WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at "The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series

Posted: March 10th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at "The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV SeriesSubmit Comment
AMC has been working on "The Walking Dead" spin-off TV series that will fill in the details that the "The Walking Dead" didn't go into, like how the world got infected and is now filled with zombies.

Today we have the first photo from the companion show, which has yet to get a title. It will be set in Los Angeles and focus on new characters and storylines that exist in the same universe as the characters from "The Walking Dead." The show's first season will consist of six one-hour episodes that will premiere in late summer. The second season will follow in 2016. Check out the photo below.

Plot: Cliff Curtis (Gang Related) stars as Sean Cabrera, a teacher who shares a son with his ex-wife. Kim Dickens ("Sons of Anarchy") is set to co-star as Nancy, a guidance counselor who works at the school with Sean and is seeing him romantically. Frank Dillane (Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince) co-stars as Nancy's son Nick, who has battled a drug problem; and Alycia Debnam Carey (Into the Woods) is set as Nancy's ambitious daughter Ashley, who is the polar opposite of Nick and has dreams of leaving LA for Berkeley when the apocalypse strikes.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: AMC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on March 10th, 2015 at 6:50:02 AM

Wish they'd cancel this crap already.
Minkοwski writes:
on March 10th, 2015 at 6:52:32 AM

Cancel that Games of Thrones sh*t while they're at it. In fact just cancel all of television. Total f*cking wasteland for illiterate morons.
Minkοwski writes:
on March 10th, 2015 at 7:02:14 AM

Milk milk milk, milk that cow, bitches!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on March 10th, 2015 at 7:14:33 AM

^
I am one of those morons !
Television shows has a lot of quality and have never been any better !
If this one is half as good as the original...count me in !!
Minkοwski writes:
on March 10th, 2015 at 7:33:47 AM

I'm just glad I read books.
Papillon writes:
on March 10th, 2015 at 8:33:35 AM

^ ^ You must be his wanker brother!

Same inane comments every single day! Why don't do useful with your life like going to figt ISIS or something just so you could have a meaningful life.

You boring old fart.
Papillon writes:
on March 10th, 2015 at 8:33:59 AM

*fight
Rambo_redux writes:
on March 10th, 2015 at 9:26:48 AM

The Milking dead
Raider writes:
on March 10th, 2015 at 10:27:05 AM

@mink I'm an avid reader and I love some of the television shows on right now. The Walking Dead being one of them. You may one take a break from the computer and get some fresh air. You don't even watch The Walking Dead anyway so you cannot say sh*t. Good how FACT. Better Call Saul is a fantastic spin off, Well done Vince Gilligan. Anyone catch last nights episode?
BJsforeveryone writes:
on March 10th, 2015 at 11:09:24 AM

^^ Yep !!
How great was Jonathan Banks (Mike) ?
-He was awesome !!!
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 10th, 2015 at 11:10:34 AM

"Minkowski" is nothing but a petulant little c*nt that hates everything just for the sake of hating it.

The real minkowski was not a self-parody like this f*cker.

It is an inarguable fact that cable TV series like Justified and The Walking Dead and streaming series like House of Cards and Orange is the New Black are far superior to the large majority of Hollywood films being released nowadays.

This is also why TV series are attracting more film actors to their casts because it is where the best writing is found.

No one gives a floating sh*t how many times you have read 'Nausea' or 'Infinite Jest' or 'Cryptonomicon', "Minkowski".

Go f*ck off to your Mom's basement.
TrentReznik writes:
on March 10th, 2015 at 1:00:03 PM

i like the walking dead, a lot. And a lot of other people like the walking dead too, its probably the highest rated T.V show there is. But we all like it for the wrong reasons, because is shows the end of the world and the downfall of the human species, this is very unhealthy. Because on a deeper subconscious level everyone knows that the world in real life is in massive crisis on so many levels but we just cant recognise it cause it's not a zombie trying to rip chinks out of you or a fellow feral survivor trying to kill you and take all your supplies. It's a multi-national corporate borg that analyzes future trends and neo-marxist/socialist governments tyranically reigning over the peasants. A disgusting rigged economic system that has plundered the lower classes and a culture that has turned us all into gibbering simpletons. we're a bunch of heartless, cowardly, greedy, fickle, stupid, facile, pretentious, selfish, coveting and broken people. This is the sole reason why shows like this are the big time, and that's a fact. So bring on the Clown as we all go down. SO ONCE AGAIN f*ck THE f*ck OFF YOU c*ntS.
TrentReznik writes:
on March 10th, 2015 at 1:00:04 PM

i like the walking dead, a lot. And a lot of other people like the walking dead too, its probably the highest rated T.V show there is. But we all like it for the wrong reasons, because is shows the end of the world and the downfall of the human species, this is very unhealthy. Because on a deeper subconscious level everyone knows that the world in real life is in massive crisis on so many levels but we just cant recognise it cause it's not a zombie trying to rip chinks out of you or a fellow feral survivor trying to kill you and take all your supplies. It's a multi-national corporate borg that analyzes future trends and neo-marxist/socialist governments tyranically reigning over the peasants. A disgusting rigged economic system that has plundered the lower classes and a culture that has turned us all into gibbering simpletons. we're a bunch of heartless, cowardly, greedy, fickle, stupid, facile, pretentious, selfish, coveting and broken people. This is the sole reason why shows like this are the big time, and that's a fact. So bring on the Clown as we all go down. SO ONCE AGAIN f*ck THE f*ck OFF YOU c*ntS.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on March 10th, 2015 at 1:54:37 PM

the downfall of men is inevitable and itīs actually a good thing !
Human race deserves to be extinct. We are not worthy of this planet because we have learned d*ck about former mistakes and we keep on f*cking up !!
Bring on the apocalypse
defiant1 writes:
on March 10th, 2015 at 4:25:56 PM

How does Mink find time to read when he comments on EVERY DAMN article on this site multiple times? Anyway, I love The Walking Dead. I cannot wait for the spinoff to find out how this all started.
Avirex writes:
on March 10th, 2015 at 7:09:07 PM

They always cast Cliff Curtis as Latino. f*cker looks everything except that. He looks about Latino as Sam Jackson looks Chinese.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 10th, 2015 at 11:13:47 PM

Walking dead is awesome
dwight writes:
on March 17th, 2015 at 10:04:05 PM

Mink you are one sick bored dude. Cancel Game of Thrones?!!!! The best show on tv right now. Aint no hope for you my brother. YOU Just Talk out your ass. Your mind gon dude. You need to get yourself tested for Mad Cow cause your brain IS LITTERED WITH TINY HOLES

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved