WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Friday the 13th" Will Examine Jason's Immortality

Posted: February 14th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Friday the 13th" Will Examine JasonSubmit Comment
We know that Platinum Dunes is currently working on a new "Friday the 13th" movie, which is set to hit theaters on May 13th, 2016. Up to this point, all the details have just been rumors. But now, producer Brad Fuller has revealed what's true and what's not.

The plan is to shoot at the end of summer and the film will not be found-footage style. While he refused to say what kind of budget "Friday the 13th" has, Fuller hinted that it's between $4 million and $20 million.

Regarding story, apparently director David Bruckner (The Signal) wants to explore Jason's immortality. "There's always been this supernatural aspect to these movies. It defies logic that, you see Jason get killed in every movie, including ours, the 2009 one. And then he comes back and no one's ever really investigated what that is," said Fuller. "So that's something that I think about a little bit. Like it is supernatural, but what is he? Those are the things that we're toying with. Nothing has been decided. But those type of things: How does he always come back?"

He continued: "People traditionally want to understand exactly how and why things happen, and yet something so odd happens at the end of these movies and no one seems to question it. So people come to the movie with the expectation that the real villain will be killed and come back. And yet we never toyed with that notion...Those are the things that we're asking ourselves. And we'll see what comes of it."

Source: Esquire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on February 14th, 2015 at 5:28:30 AM

Meh. Yeah, I said it.
Minkοwski writes:
on February 14th, 2015 at 5:33:34 AM

Fuller sure does have a lot of nothing to say about a movie no one wants to see.
Minkοwski writes:
on February 14th, 2015 at 5:43:13 AM

"Fuller hinted that it's between $4 million and $20 million."


20 mil sure is a lot for free t-shirts for the cast, craft services, and a hockey mask from d*ck's Sporting Goods.
Rambo_redux writes:
on February 14th, 2015 at 6:26:41 AM

something something horror.

pass.
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 14th, 2015 at 10:00:16 AM

So that's something that I think about a little bit.

*less thought, great*


..and no one seems to question it.

*take the hint*
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on February 14th, 2015 at 2:37:33 PM

Quit f*cking around with Jason Voorhees. I mean, you already f*cked up the grandiose mythos of Frankenstein, the Wolfman and Dracula ... now you gotta do the same with Jason, Freddy and Michael ? Quit f*cking up, Hollywood .... oops, too late.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on February 14th, 2015 at 2:38:57 PM

I never thought I'd say this, but I thought that when they brought in Corey Feldman, that f*cked up Friday the 13th.

Obviously, I'm wrong.
McMartin writes:
on February 15th, 2015 at 10:41:51 AM

Can we expect some original content from the Hollywood studios on this days ? I don't think so...
jafinbham writes:
on February 15th, 2015 at 8:39:51 PM

He's immortal because you can't make a sequel with a dead Jason. Mystery solved.
swoooop writes:
on February 23rd, 2015 at 9:42:57 AM

"People traditionally want to understand exactly how and why things happen..."

No, thats not true. The Star Wars prequels proved that this is bull. Half a movie should be about mystery. Why and where is sometimes best left to the imagination.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved