WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at "Texas Rising," with Bill Paxton, Brendan Fraser and Many Others

Posted: February 20th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at "Texas Rising," with Bill Paxton, Brendan Fraser and Many OthersSubmit Comment
Thanks to Entertainment Weekly, we now have our first look at History Channel's upcoming eight-hour mini-series "Texas Rising," which stars Bill Paxton, Brendan Fraser, Ray Liotta, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Olivier Martinez, Thomas Jane, Christopher McDonald, Jeremy Davies, Chad Michael Murray, Max Thieriot, Robert Knepper, Rhys Coiro, Crispin Glover, Jeff Fahey, Rob Morrow, Cynthia Addai-Robinson, and Kris Kristofferson. Check out the photos below.

Plot: The Alamo was not the end of the story, it was only the beginning, and "Texas Rising" details what followed in the fight for an independent Texas. In 1836, west of the Mississippi was considered the Wild West and the Texas frontier was viewed as hell on earth. With colliding cultures all fighting for stakes to this territory, no one was safe.

But this was a time of bravery, a time to die for what you believed in and a time to stand tall against the fierce Mexican General Santa Anna. General Sam Houston, the rag tag Rangers and the legendary "Yellow Rose of Texas," lead this story of the human will to fight for freedom despite insurmountable odds and to claim a piece of history for all eternity.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 59 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on February 20th, 2015 at 8:53:06 AM

f*ck Texas.
Minkοwski writes:
on February 20th, 2015 at 8:56:40 AM

They should hire Melissa McCarthy to play the Alamo.
Bandolero998 writes:
on February 20th, 2015 at 9:26:10 AM

^^😂😭😅
Cannon writes:
on February 20th, 2015 at 9:30:36 AM

sh*t. I'll see this. 2015 is shaping up as a potential underdog champion for Westerns. We've already got:

The Hateful Eight
Bone Tomahawk
Jane Got a Gun
The Revenant
In a Valley of Violence

And now this. I doubt all of them will be good, but I like the improving odds.

PORN-FLY writes:
on February 20th, 2015 at 9:43:16 AM

Brendan Fraser will be playing Chief Career In Toilet
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 20th, 2015 at 9:45:59 AM

It's nice to see a new Western miniseries like this with a great cast like Lonesome Dove back in the day.
Rambo_redux writes:
on February 20th, 2015 at 9:56:03 AM

Brendan Fraser got a job...woohoo
Avirex writes:
on February 20th, 2015 at 2:39:04 PM

Fraser looks old and bloated goddamn.
SaulSilver writes:
on February 20th, 2015 at 4:51:04 PM

Bill Paxton, Brendan Fraser, Ray Liotta, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Olivier Martinez, Thomas Jane, Christopher McDonald, Jeremy Davies, Chad Michael Murray, Max Thieriot, Robert Knepper, Rhys Coiro, Crispin Glover, Jeff Fahey, Rob Morrow, Cynthia Addai-Robinson, and Kris Kristofferson.

WTF? Sausage Fest much? 16 dudes and Naevia from Spartacus?
exist2live writes:
on February 21st, 2015 at 7:01:53 PM

That was Naevia naked in the bubble bathtub. I want to know what that scene is about (for history).
zaydi writes:
on September 27th, 2017 at 4:40:55 PM

Texas Rising was quite good and Brendan Fraser was good in it as well. Got to watch the movie with my payforessay mates and we enjoyed it.
seveltoto writes:
on October 1st, 2017 at 8:26:41 AM

zaydi writes:
on October 4th, 2017 at 5:07:52 PM

Can nicely write on similar topics! Welcome to here you'll find out how it should look. Greek Yogurt Benefits
zaydi writes:
on October 4th, 2017 at 6:22:53 PM

For many people this is important, so check out my profile: 100 questions
zaydi writes:
on October 5th, 2017 at 6:26:48 PM

This is very useful, although it will be important to help simply click that web page link: Stroke of Genius
clarkyoung writes:
on October 9th, 2017 at 12:27:02 PM

Learning to Love’s review is amazing and I’ve been reading it for very long. The best thing about is that it resembles cheap vr a lot and it can help us all. This is something that I’ve been looking for very long and I need to get better.
clarkyoung writes:
on October 14th, 2017 at 4:59:26 PM

With over 12 years of experience crafting luxury homes, our mission is simple: build a dream home that is custom tailored to you. Our hand-picked team of top architects and designers have the experience and knowledge to create stunning results, working with homeowners from conception to completion. mana kitchen design

clarkyoung writes:
on October 25th, 2017 at 11:52:18 AM

With over 12 years of experience crafting luxury homes, our mission is simple: build a dream home that is custom tailored to you. Our hand-picked team of top architects and designers have the experience and knowledge to create stunning results, working with homeowners from conception to completion. Kitchen Cabinet woodbridge

aleale writes:
on October 29th, 2017 at 6:42:38 AM

recreator9 writes:
on October 31st, 2017 at 3:51:33 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 9th, 2017 at 4:37:15 AM

zaydi writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 9:12:37 AM

You bear through a awesome vacancy. I sanity definitely quarry it moreover personally suggest to my buddys. I am self-possessed they determination be benefited from this scene. https://www.bloglovin.com/@miosuperhealth/truth-behind-david-beckhams-new-fashion-label
zaydi writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 9:15:43 AM

I wrote about a similar issue, I give you the link to my site. https://www.minds.com/blog/view/765546316062269443
zaydi writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 9:20:53 AM

You should mainly superior together with well-performing material, which means that see it: https://www.alux.com/story/user-friendly-clothes-for-a-healthy-environment-2/
jammie wang writes:
on November 27th, 2017 at 1:35:45 PM

zaydi writes:
on November 27th, 2017 at 3:16:32 PM

پنجره upvc در کرج قیمت پنجره UPVC یو پی وی سی فروش دو جداره بهترین کیفیت پنجره upvc فروش پروفیل یو پی وی سی در کرج پنجره upvc کرج
Camdell12 writes:
on December 7th, 2017 at 7:11:44 PM

The data you have posted is extremely valuable. The destinations you have alluded was great. A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing... Bellevue exterminators
Camdell12 writes:
on December 11th, 2017 at 5:37:10 PM

The reason this kind of heating program is and so a lot inside demand is a result of they are a lot more inexpensive in order to operate, easy in order to control as well as especially quiet. boiler maintenance
Camdell12 writes:
on December 18th, 2017 at 10:09:24 AM

Laxation every-thing on the level, then touch the jumble experimentation to each component, operation into six boxes as you go. Terminate one people and then move on to the next. Melbourne movers
Camdell12 writes:
on December 18th, 2017 at 7:21:08 PM

Of pedagogy, any spot or innovative souls, after motility the Piscean platform, elite of their own choosing to devolve to Connector to delivery those still in unenlightenment voyance en direct
Camdell12 writes:
on December 21st, 2017 at 10:55:41 AM

For these money you can buy no more than 10-15 rap instrumentals from the other websites. rap instrumentals
Camdell12 writes:
on December 22nd, 2017 at 5:34:36 PM

I have perused a couple of the articles on your site now, and I truly like your style of blogging. I added it to my top picks web journal webpage list and will be inquiring soon. It would be ideal if you look at my site too and let me comprehend what you think. professional resume writer
Camdell12 writes:
on December 24th, 2017 at 4:14:03 PM

If a man speaks or acts with a pure thought, happiness follows him, as a shadow he never leaves. quotes
Camdell12 writes:
on December 25th, 2017 at 4:56:16 AM

Vulcanization, the process of chemically treating rubber so it can retain its elasticity regardless of temperature, changed the billiard cushion for good around 1845. McDermott Pool Cues
nikitavirza writes:
on December 26th, 2017 at 12:28:30 AM

sherapova writes:
on December 30th, 2017 at 3:41:11 PM

The best reviews would be published on The Leaders Report and promoted through all social media. herald global
sherapova writes:
on December 31st, 2017 at 5:24:38 PM

After following a user, like 1 recent post and 1 old post. instagram follower kaufen
sherapova writes:
on January 4th, 2018 at 5:36:41 AM

This is the main reason why you need to get eliminate raccoon droppings, the moment you see them This article will talk about raccoon poop, its dangers, and how to clean it Identify Raccoon Poop
Camdell12 writes:
on February 5th, 2018 at 8:57:50 AM

Automating the historical paper Form I-9 process is a way companies can ensure forms are correct and properly stored. Rekrutteringsfirma
sherapova writes:
on February 17th, 2018 at 4:53:51 PM

hashtag examples from tarnishHashtags are everywhere, from casual conversations on and offline, to TV commercials and billboards. Instagram Follower Kaufen
Camdell12 writes:
on April 25th, 2018 at 6:36:17 AM

This is a great publish. This publish gives certainly best records. I’m certainly going to look into it. simply very beneficial pointers are furnished here. thank you so much. hold up the coolest works. 18bet
skproduction writes:
on March 9th, 2019 at 5:21:16 AM

This is my first time visit to your blog and I am very interested in the articles that you serve. Provide enough knowledge for me. Thank you for sharing useful and don't forget, keep sharing useful info: Judi online
skproduction writes:
on March 11th, 2019 at 1:36:44 PM

We are really grateful for your blog post. You will find a lot of approaches after visiting your post. I was exactly searching for. Thanks for such post and please keep it up. Great work. Chiropractor in louisville
skproduction writes:
on March 15th, 2019 at 12:23:59 PM

You there, this is really good post here. Thanks for taking the time to post such valuable information. Quality content is what always gets the visitors coming. ทางเข้า UFABET
skproduction writes:
on March 15th, 2019 at 1:56:02 PM

This is my first time visit to your blog and I am very interested in the articles that you serve. Provide enough knowledge for me. Thank you for sharing useful and don't forget, keep sharing useful info: Final Year Project Research Topics
skproduction writes:
on March 20th, 2019 at 5:57:43 AM

You made such an interesting piece to read, giving every subject enlightenment for us to gain knowledge. Thanks for sharing the such information with us to read this... tourism
skproduction writes:
on March 20th, 2019 at 9:28:12 AM

Hello, this weekend is good for me, since this time i am reading this enormous informative article here at my home. pedagog olmak için
skproduction writes:
on March 20th, 2019 at 9:38:08 AM

Awesome article, it was exceptionally helpful! I simply began in this and I'm becoming more acquainted with it better! Cheers, keep doing awesome! ukrayna odessa
skproduction writes:
on March 22nd, 2019 at 9:46:16 AM

We have sell some products of different custom boxes.it is very useful and very low price please visits this site thanks and please share this post with your friends. corporate gifts
skproduction writes:
on March 30th, 2019 at 9:18:58 AM

What a fantabulous post this has been. Never seen this kind of useful post. I am grateful to you and expect more number of posts like these. Thank you very much. dewa poker
skproduction writes:
on March 31st, 2019 at 8:02:04 AM

Hey what a brilliant post I have come across and believe me I have been searching out for this similar kind of post for past a week and hardly came across this. Thank you very much and will look for more postings from you. whatsmyip
skproduction writes:
on April 3rd, 2019 at 1:43:25 PM

thanks this is good blog. detoksikator
skproduction writes:
on April 4th, 2019 at 1:44:11 PM

Thank you for taking the time to publish this information very useful! tree felling service
skproduction writes:
on April 8th, 2019 at 5:18:03 AM

Took me time to read all the comments, but I really enjoyed the article. It proved to be Very helpful to me and I am sure to all the commenters here! It’s always nice when you can not only be informed, but also entertained! بک لینک
skproduction writes:
on April 10th, 2019 at 6:00:59 AM

This particular papers fabulous, and My spouse and i enjoy each of the perform that you have placed into this. I’m sure that you will be making a really useful place. I has been additionally pleased. Good perform! cake
Camdell12 writes:
on April 12th, 2019 at 9:33:20 AM

Hiya very cool website!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Wonderful .. I’ll bookmark your blog and take the feeds also…I am satisfied to search out so many useful information right here within the post, we want work out extra techniques on this regard, thank you for sharing. lawyers in Lagos Nigeria
skproduction writes:
on April 14th, 2019 at 9:23:35 AM

What a fantabulous post this has been. Never seen this kind of useful post. I am grateful to you and expect more number of posts like these. Thank you very much. AboutNutra
skproduction writes:
on April 14th, 2019 at 9:23:35 AM

What a fantabulous post this has been. Never seen this kind of useful post. I am grateful to you and expect more number of posts like these. Thank you very much. AboutNutra
skproduction writes:
on April 15th, 2019 at 7:23:45 AM

I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don't know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often. seo new york

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"The Flash" Movie Hires Director

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved