WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar

Posted: March 25th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture OscarSubmit Comment
"Furious 7" is ready to hit theaters on April 3rd and if Vin Diesel is to be believed, the film will be a huge event in the cinematic world.

The actor spoke to Variety, stating: "Universal is going to have the biggest movie in history with this movie. This will win best picture [at the Oscars]. There is nothing that will ever come close to the power of this thing."

While "Furious 7" will likely earn a lot of money and is getting decent reviews from early screenings, it's incredibly unlikely that it will be recognized at the Academy Awards. And if it doesn't win an Oscar, Diesel knows why.

"We were successful in one-upping the action sequences, and adding an interesting dynamic to the world. But what the world won't anticipate is how emotionally powerful the movie is," he explained. "The head of the studio, Ron Meyer, often said when 'Fast 5' or 'Fast 6' came out, 'If there was no number attached to these movies, they would be contenders for best picture.' And when people see 'Furious 7,' they are going to agree."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on March 25th, 2015 at 7:04:49 AM

Big ugly dude is on some serious drugs.
Minkοwski writes:
on March 25th, 2015 at 7:06:34 AM

Big ugly dude is f*cking stupid per usual.
Minkοwski writes:
on March 25th, 2015 at 7:13:05 AM

Vin is a perfect example of why people hate Americans and why America's educational standards are so lacking.

Best picture. Huh. You have to wonder if the dude is just trolling, and if so....ah, never mind.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 25th, 2015 at 7:30:23 AM

^ a troll calling a troll a troll.
boogiel writes:
on March 25th, 2015 at 7:32:19 AM

I think he confuses the Oscars with MTV Movie Awards. But then again, Good thing for him that the Oscars stopped being relevant a long time ago.
lililota writes:
on March 25th, 2015 at 7:51:37 AM

Great information I will tweet to my friends to get them to check it out. keep it up. Thanks for sharing!
pacman games | happy wheels games | little pony games | unblocked games
Papillon writes:
on March 25th, 2015 at 8:11:56 AM

What Boogiel said!

Must be the euphoria for having his third child or something. Get real Vin!
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 25th, 2015 at 8:18:26 AM

Maybe he means best picture starring a dead actor, but that title will always belong to The Crow.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on March 25th, 2015 at 8:35:04 AM

It won't !!!
Bandolero998 writes:
on March 25th, 2015 at 9:27:53 AM

Too much diesel has gone to his brain
ProfMovies writes:
on March 25th, 2015 at 11:30:33 AM

Vin Diesel's comments are some of the most obnoxious and putrid I've seen in a bit.
This movie will make big bucks, but there is no way on God's green earth it will live up to a tiny fraction of what this numbskull just said.
Some theater owners I know will not even be playing it because they operate "Upscale Commercial" venues, and their patrons would give this dreck the cold shoulder! THAT said crowd is the Oscar crowd, Vin!

Maybe you have a shot on the People's Choice awards, or some other also-ran awards hoo-hah.
Cannon writes:
on March 25th, 2015 at 11:58:43 AM

Well, if Boyhood can get nominated for best picture, sh*t, I don't see why not.

Rambo_redux writes:
on March 25th, 2015 at 12:08:54 PM

go make Ridd*ck 4 or shut the f*ck up.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 25th, 2015 at 12:32:30 PM

In your dreams vin, this won't even come close to a nomination, it's a damn action film. 7th in the series. Good luck with all that
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 25th, 2015 at 12:32:49 PM

I think Martin Scorcese's "Silence", Steven Spielberg's "Bridge of Spies", and "Jobs", and the one with Leo Dicaprio as the bushman beard guy.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 25th, 2015 at 12:33:56 PM

*Will be front-runners for Best Picture.
jafinbham writes:
on March 26th, 2015 at 5:07:36 AM

Well look who got famous enough to finally afford cocaine. Careful Vin. It's a helluva drug from what I hear.
Red Dragon writes:
on April 1st, 2015 at 10:26:20 PM

Actually, I don't think it's all that far fetched to say that "Furious 7" might very well win the Academy Award for Best Motion Picture. It could happen, just like Adam Sandler could walk off with the next Best Actor Oscar and "The Interview" might take home the Academy Award for Best Doc*mentary...
agario writes:
on August 17th, 2015 at 5:21:18 AM

Great! Thanks for sharing the information. That is very helpful for increasing my knowledge in this field.
agario skin
my little pony games
sniper games
car games
fun games
zombie games
kizi
trangkaka02 writes:
on August 19th, 2015 at 3:59:46 AM

I was watching it, the movie was great unblocked games happy wheels , juegos de carreras , , pou
huekien01 writes:
on August 19th, 2015 at 11:38:06 PM

I like the supercar of the film girl go game , cool math , jogos de friv , jogos do friv
haduc2372005 writes:
on August 29th, 2015 at 1:54:09 AM

Thank you for sharing information,its really so Good
Kizi 200
worstbluefox writes:
on September 1st, 2015 at 3:33:43 AM

Although I like this series much, I don't think it will win best picture at the Oscars. Anyway, now it has some award of Teen Choice Awards but to be the best picture, Fast 7 need more than this. happywheels free games car games games online


samsung120x writes:
on September 1st, 2015 at 10:32:04 PM

you always bring everyone the most interesting and useful, I like it all, thank you.
Friv 5 | Friv 4 | Friv 3
Happy wheels games writes:
on September 22nd, 2015 at 12:32:34 AM

I like the most interesting this series, I think it will wine the oscar.
happy wheels game
w-almond writes:
on October 30th, 2015 at 11:17:38 PM

Let's wait for this year award ceremony, it's not easy mario games | play armor games | free games | math game | cool math | cool maths games | primary games
NatalieChloe writes:
on April 13th, 2016 at 9:41:04 PM

A very good movie, a sequel with more spectacular scenes. After watching the film I play the game online at Girls Go Games
RFVI Games
YY8 Games
templerun2 writes:
on May 11th, 2016 at 1:22:18 AM

I found lots of interesting information here.Great work
Thanks for the share loved reading the article, please do share more like this wiht us .
Subway Surfers | Temple Run 2 | Run 3 | Click Jogos
riandamimi writes:
on May 17th, 2016 at 4:52:47 AM

This is a really good post. Must admit that you are amongst the best bloggers I have read. Thanks for posting this informative article
Agen Poker Agen Domino Bandarq
slitherio writes:
on May 18th, 2016 at 1:05:03 PM

“If there's a book that you want to read, but it hasn't been written yet, then you must write it.”
― Toni Morrison
mutant fighting cup 2
stardew valley wiki
manny pacquiao
snake game
chinese food near me
quotes about love
slither.io
slitherio writes:
on June 16th, 2016 at 11:48:30 AM

I like the efforts you have put in this, regards for all the great content.

mutant fighting cup 2 | postcode finders
powerpuff yourself
kasa8928 writes:
on July 5th, 2016 at 10:52:40 PM

Beautiful post just there, and i've bookmarked this blog too & keep up the great job.
Friv Games
riandamimi writes:
on September 14th, 2016 at 4:21:16 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved