WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman Wants to Play Wolverine Until He Dies

Posted: February 22nd, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman Wants to Play Wolverine Until He DiesSubmit Comment
Every time a new "X-Men" or "Wolverine" film is announced, Hugh Jackman starts claiming that he may not return to reprise the Wolverine role. But each time, he returns and puts everything into the part, including getting in shape.

But in a new interview with E! Online, Jackman revealed that watching Michael Keaton in "Birdman" made him want to play Wolverine forever. He explained: "I said to my wife, 'The moral is that I should never stop playing Wolverine. I've got to find a way to keep playing him until I die.' I know that someday they'll recast the role with another actor. I'd be happy if the role was eventually recast. It would mean that it had become iconic."

Jackman went on to talk about his mindset each time he return as Wolverine. "I always want to be in better shape than I was for the last one. I don't believe in stagnation," he said. "People say they try to maintain the status quo. But I believe the natural cycle means you're either advancing and getting closer to something or you're receding. Every time I play Wolverine I want to go further, physically and emotionally."

Source: E! Online


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on February 22nd, 2015 at 6:48:40 AM

Works for me if that's soon enough. Like tomorrow.
Minkοwski writes:
on February 22nd, 2015 at 6:54:16 AM

Ah, there's the naked Jackman image Alex keeps as a poster above his Power Ranger bunk bed.
Minkοwski writes:
on February 22nd, 2015 at 6:54:53 AM

Sad part here is Vince McMahon is in better shape than Jackman, and McMahon is seventy...
Confucius writes:
on February 22nd, 2015 at 7:34:13 AM

boogiel writes:
on February 22nd, 2015 at 7:38:36 AM

'The moral is that I should never stop playing Wolverine.'

uh-huh....The REAL moral is that he should have NEVER started playing Wolverine!


Rambo_redux writes:
on February 22nd, 2015 at 8:44:13 AM

m'kay...
BJsforeveryone writes:
on February 22nd, 2015 at 9:39:06 AM

Justin bieber as Wolverine 2,0
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 22nd, 2015 at 12:07:29 PM

Dustin Putman Wants To Play Wolverine Till He Dies
Bandolero998 writes:
on February 22nd, 2015 at 4:59:38 PM

Cool
KillerCOck writes:
on February 22nd, 2015 at 7:39:47 PM

f*ck this, get someone who knows how to act instead of perform.
jafinbham writes:
on February 22nd, 2015 at 8:49:34 PM

Now that you mention I can't honestly remember one role Jackman has played besides Wolverine. Some gay musical singing sh*t but I didn't watch it because I'm not Dustin Putman. Take the roids Hugh and hang on to that role for dear life man!
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 22nd, 2015 at 8:55:01 PM

^He was good in The Prestige and Prisoners.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 22nd, 2015 at 9:32:30 PM

Good at Crying.
DarthMaul writes:
on February 23rd, 2015 at 9:03:52 AM

f*cking sell out douche bag. He's played him 7 times already soon to be 9. I'd love to ask...."So Hugh, as an actor how have you developed the character of Wolverine over the past 7 films?" He wouldn't even reply the f*cking sell out f*ck wit.

Mink is a child molester
dwight writes:
on March 9th, 2015 at 7:53:44 PM

WHAT THE f*ck IS WRONG WITH YOU HATING ASSES ON THIS SITE. YOU GUYS HAVE NO LIFE JUST HATE ON EVERY GOT DAMN THING. HOW CAN YOU FIND A REASON TO DIS JACKMAN. HE IS GREAT AS WOLVERINE. YALL SHUT UP AND STOP DISSING PEOPLE JUST FOR YOU CAN BE HEARD.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved