WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steven Spielberg May Direct Chris Pratt in "Indiana Jones 5"

Posted: February 22nd, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steven Spielberg May Direct Chris Pratt in "Indiana Jones 5"Submit Comment
About a month ago, it was reported that Disney is very interested in developing a new "Indiana Jones" installment, but instead of bringing back Harrison Ford or let Shia LaBeouf take over the franchise, the studio was eyeing Chris Pratt (Guardians of the Galaxy) to play the lead role.

Deadline is now reporting that Steven Spielberg, who directed all four "Indiana Jones" installments, is interested in directing "Indiana Jones 5." In fact, it was Spielberg who selected Pratt to star in "Jurassic World."

There is currently no script in place for the new "Indiana Jones" movie, but when Disney acquired the property, George Lucas claimed that he figured out what Indy will be searching for.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on February 22nd, 2015 at 6:49:27 AM

Nah. Never will happen. Stevie's too big making Tin Tin 5 or some other sh*t no one wants t see.
Minkοwski writes:
on February 22nd, 2015 at 6:53:00 AM

Reboot it with Mark Wahlberg and Michael Bay. Or just leave it the f*ck alone. Three movies are enough, and not like a fifth would be anything but an obnoxious concert of CGI anyway.
Bhaskar Agnihotri writes:
on February 22nd, 2015 at 7:03:54 AM

I believe George Lucas and Steven Spielberg missed a great opportunity in Indiana Jones 2 when they were dealing with the Indian Mythology as the greatest riddle still pending right from the days of THE MAHABHARATA has been the the story of ASHWATHAMA believed to be still alive due to the curse from LORD KRISHNA if the can base their script on that it will be the greatest adventure Indiana Jones had ever encountered!!!!.
Minkοwski writes:
on February 22nd, 2015 at 7:33:30 AM

George Lucas, when asked about the upcoming Indy 5 script, says

Confucius writes:
on February 22nd, 2015 at 7:34:45 AM

boogiel writes:
on February 22nd, 2015 at 7:52:05 AM

Harrison Ford IS Indiana Jones. If he's not gonna do it, retire the franchise. 'Nuff said!
Papillon writes:
on February 22nd, 2015 at 8:01:30 AM

IF it happens, it will be more of a reboot but then again Pratt is already fitting more as Starlord than as Indiana Jones.

H. Ford and his turtle neck is way too old to reprise his best role.
Rambo_redux writes:
on February 22nd, 2015 at 8:42:40 AM

They'll reboot is sooner or later.better leave Spielberg away from it since he lost his magic touch long time ago.

'Stevie's too big making Tin Tin 5 or some other sh*t no one wants t see.'

^lol
BJsforeveryone writes:
on February 22nd, 2015 at 9:37:26 AM

Ford is too old, Pratt os the best choice for Indy !!
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 22nd, 2015 at 11:00:59 AM

@Rambo

Actually "Minkowski" is a moron once again with that comment. Peter Jackson is directing the Tin Tin sequel.

"Minkowski" cannot count either:

Minkοwski writes:
on February 22nd, 2015 at 6:53:00 AM
Reboot it with Mark Wahlberg and Michael Bay. Or just leave it the f*ck alone. Three movies are enough, and not like a fifth would be anything but an obnoxious concert of CGI anyway.
Papillon writes:
on February 22nd, 2015 at 11:40:09 AM

It's Tintin!
Dark17 writes:
on February 22nd, 2015 at 12:26:01 PM

Aliens where?
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 22nd, 2015 at 2:55:26 PM

A reboot is innevitable, as long as it has a decent ford cameo I'll be happy. But it'll still be sh*t without him
OneTime writes:
on February 22nd, 2015 at 4:10:21 PM

so this will go on like a bond type series........recasting the lead
jafinbham writes:
on February 22nd, 2015 at 8:46:36 PM

Or, and this is just an idea, you could take $100 million out to the parking lot and light it on fire. At least then kids will be able to roast marshmallows.
Confucius writes:
on February 22nd, 2015 at 8:52:01 PM

He's already playing Indiana Jones in Guardians.

Though Robert Downey Jr. played Robert Donwney Jr. in Sherlock Holmes and Iron Man (And Due Date. And The Judge. And And Chef. And Kiss Kiss Bang Bang)- turned out quite well for everyone involved.

Confucius writes:
on February 22nd, 2015 at 8:56:57 PM

"or let Shia LaBeouf take over the franchise"

swoooop writes:
on February 23rd, 2015 at 9:29:38 AM

Chis looks the part, talks the part, and If they give us nazis to kick the living crap out of, im totally inn. Steven directing sounds good to, as long Lucas stay the f*ck away.
Ana Riley writes:
on February 26th, 2015 at 6:57:40 AM

I would love to see him as Indiana because in Guardians of the Galaxy, he managed his personality as a guy from 80s. That's why this character also needs someone like him.
kajal12 writes:
on January 6th, 2016 at 6:54:09 AM

Friends, there are so many blogs for the msp free vip online but this one is the best which will provide free diamonds and star coins.
obatperangsangwanita writes:
on April 8th, 2017 at 11:29:35 AM

Robinjack writes:
on May 17th, 2017 at 3:48:52 AM

This blog website is pretty cool! How was it made ! Cursos Google
Robinjack writes:
on May 24th, 2017 at 3:40:03 AM

You know your activities emerge of the group. There is something exceptional about them. It appears to me every one of them are truly splendid! weblink
Robinjack writes:
on May 24th, 2017 at 9:21:22 AM

This is only the data I am discovering all around. A debt of gratitude is in order for your web journal, I simply subscribe your site. This is a pleasant web journal.. Curso Marketing digital Bogota
Robinjack writes:
on June 1st, 2017 at 2:30:42 AM

Thankyou for this wondrous post, I am happy I watched this site on yippee. live youtube count
Robinjack writes:
on June 7th, 2017 at 2:42:19 AM

This blog website is pretty cool! How was it made ! yard house menu
Robinjack writes:
on July 8th, 2017 at 7:51:24 AM

I am glad to discover this post Very valuable for me, as it contains part of data. I Always like to peruse The Quality and happy I discovered this thing in you post. Much appreciated view site
Robinjack writes:
on July 18th, 2017 at 8:56:38 AM

An interesting dialogue is price comment. I feel that it is best to write more on this matter, it may not be a taboo topic however usually individuals are not enough to talk on such topics. To the next. Cheers. 20 Questions
Robinjack writes:
on August 7th, 2017 at 6:17:07 AM

I got what you mean , a debt of gratitude is in order for posting .Woh I am cheerful to discover this site through google. The Author Incubator
Robinjack writes:
on August 8th, 2017 at 5:51:47 AM

Kindly fill me in as to whether you're searching for an article essayist for your site. You have some truly extraordinary posts and I feel I would be a decent resource. On the off chance that you ever need to take a percentage of the heap off, I'd totally love to compose some material for your web journal in return for a connection back to mine. It would be ideal if you send me an email if intrigued. Much obliged to you! The Author Incubator
Robinjack writes:
on August 8th, 2017 at 8:19:18 AM

On the off chance that more individuals that compose articles truly fretted about composing incredible substance like you, more perusers would be occupied with their works. Much obliged to you for thinking about your substance. Sprinkler Repairs
Robinjack writes:
on August 9th, 2017 at 4:03:18 PM

Wonderful article! I need individuals to know exactly how great this data is in your article. It"s fascinating, convincing substance. Your perspectives are much like my own concerning this subject. auto detailing orlando
Robinjack writes:
on August 10th, 2017 at 7:54:20 AM

It proved to be Very helpful to me and I am sure to all the commentators here! Movies and More
Robinjack writes:
on August 10th, 2017 at 11:24:46 AM

Much obliged you all that much to share these connections. Will look at this.. software outsourcing
Robinjack writes:
on August 19th, 2017 at 8:13:11 AM

since it matches in color. In fact, it can be difficult to tell the difference between the two. Like gold, silver can be alloyed with other metals to increase its strength and durability. Sterling silver is an alloy that contains a minimum of 92.5% silver. It is usually alloyed with copper, which strengthens the silver while allowing it to be ductile. Other, newer alloys with white metals are also used to help reduce "firescale" (unattractive staining that occurs when heating silver and copper alloys) and the patina which can develop over time on copper. Sterling silver usually bears a "925" stamp, which indicates that it contains 92.5% pure silver. Condo air conditioner repair
Robinjack writes:
on September 7th, 2017 at 3:24:58 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for your understanding for your fabulous posting. I"m happy I have set aside an ideal opportunity to see this. read full article
seveltoto writes:
on October 1st, 2017 at 8:19:57 AM

Robinjack writes:
on October 3rd, 2017 at 6:10:02 AM

thank you for a great post. find more
Robinjack writes:
on October 9th, 2017 at 4:38:45 AM

I know your aptitude on this. I must say we ought to have an online examination on this. Composing just remarks will close the dialog straight away! What"s more, will confine the advantages from this data. black polythene
Robinjack writes:
on October 11th, 2017 at 2:05:08 PM

This is an incredible motivating article.I am basically satisfied with your great work.You put truly extremely supportive data... warehousing facilities in lagos
Robinjack writes:
on October 12th, 2017 at 3:39:00 AM

i read a great deal of stuff and i found that the method for composing to clearifing that precisely need to say was great so i am awed and ilike to come back again in future.. find more

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved