WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joss Whedon Says "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Won't Have Post-Credits Scene

Posted: April 8th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joss Whedon Says "Avengers: Age of Ultron" WonSubmit Comment
Immediately after "The Avengers" world premiere, news quickly spread online about the details of the credits scene in which we see Thanos. Since the surprise was ruined, Joss Whedon quickly assembled "The Avengers" cast and filmed a post-credits scene in hopes of adding another treat for audiences.

That scene turned out to be the shawarma scene, in which we see the entire superhero team quietly eating. In a new interview, Whedon revealed that the addition of the post-credits scene was such a unique situation that he won't try to replicate it in "Avengers: Age of Ultron."

"We don't want to chase that. That was a jewel and a weird little quirk," he said. "There is nothing at the very end [of 'Avengers: Age of Ultron']. And that's not a fake-out. We want people to know so they don't sit there for 10 minutes and then go: 'Son of a b*tch! I'll kill them!'"

But don't worry, there will still be a credits scene, similar to the Thanos one in "The Avengers." Marvel head Kevin Feige said: "There will be a [mid-credits scene], but there's not a post-post-credit scene."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Papillon writes:
on April 8th, 2015 at 8:49:34 AM

How sad!
Rambo_redux writes:
on April 8th, 2015 at 9:07:05 AM

good.this shtick has gotten old long time ago.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 8th, 2015 at 9:25:46 AM

PORN-FLY writes:
on April 8th, 2015 at 9:27:11 AM

boogiel writes:
on April 8th, 2015 at 9:43:06 AM

Thank goodness. Sitting through the entire credits was getting pretty old and not even worth it for most of the last few movies.
Bandolero998 writes:
on April 8th, 2015 at 9:50:50 AM

No one cares bout those old timers but Juliette Lewis who showed her small tits.

And maybe mark dacascos and van damme
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 8th, 2015 at 10:14:55 AM

RIP Geoffrey Lewis

http://www.usatoday.com/story/life/people/2015/04/08/actor-geoffrey-lewis-father-of-juliette-lewis-dies-at-79/25452609/
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 8th, 2015 at 12:16:05 PM

We'll all be old timers one day
and since none of us are famous no one will give a sh*t
No one will want to hear our stories
No one will want to visit us
No hot chicks who enjoyed our work as a kid will be givin us blowjobs

(Hotchic)"Oh Mr.BANDO i heard you kept the malls safe can i grab your butt while my girlfriend takes our picture?"
Rambo_redux writes:
on April 8th, 2015 at 1:09:21 PM

somebody please post a hot chick photo
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 8th, 2015 at 1:37:24 PM

Pornfly assemble!
Grant Rambos wish with a big boobed redhead!
Bandolero998 writes:
on April 8th, 2015 at 1:39:27 PM

I get my d*ck sukt too
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 8th, 2015 at 2:00:08 PM

Jesus Christ, I'm so sick of these last ass day late updates on this site now!!
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 8th, 2015 at 4:38:51 PM

Tom Towles died too:

http://m.joblo.com/aith/news/48189
Bandolero998 writes:
on April 8th, 2015 at 5:05:23 PM

Rip Burt Reynolds

http://www.travelerstoday.com/articles/15022/20141128/burt-reynolds-death-longest-yard-actor-dies-78-famous-killed.htm
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 8th, 2015 at 9:25:33 PM

Honestly that's good. I think they should change the MCU tradition to strictly mid-credits, after the major credits pass. It works better and adds a nice little cap-off without making people wait over 10 minutes for a 30 second tease of some kind. I've noticed all the post credit scenes are now kind of goofy, unnecessary ones now (Howard the Duck in GOTG for example).
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 9th, 2015 at 1:31:08 AM

Rambo_redux writes:
on April 9th, 2015 at 2:42:26 AM

^bless you,porn.
Rambo_redux writes:
on April 9th, 2015 at 3:37:17 AM

saw 'hot tub time machine 2' - surprisingly funny and had some hilarious moments.

7/10
jafinbham writes:
on April 9th, 2015 at 4:02:55 AM

Juliette Lewis' father was Philo Beddoe's friend? Sunofabitch. That's why that flat chested, crazy, cleptomaniac whore is famous? I knew it wasn't because of her talent. I always assumed she f*cked like only the truly crazy can in ways that got her into movies she didn't deserve to be in. Little disappointed now.
Papillon writes:
on April 9th, 2015 at 8:35:54 AM

I'm guessing someone is too busy f*cking Dustin in the ass than to update the bloody site!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved