WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Posted: April 3rd, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" FilmSubmit Comment
After the success of "Cinderella," "Alice in Wonderland," and "Maleficent," Disney has been eager to turn more animated classics into live-action films. And now comes word that the studio is planning to do the same thing with "Winnie the Pooh."

According to Deadline, Disney hired Alex Ross Perry, the writer/director of the Sundance film "Listen Up Philip," to write the script. The story will focus on Christopher Robin as an adult as he returns to the Hundred Acre Wood and the famous bear.

Back in 2011, Disney released the animated "Winnie the Pooh" movie, which grossed only $33 million worldwide on a budget of $30 million.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on April 3rd, 2015 at 6:56:49 AM

Yeah I know. Collider said so hours ago,
boogiel writes:
on April 3rd, 2015 at 8:49:22 AM

Ha! Told Ja! I've said it couple of days ago, it's Disney's new strategy: reboot all the cartoon movie and make it into live action.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 3rd, 2015 at 9:05:53 AM

Will Ferrell will be Christopher Robin
Rambo_redux writes:
on April 3rd, 2015 at 10:31:31 AM

he dies in the end,right ?
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 3rd, 2015 at 12:43:38 PM

I'll just say it like others do....'no, just....no!'
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 3rd, 2015 at 2:14:07 PM

This can't be real...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 3rd, 2015 at 10:05:09 PM

Christopher Robin gets mauled and eaten by Tigger and Winnie.
Stricker writes:
on October 22nd, 2016 at 2:22:24 PM

Disney is gearing up with their animated films it has created very famous and popular animated films like “Cinderella” “Alice in wonderland” with their success it is now planning to bring another one “Winnie the pooh” as per bestessays.com review . It was good that Disney is think about children and bringing up these films to entertain them.
zaydi writes:
on January 4th, 2017 at 5:14:17 AM

These things are very important, good think so - I think so too... 21 Questions to Ask a Guy
zaydi writes:
on February 23rd, 2017 at 2:34:18 PM

Very interesting information, worth recommending. However, I recommend this: TV Installation
Robinjack writes:
on February 27th, 2017 at 10:36:39 AM

In the event that more individuals that compose articles truly fretted about composing awesome substance like you, more perusers would be occupied with their compositions. Much thanks to you for thinking about your substance. Language of Desire
jamesjack writes:
on March 5th, 2017 at 5:59:42 AM

You completed certain reliable points there. I did a search on the subject and found nearly all persons will agree with your blog. Furniture for hotel
jamesjack writes:
on March 8th, 2017 at 1:18:54 AM

I curious more interest in some of them hope you will give more information on this topics in your next articles. www.supplementsaid.com/
sjaden writes:
on March 8th, 2017 at 1:41:01 PM

they are still much higher than the fossil fuels used in conrfonto to renewable. The U.S. has in fact increased the gap imlpementando the extraction of oil and gas in the areabest bedroom armoires for space saving
sjaden writes:
on March 10th, 2017 at 3:58:59 AM

I read this article. I think You put a great deal of exertion to make this article. I like your work.
garden sheds
jamesjack writes:
on March 10th, 2017 at 5:11:45 AM

The next time I read a blog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as much as this one. I mean, I know it was my choice to read, but I actually thought you have something interesting to say. All I hear is a bunch of whining about something that you could fix if you werent too busy looking for attention. دكتور
sjaden writes:
on March 11th, 2017 at 11:43:24 AM

Nice information, valuable and excellent design, as share good stuff with good ideas and concepts, lots of great information and inspiration, both of which I need, thanks to offer such a helpful information here. kablo taşıma kanalı
zaydi writes:
on March 24th, 2017 at 7:47:27 AM

A brand new Casino with the newest games opens. roulette

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved