WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sony to Remake "Romeo and Juliet" Using "300" Style

Posted: March 21st, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sony to Remake "Romeo and Juliet" Using "300" StyleSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures is in final negotiations to acquire the script for "Verona," which is a re-telling of William Shakespeare's "Romeo and Juliet." The title refers to the city in the story, which is the setting of the movie.

How this version will be different is still unclear, but the classic love story will look similar to "300," which was developed using mostly green screens to tell the story of a battle between Greeks and Persians.

The script for "Verona" is written by Neil Widener and Gavin James. Joe Roth (Alice in Wonderland, Maleficent) is attached to produce.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on March 21st, 2015 at 6:47:41 AM

Because that's just what we all wanted. Like Bax's rendition wasn't blasphemous enough.
Minkοwski writes:
on March 21st, 2015 at 6:49:17 AM

*Baz's
Minkοwski writes:
on March 21st, 2015 at 6:50:16 AM

Should have done Hamlet in the 300 style. That would at least make a little more sense, although not much more.
Papillon writes:
on March 21st, 2015 at 7:45:32 AM

"Romeo and Juliet" Using "300" Style

As in Juliet will be on her period the entire film?
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 21st, 2015 at 9:35:03 AM

Dafuq?!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on March 21st, 2015 at 9:42:44 AM

Gay !
boogiel writes:
on March 21st, 2015 at 9:50:23 AM

I think I'm gonna puke
Rambo_redux writes:
on March 21st, 2015 at 10:00:06 AM

Where's my falafel mink ?
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 21st, 2015 at 10:38:12 AM

Pap wins
Dark17 writes:
on March 21st, 2015 at 11:34:54 AM

Dead one where's our burrito
Cannon writes:
on March 21st, 2015 at 1:12:51 PM

I don't think you "remake" Romeo and Juliet.

In any event, if they really wanna go 300, just cast Eva Green and show us her tits.

hellsing writes:
on March 21st, 2015 at 1:40:07 PM

so if it's going to be like 300 expect all the guys to have fake cgi abs lots of slow motion fighting and an ok sequel / prequel
Bandolero998 writes:
on March 21st, 2015 at 5:23:10 PM

They should have a black Mandingo Romeo and a white Juliet so he can d*ck her down
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2015 at 5:47:49 PM

Bando loves watching black hawks.
Bandolero998 writes:
on March 21st, 2015 at 6:07:03 PM

No but it makes whitey uncomfortable
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 21st, 2015 at 7:09:57 PM

So do successful brown people^
Rambo_redux writes:
on March 21st, 2015 at 7:16:10 PM

Tanman32123 writes:
on March 21st, 2015 at 8:56:09 PM

Tomorrows first article:

"Kevin Smith gives us a first look at Mallrats 2"
Rambo_redux writes:
on March 21st, 2015 at 9:21:35 PM

followed by Mink firstee 'Good for them ! '

and a longer 2nd mink post 'waste of time blah blah this movie will suck blah blah america sucks blah'
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 21st, 2015 at 9:56:02 PM

And then followed by porn saying "You're not even the real mink!" and then Deaft agreeing and trig popping by to call him out and a surprise visit from trailer trash!
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 21st, 2015 at 10:44:04 PM

And badchad saying he made dark suck minks sh*t off of badchads f*ck sword.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2015 at 11:51:55 PM

f*ck fake Mink, he's a c*ntnozzle!
Rambo_redux writes:
on March 22nd, 2015 at 12:21:25 AM

TANMAN !!!

get ready to j*zz !!!

http://collider.com/x-files-new-series/
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 22nd, 2015 at 12:41:08 AM

T H I S I S M O N T A G U E !

T H I S I S C A P U L E T S !

T H I S I S M O N T A G U E !

T H I S I S C A P U L E T S !

T H I S I S M O N T A G U E !

T H I S I S C A P U L E T S !

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved