WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

Posted: February 18th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo FilmSubmit Comment
In a new interview with Empire magazine, Mark Ruffalo spoke about playing the Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and how the character is different from the first film.

"He's become more acclimated to this thing and to being part of the team. I think he feels more a part of them all," he explained. "But in this particular take on it, it's a much more character-driven version of 'The Avengers' than the first one. It gets a little deeper into each character. SHIELD is not happening anymore, so there's not that much time spent with the SHIELD stuff."

Ruffalo went on to reveal that Iron Man's Hulkbuster suit was designed by Bruce Banner (Ruffalo). "Hulk is the kind of wild card. He's the loose cannon of the group. He's more like an atom bomb," said the actor. "You could guess where he's going to go but he could go either way. I think that there is, obviously, the day when everyone expects it to go wrong and that day comes. And they're ready. And Bruce designed the contingency plan. As much as you feel Bruce has some mastery over it certainly, with 'I'm always angry' and he can turn into it at will I still feel that there's some part of him that doesn't completely trust it and doesn't completely trust himself."

Part of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" will show Bruce Banner trying to keep the Hulk from taking over permanently. "There's a battle going on between these two opposing egos that live inside him," said Ruffalo. "He's definitely worried that the day is going to come when the Hulk gets the best of him, and maybe won't release him, maybe won't give him back. The Hulk knows this too. There's a moment in here where he, begrudgingly, decides to go back to Banner. Who knows where these things will go, but as Bruce is able to impress his will on the Hulk, going into The Hulk and being inside the Hulk when he's raging, The Hulk's will is also growing and able to impress upon Bruce. That makes for some wild things. We're laying the groundwork for that here. It'll be interesting to see if that ends up being what would be the next Hulk movie."

Will we ever get a new Hulk solo film? "It's a tough nut to crack," Ruffalo admitted. "Traditionally you're watching a guy who doesn't want to do the very thing that you want him to do. It's hard to take for two hours. I don't know how many times you can use that same framing for it, but now he's maturing and there's a cool dynamic growing between Banner and The Hulk. And the CGI is so much better. The stuff we can do now, you can do a real performance. I've been working with Andy Serkis and he has it set up where you go in there and you just start working on a character."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on February 18th, 2015 at 6:24:10 AM

More news about a movie that will NEVER get made...
Minkοwski writes:
on February 18th, 2015 at 6:26:37 AM

They have these things called links, dude, so you don't have to cut and paste an entire website....
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 18th, 2015 at 7:15:20 AM

TL;DR
jafinbham writes:
on February 18th, 2015 at 7:42:28 AM

This is hilarious!! He's talking about the hulk like it's a damn character study. "Yes, HULK SMASH!! But why does hulk smash? What drives this giant green rage monster from a comic book?" Relax De Niro. You're not filming 12 Angry Men. It's a f*cking super hero. Calm down.
Rambo_redux writes:
on February 18th, 2015 at 11:00:49 AM

such a long article for such a pointless super hero.
30YoVirgin writes:
on February 18th, 2015 at 3:40:19 PM

@Rambo

aren't all superheroes pointless?
Rambo_redux writes:
on February 18th, 2015 at 4:05:37 PM

^pretty much. but the hulk especially,he just gets angry and throw stuff around.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 18th, 2015 at 5:38:48 PM

Lol, killerc*cksucker stayed up all night to argue with Sleuth.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 18th, 2015 at 6:40:51 PM

Bitches need to be put in their place c*ntcake. And clearly your cowardly p*ssyass can't fight your own battles. You need help from your f*ckin pappy. hahaha! Whimp.
Confucius writes:
on February 18th, 2015 at 7:13:25 PM

"The stuff we can do now, you can do a real performance. I've been working with Andy Serkis and he has it set up where you go in there and you just start working on a character"

That's actually very interesting and worth a conversation.

Lord of the Rings tried it once - and it still remains the only success (no, I don't count Avatar's, Jupiter's etc. - whole different thing - should someone ask).


Remember those times when arguments happened here (Ranger-trailertrash-minkowskiwithballs-skippyspartan-kurskiy-sacdaddystillad*ck-pornflystillyounginside-triggaxstillnotad*ck-etc.-times)?

When Alex suggested for users to contribute and write, and when that-old-Mink wrote an article on CGI and its future and, ya know, we all discussed it and conversations went in excess of 100 posts?..

The f*ck happened?

Yeah, Alex was pretty clear when he called the place "WORSTpreviews".

But interesting people were hanging out here. And interesting things happened.

Just saying, people. f*cking place is dying, going out in agony.

Was a good place though. Peace y'all
KillerCOck writes:
on February 18th, 2015 at 7:25:53 PM

^Truth.
I know, This place is just full of boring snobby sensitive motherf*ckin virgins now.
Frank4969 writes:
on February 18th, 2015 at 8:56:04 PM

I'll tell you what knocked most of us away. Myself included. Dealing with all the negative *ssholes on this site. Ranger and mink being number 1 and 2. No one ever has anything good to say about anything. Constantly picking on Alex. The site. The content. Somehow mink is number 1 on all posts yet complains about every one. Get a life. I just happened to pass through. I'll be going again. As I don't feel like fighting a bunch of teenage girls and their depressive remarks toward me because of me being 100% right. If Alex needs to do one thing it would be to eliminate mink and any of his ass licking followers and start from scratch. Maybe then respectable people can come back and actually discuss movies!
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 18th, 2015 at 9:01:58 PM

@killerc*cksucker

You're the only virgin around here!
Rambo_redux writes:
on February 18th, 2015 at 10:14:06 PM

@Confucius

'that-old-Mink'

having fun talking about yourself ?
GoranFlaxovich writes:
on February 18th, 2015 at 10:17:57 PM

http://variety.com/2015/film/news/new-alien-movie-confirmed-at-fox-with-director-neill-blomkamp-1201436551/

Looks like Neill Blomkamp's next project will be an 'Alien' film.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 18th, 2015 at 10:27:10 PM

Read this one Facebook

"Neill Blomkamp, director of District 9 and the upcoming Chappie, has closed a deal with 20th Century Fox to develop a script for a new Alien movie."

But the f*cker above me beat me to it -_-

Anyways, I miss the old WP as well, was a f*ck load funner and entertaining, now it's just boring most of the time
KillerCOck writes:
on February 19th, 2015 at 1:57:35 AM

hahaha! you're sucha weak loser when it comes to talkin sh*t c*ntcake. Go get your cherry popped, sweetheart. Go make your dream come true.
Rambo_redux writes:
on February 19th, 2015 at 2:12:48 AM

Damon Lindelof confirmed as new 'Alien' writer

http://www.quickmeme.com/meme/3rq2xw
Bandolero998 writes:
on February 19th, 2015 at 3:06:18 AM

More black sh*t in the works
http://www.latino-review.com/news/shaft-remake-in-the-works-at-new-line
I want ryan gosling as shaft please
Rambo_redux writes:
on February 19th, 2015 at 3:24:38 AM

nah...Jaden Smith or Bill Cosby
jafinbham writes:
on February 19th, 2015 at 4:28:47 AM

@ Rambo
That Damon Lindelof comment nearly gave me a stroke. Not cool.

I can hear the dialog of this film now. "Fookin face huggers!!"
Rambo_redux writes:
on February 19th, 2015 at 6:05:02 AM

^sorry about that.

American Sniper 6/10

not bad but not great either.probably gave all the americans a big hard on but as a movie it was pretty underwhelming and unoriginal.

so from the nominated films my list from best to worst is the following:

1.Whiplash 10/10
2.The Imitation game 6.5/10
3.American sniper 6/10
4.The Grand Budapest Hotel 5.5/10
5.Birdman 4/10
6.Boyhood 3/10
7.The theory of everything 2/10
8.Selma N/A

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved