WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Wolverine Ever Appear in a Marvel Film?

Posted: February 11th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Wolverine Ever Appear in a Marvel Film?Submit Comment
While promoting "Chappie," Hugh Jackman was asked about the news that Sony will allow for Spider-Man to appear in Marvel movies. The questions mostly focused on whether there's a chance that we'll see Wolverine in a Marvel film.

"That's really exciting news. I've always loved the really basic idea of the comic book world, where, on a Friday night, you can have a couple of beers with a mate and go, 'Oh man, wouldn't it be great to see Wolverine face off against Iron Man?' And bang, Monday morning, someone's drawing it. I always thought that was cool," he explained. "It's a very complicated world of rights, and who buys what at what price, and I think it's great they're all melding in. I'm sure by the time all of that is resolved, it will be past my day, but you never know."

20th Century Fox currently owns the film rights to the "X-Men" franchise, which is performing very well. While Sony was desperate for help, Fox is doing just fine. In other words, there's no need for Fox to make a deal with Marvel. But if the Sony/Marvel agreement proves to be lucrative for both companies, it's possible that Fox will want to be part of this as well.

Source: ScreenCrush


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 7 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on February 11th, 2015 at 7:47:28 AM

Oh god, I hope so! What would my life be like without Wolverine!
Minkοwski writes:
on February 11th, 2015 at 7:49:49 AM

If Wolverine doesn't appear in a Marvel movie, I'm going to dye my hair jet black, put on some eyeliner, and slit my wrists!
Minkοwski writes:
on February 11th, 2015 at 7:54:51 AM

There's that naked photo!
Rambo_redux writes:
on February 11th, 2015 at 8:01:12 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mhko3m7D6UA
boogiel writes:
on February 11th, 2015 at 8:16:33 AM

Ain't gonna happen...well at least in the near future because Fox is too stupid to make a deal with Marvel.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 11th, 2015 at 8:27:08 AM

Alex is fingering himself to that pic. He would love to have wolverines claws tickle his colon.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 11th, 2015 at 12:18:57 PM

I feel one great movie performance doesn't say much. LOL DOFP was it's first big selling film since X3 in 2006. They even noted how First Class undersold to X3 and Wolverine underperformed. We'll see what happens how well they do without the original cast adding past filmgoers to come back.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved