WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Viggo Mortensen Was Offered Wolverine Role in "X-Men"

Posted: April 13th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Viggo Mortensen Was Offered Wolverine Role in "X-Men"Submit Comment
We already know that Bryan Singer wanted Russell Crowe to play Wolverine in the first "X-Men" movie. Crowe turned down the role and recommended the lesser-known Hugh Jackman, who eventually won the role and has been playing the superhero ever since.

But in a new interview, Viggo Mortensen revealed that he too was offered the part. "I was offered Wolverine for the first movie. I guess it would have been for the franchise then. That was before I got 'Lord of the Rings,'" he explained. "I remember going to the meeting with the director, Bryan Singer, with my son who was a total comic book expert. He was about 10 at the time. Henry came, and Bryan showed us all these models and storyboards, and Henry was instructing the director, saying, 'Oh, you're going to change this thing right here.'"

Ultimately however, Mortensen had to reject the offer due to a scheduling conflict. "I believe it coincided with another project, and I couldn't do it," he said.

Other actors who were close to getting the Wolverine role were Edward Norton and Dougray Scott.

Ever since starring in "Lord of the Rings," Mortensen has been staying away from blockbusters. But that doesn't mean he hasn't been getting the offers for some of the biggest films. "Every once in a while, I get an offer like that," he stated. "I was offered two different parts in the last Superman movie they made, but I wasn't available to do that either."

He went on to mention that he also turned down the role of the Huntsman in "Snow White and the Huntsman," which ultimately went to "Thor" actor Chris Hemsworth.

Source: Yahoo!


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on April 13th, 2015 at 7:27:09 AM

Like I give a f*ck.
Minkοwski writes:
on April 13th, 2015 at 7:30:18 AM

In other worthless news, I almost ate a turkey sandwich one day back in 1987. Almost.
Minkοwski writes:
on April 13th, 2015 at 7:35:32 AM

They were going to offer the role to Thomas Jane but craft services was on a break during the audition.
boogiel writes:
on April 13th, 2015 at 7:43:43 AM

"I was offered Wolverine for the first movie. "I guess it would have been for the franchise then. That was before I got 'Lord of the Rings,'"


Riiiight...and I almost play as James Bond but forced to decline because I was busy bangin' the missus.
Papillon writes:
on April 13th, 2015 at 8:28:15 AM

Redundant news with its "almost".
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 13th, 2015 at 8:45:36 AM

So was Van Damme, who gives a f*ck?
Rambo_redux writes:
on April 13th, 2015 at 8:53:46 AM

and Sean Connery was offered to play both Gandalf and Morpheus.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 13th, 2015 at 9:04:25 AM

Edward Norton???
Cannon writes:
on April 13th, 2015 at 9:45:16 AM

I was once offered the role to bang Kim Kardashian. I took it.

f*ck dignity.

PORN-FLY writes:
on April 13th, 2015 at 10:04:31 AM

I was offered a roll

it was delicious
Rambo_redux writes:
on April 13th, 2015 at 10:11:01 AM

I was offered to watch 'Planes' once.

I refused.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 13th, 2015 at 1:00:19 PM

Mink-

Tell me about that sandwich. Mayo? Cheese? Lettuce!? Was the turkey dry? Glass of milk with it or a cold beer?
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 13th, 2015 at 1:06:09 PM

c*ck-meat sandwich^
Bandolero998 writes:
on April 13th, 2015 at 2:54:18 PM

Omg I'm so pissed off that he turned it down.im gonna go shove scorpions up my ass now
Kurskij writes:
on April 13th, 2015 at 3:29:04 PM

"I almost ate a turkey sandwich one day back in 1987"

Didn't fit?


Tanman32123 writes:
on April 13th, 2015 at 3:55:53 PM

Bando-

Tape it and put it on HeavyR Plz
Bandolero998 writes:
on April 13th, 2015 at 4:08:35 PM

Will do ^
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 13th, 2015 at 5:03:31 PM

I think that he was offered the role of General Zod for Man of Steel along with Jude Law and Gerard Butler. Michael Shannon was ultimately casted based on his audition.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 13th, 2015 at 5:14:15 PM

Full trailer for Ant-Man

https://youtu.be/QfOZWGLT1JM

New trailer for Terminator:Genisys. John Connor is a Terminator:

https://youtu.be/jNU_jrPxs-0
Kurskij writes:
on April 13th, 2015 at 6:03:40 PM

"New trailer for Terminator:Genisys. John Connor is a Terminator"

Just when I thought it can't get any worse.

This movie looks f*cking terrible. CGI, make-up, editing, casting. Everything.

Cinematographer did a good job recreating the look of T2, gotta give them that. Lighting, angles are spot on.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 13th, 2015 at 6:07:28 PM

Antman trailer looks hard, son!

Between both Terminator trailers, Ive seen the whole movie
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 13th, 2015 at 6:48:14 PM

Yeah the Ant-Man trailer is great. I cannot say the same for T5.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 14th, 2015 at 3:13:50 AM

c*ck shin

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved