WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

Posted: February 14th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"Submit Comment
While promoting his "Focus" movie, Will Smith spoke about what he considers his lowest point as an actor, which is starring in M Night Shyamalan's "After Earth."

"That was the most painful failure in my career," he revealed. "'Wild Wild West' was less painful than 'After Earth' because my son was involved in 'After Earth' and I led him into it. That was excruciating. What I learned from that failure is how you win. I got reinvigorated after the failure of 'After Earth.' I stopped working for a year and a half. I had to dive into why it was so important for me to have number-one movies. And I never would have looked at myself in that way."

Meanwhile, Vince Vaughn was explaining why "Wedding Crashers" was a hit, but reuniting with Owen Wilson for "The Internship" didn't work.

"'The Internship' was supposed to be an R-rated comedy," he said. "Right before we started shooting, the studio said they wanted to go PG-13. I said I just didn't see that. I said we'd do it both ways and then make the call. But the ship had sailed, and I found myself in a movie that was PG-13, which was not my initial intent."

Source: JoBlo, Playboy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on February 14th, 2015 at 5:27:51 AM

Meh.
Minkοwski writes:
on February 14th, 2015 at 5:31:54 AM

They always trash the movies people hate. If everyone had loved AFTER Earth, Smith would too. Just another sign that most people, celebs included, cannot think for themselves.
Minkοwski writes:
on February 14th, 2015 at 5:40:15 AM

"and I found myself in a movie that was PG-13, which was not my initial intent."


In other words, Vince Vaughn wasn't in a film with jokes violently disgusting enough to cover his total lack of talent and ability.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on February 14th, 2015 at 6:08:20 AM

^Vaughn is not talentless, but simply needs the right script !!
He made some nasty characters in Clay Pigeons and Domestic Disturbance...
-He CAN act-True detective 2 will show us that !
Rambo_redux writes:
on February 14th, 2015 at 6:26:00 AM

Rambo trash worstpreviews

'I had to take a year and a half vacation of constant sex to big breasted chicks,it was hard...'
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 14th, 2015 at 9:56:48 AM

In other non-news
Alex READS Playboy
hellsing writes:
on February 14th, 2015 at 12:35:46 PM

so then kids the lesson is don't work with m.night and don't work with vince vaughn
Bandolero998 writes:
on February 14th, 2015 at 1:47:25 PM

It's after earth not another earth you genius
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on February 14th, 2015 at 2:35:39 PM

Instead of bashing Afterearth, Will, maybe you oughta admit that not everyone in your family has talent - namely, your numb looking son and your DJ Jazzy Jeff looking daughter with her jug ears.

Oh, and as far as Vince and the "Internship" ... you sure as sh*t didn't mind the paycheck, did ya, stud ? Well, to quote one of your first characters you played, you ain't "Money". I hope that this new movie with Tom and Dave does so bad that you wind up having to hit either the Lifetime movie circuit or those vomit-inducing Hallmark movies, you f*cking putz.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 24th, 2015 at 12:12:50 AM

So he complains about a movie which was based on a story he wrote and from what I have heard he basically directed.

DOUCHE!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved