WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's "Bridge of Spies"

Posted: March 19th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Tom Hanks in Steven SpielbergSubmit Comment
Today we have the first photo of Tom Hanks in the upcoming "Bridge of Spies" historical drama, which reunites Hanks with director Steven Spielberg. Check out the photo below.

In the movie, Hanks plays James Donovan, the true-life attorney working on behalf of the CIA to secretly negotiate the release of Francis Gary Powers, a US pilot shot down over Soviet airspace in 1960 while piloting a U-2 spy plane.

"This is one of the more astonishing stories about the Cold War I'd ever heard," said Spielberg. "James Donovan is a hero to me, and Tom made him so completely accessible. I've always wanted to make a spy movie, and this is that and then some."

The new movie is set to hit theaters on October 16th.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on March 19th, 2015 at 6:59:53 AM

Zzzzzzz.
Minkοwski writes:
on March 19th, 2015 at 7:03:39 AM

Tom Hanks looks like my dead granny.
Minkοwski writes:
on March 19th, 2015 at 7:11:36 AM

Tom Hanks shold change his name to Gary Oldman.
Rambo_redux writes:
on March 19th, 2015 at 8:23:20 AM

that picture changed my life,I think I'll go worship jesus or something...
Cannon writes:
on March 19th, 2015 at 8:33:58 AM

No John Williams.

Will be the first Spielberg film without Williams since The Color Purple.

boogiel writes:
on March 19th, 2015 at 8:45:28 AM

"Bridge of Spies".....well that sounds rather generic.
Dark17 writes:
on March 19th, 2015 at 8:45:37 AM

Bando where is my burrito?
BJsforeveryone writes:
on March 19th, 2015 at 9:08:42 AM

Spielberg + Hanks = sleeping pill
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 19th, 2015 at 9:47:49 AM

@boogiel
It was originally called "St. Jame's Place" or something like that. No idea why he made the title this. Course he also suddenly wants to reboot Indiana Jones so his logic lately is worrying me.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 19th, 2015 at 9:55:51 AM

Rambo- stop using my line lol

Dark- my burrito is gonna be in your ass, bitch!
TrentReznik writes:
on March 19th, 2015 at 11:39:33 AM

i dislkie Hanks, i really do. when barry osama/obama was running for frontman-puppet-megabank lackey, he made a video saying "if you don't know who you're going to vote for, i know my endorsement will have made your mind up for you". Pretentious guy.
Dark17 writes:
on March 19th, 2015 at 11:56:47 AM

f*cking liberal bastards. How can I. Upload a picture of a burrito that I need from bando
KillerCOck writes:
on March 19th, 2015 at 3:47:57 PM

f*ck Spielberg! f*ckin hack and then some
triggax writes:
on March 19th, 2015 at 7:59:22 PM

Spielberg isn't a hack.

I've never actually heard someone make that claim. Every director has made some questionable sh*t but to call Spielberg a hack is just outright dumb.

There are certainly some stinkers in his portfolio but if you're going to sit there and say the man that brought us Close Encounters and Raiders of the Lost Ark is a hack then you must be trolling.
triggax writes:
on March 19th, 2015 at 8:02:11 PM

You must think Stanley Kubrick and Elia Kazan are both hacks then.

Sidney Lumet? f*cking hack. Pollock, Ramis, Mann, Eastwood. All f*cking hacks. The lot of them. Don't go down the Mink route. I like to pretend some people here actually enjoy movies.
triggax writes:
on March 19th, 2015 at 8:03:21 PM

Oh and Dark. You're a f*cking stupid f*ck if you can't upload a picture of a burrito. By the way.

Maybe it's because of the AIDS.
triggax writes:
on March 19th, 2015 at 8:05:18 PM

You know who is actually a hack. George Lucas is was and always will be a f*cking hack director.

The cinematic equivalent to a used car salesman.
Dark17 writes:
on March 19th, 2015 at 8:20:17 PM

One more from you triggax. And there will be another n*gger hanging
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 19th, 2015 at 8:41:55 PM

@triggax

Killerc*ckSucker has always been and always will be a troll. He has no concept of constructive discourse or good taste in film. He's an internet Biff Tannen, and that's being generous.
triggax writes:
on March 19th, 2015 at 8:45:57 PM

lol Dark. You stupid f*ck. If you can't post a picture of a burrito, I seriously doubt your knot tying abilities.

I guess I really just don't pay enough attention, Deaf.

Deaft0ne writes:
on March 19th, 2015 at 9:12:07 PM

The Transporter Refueled trailer:

https://youtu.be/PXmD19clAY4
Bandolero998 writes:
on March 19th, 2015 at 9:15:10 PM

Saw kingsman a couple of days ago.really good movie except for the ending and the exploding heads.otherwise entertaining and Sam jacksons lisp was a stretch but it worked
Bandolero998 writes:
on March 19th, 2015 at 9:16:22 PM

Munich is an awesome Spielberg flick.along with saving private ryan
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 20th, 2015 at 1:53:06 AM

Jaws The Inside Story:

https://youtu.be/uPj2GhPWVo8
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 20th, 2015 at 2:59:16 AM

KillerCOck writes:
on March 21st, 2015 at 9:17:32 PM

Deaftc*nt is an internet inbred Max Cady.

@Triggax

You need to get out more cuz he is a hack and i'm not the only one who knows it. The fact that you need to bring in the likes of Kubrick in comparison to attempt a petty argument proves you don't know sh*t. That's like comparing Bryan Singer to Terrence MAlick.

Enjoying films and recognizing hacks are not the same thing in the least. Don't be an idiot!

Eastwood is the only hack worst than Spielberg in H-wood. Lucas is a solid 3rd.
One love.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved