish he wud share greedy fuk
BJsforeveryone writes:
on April 17th, 2015 at 8:55:32 AM

No sh*t !!
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 17th, 2015 at 9:11:50 AM

what BANDO said

all i remember him in is The Faculty
trucvylucky852 writes:
on April 17th, 2015 at 9:37:01 AM

he was in pearl harbor. worst movie i ever saw.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 17th, 2015 at 9:41:48 AM

He walked around in 30 Days of Night.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 17th, 2015 at 6:09:46 PM

Josh Hartett is such a bland and boring actor that he makes Sam Worthington and Jai Courtney look like Daniel Day-Lewis and Jack Nicholson by comparison.
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on April 17th, 2015 at 9:51:33 PM

He's holding out for "O" part 2.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 17th, 2015 at 11:18:41 PM

It's okay, Josh. At least you were smart enough not to sign up and star in:
Cop Out
Red and Red 2
GI Joe Retaliation
Live Free or Die Hard
Vice
Every Movie going straight to DVD with Curtis "50 Cent" Jackson
A Good Day to Die Hard
... Boy, alimony must be a bitch, right Bruno ?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved