WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Posted: March 17th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del ToroSubmit Comment
Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" horror film, starring Mia Wasikowska, Jessica Chastain, Tom Hiddleston and Charlie Hunnam, is set to hit theaters on October 16th. But today we have the first reactions to the film from horror authors Stephen King and his son Joe Hill, who were treated to an early screening.

"Was treated to a screening of Guillermo del Toro's new movie, CRIMSON PEAK, this weekend. Gorgeous and just f*cking terrifying," King wrote on his Twitter page. "CRIMSON PEAK electrified me in the same way Sam Rami's EVIL DEAD electrified me when I saw it for the first time way back in the day."

Hill added: "Remember that list I tweeted the other day, the 13 most beautiful horror films. CRIMSON PEAK is the most beautiful of all. CRIMSON PEAK is Del Toro's blood-soaked AGE OF INNOCENCE, a gloriously sick waltz through Daphne Du Maurier territory."

Source: Stephen King, Joe Hill


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on March 17th, 2015 at 6:08:55 AM

This had better be not bad and not another of his Spanish bullsh*t.
Minkοwski writes:
on March 17th, 2015 at 6:10:01 AM

?Gorgeous" and "blood-soaked" aren't exactly synonyms for for "scary".
Minkοwski writes:
on March 17th, 2015 at 6:10:44 AM

*".

Too bad King hasn't been scary himself in about twenty years.
Minkοwski writes:
on March 17th, 2015 at 6:21:15 AM

Just watched the teaser trailer....not much in the way of scares at all. Some decent set-piece shots but nothing as impressive as what Kubrick did in ease with The Shining. Some decent digital effects, but mostly modern actors standing around making faces and talking about nothing. Didn't even see any nudity. Was actually bored watching it.

I think Stephen King is getting soft in the head with old age.

Pass.

And to think he made this instead of At the Mountains of Madness.
Papillon writes:
on March 17th, 2015 at 7:34:30 AM

Tanman will still approve!
Minkοwski writes:
on March 17th, 2015 at 8:21:07 AM

He'll take Cody and rape him in the lobby bathroom.

Bloody anal orgasm = Crimson Peak.
boogiel writes:
on March 17th, 2015 at 8:41:04 AM

They better put "GORGEOUS AND f*ckING TERRIFYING - Stephen King" in all ads/trailers.
Cannon writes:
on March 17th, 2015 at 9:09:00 AM

I think I'll go for a drive in my van today.

triggax writes:
on March 17th, 2015 at 9:12:05 AM

Mink.


There WAS a time where your opinion of Kubrick carried some weight.

Sadly, now, you're just a faggot.

I hold you in as high regard as a nolonite. Kill yourself.
Cannon writes:
on March 17th, 2015 at 9:36:25 AM

Speaking of Mexican filmmakers...

Happy St. Patrick's Day, you WP f*cks.

Of course, I myself will not be celebrating because I'm not a dirty, lazy, loud, obnoxious, potato farming, catholic schoolboy molesting, fat-head, alcoholic, Mick-Irish piece of sh*t.

Still, it's the thought that counts.



jafinbham writes:
on March 17th, 2015 at 9:42:53 AM

You guys remember when Guillermo del Toro was awesome? Me neither.
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 17th, 2015 at 9:51:19 AM

Some might consider it boring but Session 9 was nicely shot, good cast,imo
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 17th, 2015 at 10:04:41 AM

Blade 2 and Hellboy were great.
Raider writes:
on March 17th, 2015 at 12:23:28 PM

Mink seriously dude, your whole "sh*t don't stink" act is getting real f*cking old. Kindly f*ck off and get hit by a bus. Your pretentious attitude makes you look like a dumbass. Get out of your mothers basement get a job find your own place take a break from the Internet for awhile.
Raider writes:
on March 17th, 2015 at 12:27:09 PM

Mink is like the genius that noone appreciates and knows about sh*t that nobody cares about.
Cannon writes:
on March 17th, 2015 at 12:44:13 PM

I remember when Mink used to be the Armond White of WP.

Now he's just the crazy street guy in the surplus jacket down at the Greyhound station who keeps rambling out loud to himself ...of WP.

In other words, he stopped mattering.

Rambo_redux writes:
on March 17th, 2015 at 12:57:58 PM

good for king.

I'll wait for reviews.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 17th, 2015 at 2:15:11 PM

The Mink-bot is severely malfunctioning in those first 2 posts.

This will be an awesome movie like every other GDT film. Fact!
Papillon writes:
on March 17th, 2015 at 2:36:37 PM

Yeah, Happy St Patrick's Day!

It's just an excuse to enjoy me Guinness after work. Cheers,
Papillon writes:
on March 17th, 2015 at 2:37:15 PM

*with the lads of course.
Cannon writes:
on March 17th, 2015 at 2:42:52 PM

@Papillon: "with the lads of course."

= catholic schoolboys.

I knew it. I knew you were one of those all along. Stay away from my nephews, you bastard! *Cannon throws random jar of honey at Pap*

Tanman32123 writes:
on March 17th, 2015 at 3:05:28 PM

If King recomends it's a most see!

Cannon-
You to buddy. Drink some green beer then come home and assault your wife. It's the Irish thing to do :)
Papillon writes:
on March 17th, 2015 at 3:16:05 PM

@Cannon

Lol, Cheers my good friend, I always liked you.

Have a pint on me as much as I'm having one for you.


@Tan

Thank God I'm not Irish then, lol. We're all in high spirit here and only love comes to mind. Thank goodness, life is good here.

Rambo_redux writes:
on March 17th, 2015 at 3:56:22 PM

Rambo_redux writes:
on March 17th, 2015 at 3:56:43 PM

^new teaser poster
Dark17 writes:
on March 17th, 2015 at 4:43:11 PM

@triggax there was never a time when YOUR opinion ever had weight.

Where's bando with our burritos extra spicy sauce for hemorrhoids and no rice, Mexican rice is extremely dirty.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 17th, 2015 at 4:48:47 PM

Pap-

I'm German, so I'm more of an Octoberfest kinda guy! Lol
Papillon writes:
on March 17th, 2015 at 4:51:27 PM

Prosit mein freund!
Bandolero998 writes:
on March 17th, 2015 at 7:19:24 PM

Daniel Craig looks old as f*ck
triggax writes:
on March 17th, 2015 at 8:13:47 PM

lol @Dark.

I hope your battle with HIV is getting easier. Nice to hear from you.
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 17th, 2015 at 8:50:08 PM



is invited to my toilet for some of my homemade shamrock shake

Even fINK so we can swirly his poser ass

'Oh hey fake mink howzitgoin?luv your work *ahSPLOOOSH*
Dark17 writes:
on March 17th, 2015 at 10:27:24 PM

@triggax I'm doing better now thanks.! Damn whore of your mother. Should've never gone down on her!


I need burritos where is bando
jafinbham writes:
on March 18th, 2015 at 4:05:24 AM

Sterling Archer didn't invent the black turtleneck, but he was the first to recognize it's potential as a tactical garment. A tactle-neck. Holy sh*t. They've turned James Bond into Archer.....Danger Zone.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved