WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mel Brooks Says He Wants to Direct "Spaceballs 2" Next Year

Posted: February 8th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mel Brooks Says He Wants to Direct "Spaceballs 2" Next YearSubmit Comment
Mel Brooks directed such films as "The Producers," "Blazing Saddles," and "Young Frankenstein," but hasn't stepped behind the camera for twenty years. But during a recent interview, Brooks revealed that he may be interested in developing a sequel to his "Spaceballs" comedy.

"Maybe I could do another musical, maybe I could do another movie. I was thinking about 'Spaceballs' the other day," he said. "In 'Spaceballs,' in the movie, Bill Pullman says to me, Yogurt, just plain Yogurt, he says 'Do you think we'll ever meet again?' and I say 'Well, I don't know... maybe in Spaceballs 2: The Search for More Money.' And I'm thinking now, if I did a movie that came out right after 'Star Wars' comes out maybe a couple of months later I'd have a big weekend, you know? No matter what, even if it fell on its ass and didn't get its money back... but that first weekend, the anticipation of seeing 'Spaceballs 2,' would... I still have Daphne Zuniga and I still have Rick Moranis if he'd do it, and I've still got me."

In order to make the film, Moranis would have to come out of retirement. And even though Pullman and Zuniga may be willing to reprise their roles, we would be left without John Candy and Joan Rivers, who passed away.

Question: Do you want to see "Spaceballs 2"?

Source: AdamCarolla.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on February 8th, 2015 at 6:17:23 AM

This dude is still a live?!
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 8th, 2015 at 6:20:09 AM

the cartoon was funny too
Minkοwski writes:
on February 8th, 2015 at 6:25:07 AM

After reading the article, it's quite clear Mel is just mindlessly musing. He's not making a sequel to Spaceballs. He's just emptily running his mouth, much like most people on the Internet.
defiant1 writes:
on February 8th, 2015 at 6:26:25 AM

S'about damn time.
Minkοwski writes:
on February 8th, 2015 at 6:45:40 AM

I like how the article's title is a blatant lie.
Serpico1988 writes:
on February 8th, 2015 at 6:58:33 AM

how is this guy still alive?
boogiel writes:
on February 8th, 2015 at 7:06:25 AM

I bet Bill Pullman is waiting anxiously for a phone call.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 8th, 2015 at 7:37:41 AM

Space Balls 2- the balls awaken.
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 8th, 2015 at 11:05:47 AM

hmmm not sure on this one
Raider writes:
on February 8th, 2015 at 11:48:41 PM

Wouldn't be against it. But not in a rush to see a sequel to it. If he really wants to make the movie he'd better make it quick hes not getting any younger.
Rambo_redux writes:
on February 9th, 2015 at 1:15:00 AM

Question: Do you want to see "Spaceballs 2"?

f*ck yes ! the first one had some hilarious moments. but somebody less brain dead then Brooks should direct it.
PORN-FLY writes:
on February 9th, 2015 at 1:31:22 AM

If you're livin' in a bubble and you haven't got a care
Well, you're gonna be in trouble 'cause we're gonna steal your air
'Cause what you got is what we need and all we do is dirty deeds
We're the Spaceballs! Watch out, 'cause we're the Spaceballs
We're the masters of space
Hey, don't mess around with the Spaceballs.
Uh!

Going cruisin' in a spaceship, we're so good at being bad
We'll destroy your little planet if you ever get us mad
We're mothers of the galaxy
You better scatter when you see
The Spaceballs! Watch out, we're the Spaceballs
We're the masters of space
Say what? Don't mess around with the Spaceballs.
Watch out!

We're mothers of the galaxy
We're gonna take the air you breathe
Hahahahahaha!
Oh! Spaceballs!
Watch out!

We're the Spaceballs
We're the masters of space
Do-do-do-do-don't mess around with the Spaceballs.
Yo! Watch out!
We're the Spaceballs!
We're the masters of space
Hey, don't mess around with the Spaceballs.
Watch out!

We've got a bossin' little ship
So you better watch your lip
'Cause we're the Spaceballs.
Watch out!

You may think that you are bad
But believe you can be had
By the Spaceballs!
Watch out!

We're the Spaceballs!
Watch out!

We're the Spaceballs!
We're the masters of space
Don't mess around with the Spaceballs.
We're so bad and mean
We make nightmares out of dreams
We're the Spaceballs!
We're the Spaceballs.
You better watch out!
Hehehehahahahaha!
hellsing writes:
on February 9th, 2015 at 4:01:44 AM

this was news days ago try and keep up
John1017 writes:
on February 9th, 2015 at 4:01:06 PM

The search for more money, how true that is with every sequel these days,and all movies, no quality, just a search for more money. Part of me wants this movie another part of me just says leave the good in the past, it was funny, still is funny, but they are all way to old, and no John candy.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on February 9th, 2015 at 8:28:36 PM

Okay ... let's take role call:

1. John Candy ? Dead.

2. Joan Rivers ? Dead

3. Daphne Zuniga ? Dead Career.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved