WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Posted: February 15th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"Submit Comment
While promoting "Kingsman: The Secret Service," director Matthew Vaughn (X-Men: First Class, Kick-Ass) spoke about "X-Men: Days of Future Past" and which direction he was planning to take the story.

"I had a whole different idea of how 'X-Men' should go," he told MTV. "I thought 'Days of Future Past' should be the next one and be set in the '80s. So, when I wrote the treatment, I then wrote 'Kingsman' and got confused about which film I should direct next. The I said to Fox, 'Let me do 'Kingsman' now, get somebody else in and we'll do the '70s version, recast Wolverine, and then we do 'Days of Future Past' with the new Wolverine and Hugh [Jackman], and make it the biggest spectacle we've ever seen."

From the first "X-Men" film, Wolverine has been played by Jackman. We saw the character as a child in "X-Men Origins: Wolverine," and it seems that Vaughn wanted to see the superhero before Jackman's version. But "X-Men: Days of Future Past" was taken over by Bryan Singer (X-Men), who will return to direct "X-Men: Apocalypse." There are no plans for Vaughn to take over helming duties.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on February 15th, 2015 at 7:05:06 AM

Good for him. I want a blowjob.
Minkοwski writes:
on February 15th, 2015 at 7:08:59 AM

Really, I just read what he wrote again and I still have no idea what he wanted or what he thinks. Luckily I don't care.

Two Wolverine sounds stupid anyway. Ripping off Terminator 2 was more than enough; they didn't have to rip off Back to the Future and Jean Claude van Damme movies too.
hellsing writes:
on February 15th, 2015 at 11:24:58 AM

maybe the script for his version will come online
Confucius writes:
on February 15th, 2015 at 11:29:57 AM

Didn't happen.

Will not happen.

Move along.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 15th, 2015 at 11:47:23 AM

Did everyone have a good valentines day?
Anyone get their d*ck sucked?
No? Not even a handy?

Good day then.
Rambo_redux writes:
on February 15th, 2015 at 12:13:31 PM

The poop I took this morning would have been better then Synger's 'Days of Future past' - what a f*cking snooze fest that was.Other then Quicksilver's slow mo scene everything in this movie was crap.Even 'Last stand' was better.
Do yourself a favor,Singer and jump off a bridge.

*sshole.
Bandolero998 writes:
on February 15th, 2015 at 1:11:39 PM

He will only jump off a bridge If there's a group of naked boys
KillerCOck writes:
on February 15th, 2015 at 1:55:20 PM

MAn Vaughn would've been so much better. f*ck SINGER!
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 15th, 2015 at 3:46:22 PM

relationship TANMAN is a c*cky lil canuck
GreenLensman writes:
on February 15th, 2015 at 4:14:23 PM

god damn this was some awe inspiring news..going to go shove shards of glass up my ass now
Confucius writes:
on February 15th, 2015 at 5:01:15 PM

"Did everyone have a good valentines day?
Anyone get their d*ck sucked?
No? Not even a handy?

Good day then"

Well I say someone's excited!

"c*cky lil canuck"

Holy sh*t, I just found an euphemism for literally everything.

*tips hat*
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 15th, 2015 at 8:41:12 PM

But I'm from Toronto silly pornfly!
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 15th, 2015 at 9:13:28 PM

Shut up Tanny and give me my daily c*ck suckin'!! Better not bring that whiney underage girlfriend of yours either!!
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 15th, 2015 at 9:46:47 PM

This SNL 40 special has been great so far.

Also the Crimson Peak trailer is awesome.

f*ck you haters!
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 15th, 2015 at 11:43:33 PM

Come on Bad! Someone's got to man the camera ;)
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 16th, 2015 at 12:09:41 AM

OK Tanny only BC I love you!! She is a cutie though, I give you that.
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 16th, 2015 at 1:13:37 AM

Le tits now
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 16th, 2015 at 3:44:41 AM

Holy sh*t, I just found an euphemism for literally everything.

At work we say *buabucha*
It was a customers first name

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved