WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Elijah Wood Joins Nicolas Cage in "The Trust" Cop Thriller

Posted: January 31st, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Elijah Wood Joins Nicolas Cage in "The Trust" Cop ThrillerSubmit Comment
Elijah Wood has signed on to co-star with Nicolas Cage in "The Trust" cop thriller, taking over a role that Jack Huston was originally set to play.

Cage and Wood will play two crooked cops who discover a hidden safe while working in the evidence unit of the police department. When they try to abscond with the contents, they are faced with even more corruption that leaves them fighting for their lives and questioning their every move.

The new movie is directed by Alex Brewer and is currently shooting in Las Vegas. Lionsgate will release the film in October.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on January 31st, 2015 at 3:45:29 AM

Could be interesting if done right.
Minkοwski writes:
on January 31st, 2015 at 3:53:43 AM

In other words, two corrupt cops must fight off their fellow *ssholes in blue who want the contents of the safe, which are probably highly-incriminating to someone of considerable importance.

In the end, one will die (Wood) and the other will find his moral grounding.

Something like that.

Nothing new here, really, and Cage has a sh*tty record for films over the last fifteen years.

Definitely a KAT download.
Rambo_redux writes:
on January 31st, 2015 at 6:12:19 AM

aka 'not another nicolas cage movie'
boogiel writes:
on January 31st, 2015 at 7:00:29 AM

Elijah wood should avoid Nic cage, unless he want Cage to give him the crappy movie jinx!
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 31st, 2015 at 8:47:29 AM

So it looks like Nic Cage's new schtick is to have a smaller and/or younger male co-star in his recent films.

Joe

Dying of the Light

Outcast

The Trust
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 31st, 2015 at 12:57:33 PM

Elijah, the good news is youre doin a movie with Nic Cage.

The bad news is its 2015
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 31st, 2015 at 3:31:02 PM

Goddamn--what's with this Mink guy? I hated the old Mink because he was an admitted pedophile. But this guy won't stop. I mean, in a way, he's impressive, in that he never shuts up, and he's completely predictable. He hates every movie ever made and yet he spends several hours every day commenting on a movie post. That's clinically neurotic, I think. Moreover, this guy's masochistic. He just sits around and beats off at his computer all day and spews vitriol over every...single...f*cking...post.... Jesus Christ! He's also delusional in think that the visitors to this sit actually want to read a comment on every post! God, it's not that he's a bad writer, because he's not, or an idiot, because he has some fairly insightful comments every once in a while. But he's like a computer virus, replicating himself over and over until this site is completely ruined. Good job there, Minkowski. You represent the worst in all of humanity. You better reconsider your life before you die and get lost in some unhappy limbo for all eternity. But at least that will give you something to complain about.

Tanman32123 writes:
on January 31st, 2015 at 5:50:59 PM

Will random accounts stop saying that? ^
zaydi writes:
on December 3rd, 2016 at 1:41:16 PM

Elijah Wood was great in the Lord of the Rings trilogy. His perfomance in that trilogy made my assignment help uk easier for me. I just hope that he and Nicholas Cage do a good job on this movie as well.
zaydi writes:
on December 7th, 2016 at 4:02:30 PM

Why do only so much written on this subject? Here you see more. Hero Instinct
Robinjack writes:
on February 26th, 2017 at 10:55:29 AM

Awesome post, you have pointed out some incredible focuses, I also trust this is an exceptionally eminent site. lebanon escort girls
Robinjack writes:
on February 28th, 2017 at 12:14:25 PM

Incredible web journal you have here. You'll find me taking a gander at your stuff frequently. Spared! escort lebanon
Robinjack writes:
on March 2nd, 2017 at 6:50:54 AM

I've been hunting down some better than average stuff on the subject and haven't had any fortunes up until this point, You just got another greatest fan!.. beirut escort girls
Robinjack writes:
on March 5th, 2017 at 7:16:37 AM

i truly like this article please keep it up. commercial cleaning services oakville
Robinjack writes:
on March 11th, 2017 at 7:10:21 AM

This is an extraordinary article much obliged for sharing this enlightening data. I will visit your website consistently for some most recent post. I will visit your web journal consistently for Some most recent post. zika palm beach
Robinjack writes:
on March 14th, 2017 at 2:43:28 PM

Positive webpage, where did u think of the data on this posting?I have perused a couple of the articles on your site now, and I truly like your style. You rock and please keep up the successful work. escort girl paris
alexkhan writes:
on April 4th, 2017 at 2:33:50 AM

If more people that write articles really concerned themselves with writing great content like you, more readers would be interested in their writings. Thank you for caring about your content. search engine packages
obatperangsangwanita writes:
on April 8th, 2017 at 11:17:49 AM

FELLOWSYOUNG writes:
on April 10th, 2017 at 10:51:25 AM

I think this is a really good article. You make this information interesting and engaging. You give readers a lot to think about and I appreciate that kind of writing. computer recycling companies
zaydi writes:
on April 11th, 2017 at 7:04:45 AM

This is very interesting content! I have thoroughly enjoyed reading your points and have come to the conclusion that you are right about many of them. You are great. Accountants Crawley
Robinjack writes:
on May 17th, 2017 at 3:48:50 AM

Much thanks for composing such an intriguing article on this point. This has truly made me think and I plan to peruse more. Curso Google AdWords
Robinjack writes:
on May 24th, 2017 at 3:40:01 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for the site stacked with such a variety of data. Halting by your website assisted me with getting what I was searching for. https://aerobet.biz/indo-sbobet/
Robinjack writes:
on May 24th, 2017 at 9:21:20 AM

Greatly composed article, if just all bloggers offered the same substance as you, the web would be a much better place.. Curso marketing digital
Robinjack writes:
on June 1st, 2017 at 2:29:21 AM

howdy, your sites are better than average. I value your work. tagboard
Robinjack writes:
on June 7th, 2017 at 2:42:15 AM

Much thanks for composing such an intriguing article on this point. This has truly made me think and I plan to peruse more. jack in the box
Robinjack writes:
on July 8th, 2017 at 7:50:48 AM

Much appreciated you all that much to share these connections. Will look at this.. recommended site
jamesjack writes:
on July 9th, 2017 at 1:45:45 AM

Getting Your Degree? Why You Need Your Own Wesbsites Before Graduation Masters Degree
Robinjack writes:
on July 18th, 2017 at 8:56:31 AM

An interesting dialogue is price comment. I feel that it is best to write more on this matter, it may not be a taboo topic however usually individuals are not enough to talk on such topics. To the next. Cheers. 20 Questions
muneer ahmed writes:
on July 27th, 2017 at 2:56:14 AM

There are plenty of dissertation web sites over the internet while you obtain not surprisingly detailed in the webpage. phen375 amazon
johar writes:
on July 27th, 2017 at 1:11:03 PM

Life will never be the same, I married my best friend': Husband's tribute after mother of five-month-old baby dies
Oliver Terry
Robinjack writes:
on August 7th, 2017 at 6:15:17 AM

I got what you mean , a debt of gratitude is in order for posting .Woh I am cheerful to discover this site through google. The Author Incubator
Robinjack writes:
on August 8th, 2017 at 5:41:33 AM

Pleasant to be going by your web journal once more, it has been months for me. Well this article i've been sat tight for so long. I require this article to finish my task in the school, and it has same theme with your article. Much obliged, incredible offer. The Author Incubator
Robinjack writes:
on August 8th, 2017 at 8:19:16 AM

a debt of gratitude is in order for this usefull article, sitting tight for this article like this once more. Palm Coast, FL
Robinjack writes:
on August 9th, 2017 at 4:03:16 PM

Great article, much obliged for assembling this! This is clearly one incredible post. A debt of gratitude is in order for the important data and bits of knowledge you have so given here. mobile auto detailing orlando
Robinjack writes:
on August 10th, 2017 at 7:54:18 AM

I haven"t any word to value this post.....Really i am inspired from this post....the individual who make this post it was an extraordinary human..thanks for imparted this to us. Gadget and Tech News
Robinjack writes:
on August 10th, 2017 at 11:24:43 AM

This article gives the light in which we can watch the truth. This is exceptionally decent one and gives indepth data. A debt of gratitude is in order for this decent article. outsourcing software companies
Robinjack writes:
on August 19th, 2017 at 8:13:08 AM

Best work you have done, this online site is truly cool with incredible certainties. Toronto furnace repair

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved