WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Channing Tatum to Star in a Different "Ghostbusters" Film

Posted: March 10th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Channing Tatum to Star in a Different "Ghostbusters" FilmSubmit Comment
After years of attempting to get a new "Ghostbusters" off the ground, it was eventually revealed that Paul Feig (Bridesmaids) will direct an all-female version, starring Kristen Wiig and Mellisa McCarthy. It's set to hit theaters on July 22nd, 2016.

But now comes word that Sony Pictures is also moving forward with an entirely separate "Ghostbusters" film that has "Captain America: The Winter Soldier" helmers Joe and Anthony Russo on board to direct from a script by Drew Pearce (Iron Man 3). It was also just revealed that Channing Tatum will likely star. The actor has been developing the project with Dan Aykroyd.

"This is a branded entertainment, a scary supernatural premise mixed with comedy," said producer Ivan Reitman. "Paul Feig's film will be the first version of that, shooting in June to come out in July, 2016. He's got four of the funniest women in the world, and there will be other surprises to come. The second film has a wonderful idea that builds on that. Drew will start writing and the hope is to be ready for the Russo Brothers' next window next summer to shoot, with the movie coming out the following year. It's just the beginning of what I hope will be a lot of wonderful movies."

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 50 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on March 10th, 2015 at 6:49:19 AM

Great. There goes that fracnhise.
Minkοwski writes:
on March 10th, 2015 at 6:49:27 AM

*franchise
Minkοwski writes:
on March 10th, 2015 at 6:51:44 AM

Would be nice if they could make two films, one for the men and one for the ladies, and the cross the streams in a third flick.
Minkοwski writes:
on March 10th, 2015 at 6:51:51 AM

*then
BJsforeveryone writes:
on March 10th, 2015 at 7:09:28 AM

Turd-sandwich on wheels !!
Sounds like sh*t , looks like sh*t, smells like it too !
Must be sh*t !!!
Papillon writes:
on March 10th, 2015 at 8:26:58 AM

It will be sh*t!
Cannon writes:
on March 10th, 2015 at 9:08:16 AM

Well, this is something weird, and it don't look good.

Rambo_redux writes:
on March 10th, 2015 at 9:26:11 AM

okay,so what's the third version of this reboot ? Bill Murray and the ghost of Harold Ramis as main leads ?
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 10th, 2015 at 10:22:34 AM

f*ck you Hollywood!!
DarthMaul writes:
on March 10th, 2015 at 11:03:53 AM

FFS
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 10th, 2015 at 10:27:56 PM

jafinbham writes:
on March 11th, 2015 at 2:13:29 AM

Fagbusters?
seveltoto writes:
on October 1st, 2017 at 8:04:37 AM

aleale writes:
on October 29th, 2017 at 5:54:10 AM

recreator9 writes:
on October 31st, 2017 at 3:24:38 AM

belacan writes:
on November 3rd, 2017 at 2:12:45 PM

sevelace writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 5:28:00 AM

jammie wang writes:
on November 27th, 2017 at 12:30:59 PM

nikitavirza writes:
on December 25th, 2017 at 11:25:13 PM

skproduction writes:
on April 8th, 2019 at 8:05:55 AM

I admire this article for the well-researched content and excellent wording. I got so involved in this material that I couldn’t stop reading. I am impressed with your work and skill. Thank you so much. טיסות ישירות לסלוניקי
skproduction writes:
on April 10th, 2019 at 6:14:05 AM

This is my first time visit to your blog and I am very interested in the articles that you serve. Provide enough knowledge for me. Thank you for sharing useful and don't forget, keep sharing useful info: AboutNutra
skproduction writes:
on April 17th, 2019 at 6:05:48 AM

I wanted to thank you for this great read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post. טיסות ברגע האחרון לאירופה
skproduction writes:
on April 17th, 2019 at 9:47:27 AM

I think that thanks for the valuabe information and insights you have so provided here. راه اندازی فروشگاه اینترنتی
skproduction writes:
on April 19th, 2019 at 7:01:39 AM

I am very happy to discover your post as it will become on top in my collection of favorite blogs to visit. Buy Obelisk GRN1
skproduction writes:
on April 20th, 2019 at 2:30:33 PM

Excellent article. Very interesting to read. I really love to read such a nice article. Thanks! keep rocking. AboutNutra
skproduction writes:
on April 22nd, 2019 at 3:13:45 AM

Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly comeback. anime reddit
skproduction writes:
on April 23rd, 2019 at 6:12:52 AM

I wanted to thank you for this great read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post. affordable hotel in hays ks
skproduction writes:
on May 2nd, 2019 at 5:09:47 AM

I’m going to read this. I’ll be sure to come back. thanks for sharing. and also This article gives the light in which we can observe the reality. this is very nice one and gives indepth information. thanks for this nice article... Water Soluble Nano CBD
skproduction writes:
on May 11th, 2019 at 5:30:49 AM

I'm impressed, I must say. Very rarely do I come across a blog thats both informative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you ve hit the nail on the head. Your blog is important.. מלונות באנטליה הכל כלול
skproduction writes:
on May 13th, 2019 at 3:45:53 AM

Really appreciate this wonderful post that you have provided for us.Great site and a great topic as well i really get amazed to read this. Its really good. https://vimax.pk
skproduction writes:
on May 14th, 2019 at 3:41:16 AM

안녕하세요. Y밤 출장샵입니다 대한민국 전지역 원룸/자택/오피스텔/모텔/호텔 이리저리 힘들게 업체 찾아다니시지마시고 이제는 계신곳에서 편하게 이용해보세요! ★ 내상없는 20대 관리사 ★ ★ +S급 매니저 최다 출근 업체 ★ 전국출장안마+출장마사지야밤출장안마 출장마사지
skproduction writes:
on May 15th, 2019 at 9:49:45 AM

Thank you very much for sharing such a useful article. Will definitely saved and revisit your site live cricket links
skproduction writes:
on May 18th, 2019 at 1:14:57 PM

Just saying thanks will not just be sufficient, for the fantasti c lucidity in your writing. I will instantly grab your rss feed to stay informed of any updates. profischnell
skproduction writes:
on May 19th, 2019 at 7:50:05 AM

Very informative post ! There is a lot of information here that can help any business get started with a successful social networking campaign ! Lambingan Teleserye
skproduction writes:
on May 23rd, 2019 at 9:52:20 PM

Going to graduate school was a positive decision for me. I enjoyed the coursework, the presentations, the fellow students, and the professors. And since my company reimbursed 100% of the tuition, the only cost that I had to pay on my own was for books and supplies. Otherwise, I received a free master’s degree. All that I had to invest was my time. mp3 indir
skproduction writes:
on May 24th, 2019 at 6:31:27 AM

Nice information, valuable and excellent design, as share good stuff with good ideas and concepts, lots of great information and inspiration, both of which I need, thanks to offer such a helpful information here. seo company las vegas
skproduction writes:
on May 24th, 2019 at 12:50:40 PM

I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post. locksmith Scottsdale Arizona
skproduction writes:
on May 31st, 2019 at 6:20:39 AM

For this web site, you will see our account, remember to go through this info. locksmith Layton Utah
skproduction writes:
on June 1st, 2019 at 6:55:36 AM

If your looking for Online Illinois license plate sticker renewals then you have need to come to the right place.We offer the fastest Illinois license plate sticker renewals in the state. streaming TV
skproduction writes:
on June 1st, 2019 at 6:55:36 AM

If your looking for Online Illinois license plate sticker renewals then you have need to come to the right place.We offer the fastest Illinois license plate sticker renewals in the state. streaming TV
skproduction writes:
on June 1st, 2019 at 6:55:36 AM

If your looking for Online Illinois license plate sticker renewals then you have need to come to the right place.We offer the fastest Illinois license plate sticker renewals in the state. streaming TV
skproduction writes:
on June 1st, 2019 at 12:36:00 PM

I prefer merely excellent resources - you will see these people in: electrical troubleshooting and repairs Vero Beach Fl
skproduction writes:
on June 1st, 2019 at 12:39:46 PM

Nice information, valuable and excellent design, as share good stuff with good ideas and concepts, lots of great information and inspiration, both of which I need, thanks to offer such a helpful information here. Electrical Services Vero Beach Fl
skproduction writes:
on June 30th, 2019 at 6:26:58 AM

Hello, this weekend is good for me, since this time i am reading this enormous informative article here at my home. carbide metric drill bits
skproduction writes:
on July 2nd, 2019 at 7:34:38 AM

This particular papers fabulous, and My spouse and i enjoy each of the perform that you have placed into this. I’m sure that you will be making a really useful place. I has been additionally pleased. Good perform! UnitedFinances.com
skproduction writes:
on July 9th, 2019 at 5:39:49 AM

This is such a great resource that you are providing and you give it away for free. I love seeing blog that understand the value of providing a quality resource for free. Quickbooks payroll support phone number
skproduction writes:
on July 11th, 2019 at 3:53:20 AM

This is my first time visit to your blog and I am very interested in the articles that you serve. Provide enough knowledge for me. Thank you for sharing useful and don't forget, keep sharing useful info: pname com facebook orca
skproduction writes:
on July 14th, 2019 at 7:45:47 AM

I haven’t any word to appreciate this post.....Really i am impressed from this post....the person who create this post it was a great human..thanks for shared this with us. pname com facebook orca
skproduction writes:
on September 4th, 2019 at 8:10:48 AM

Thanks for the blog post buddy! Keep them coming... private blog network building service
skproduction writes:
on September 7th, 2019 at 5:29:45 AM

Thanks For sharing this Superb article.I use this Article to show my assignment in college.it is useful For me Great Work. calgary seo

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"The Flash" Movie Hires Director

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved