WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast

Posted: January 23rd, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been CastSubmit Comment
While promoting "A Most Violent Year," Oscar Isaac spoke about "X-Men: Apocalypse" and playing the villainous Apocalypse, including his powers and special effects.

"One of his major powers is being able to change all the molecules in his body," he explained. "So I'll be changing all the molecules in my body. It's gonna be a lot of fun."

Isaac went on to say that the character won't be completely CG. "It'll be a mix [of practical and digital]," he revealed. "I haven't had a script so I haven't had a chance to look through the script and see what the exact requirements are, but I think it'll be a mixture of physical, aided with some robotic technology."

Meanwhile, director Bryan Singer updated his Twitter account with news that Sophie Turner (Game of Thrones), Tye Sheridan (Tree of Life), and Alexandra Shipp (Drumline: A New Beat) have been cast as Jean Grey, Cyclops, and Storm.

"X-Men: Apocalypse" is set to begin shooting this spring and will hit theaters on May 27, 2016.

Source: SHH, Yahoo! Movies, Bryan Singer


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on January 23rd, 2015 at 3:45:45 AM

Mind=blown.
Minkοwski writes:
on January 23rd, 2015 at 3:50:40 AM

"Meanwhile, director Bryan Singer updated his Twitter account"

...with images of ice cream and candy for all his "devoted fans"...
Minkοwski writes:
on January 23rd, 2015 at 4:00:17 AM

"the character won't be completely CG. It'll be a mix [of practical and digital]"

"but I think it'll be a mixture of physical, aided with some robotic technology."





Whoa there, Billy, put down the f*cking moonshine!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 23rd, 2015 at 4:08:47 AM

@Mink
I'm more laughing at the fact they don't even have a script yet. I feel they cast him after knowing he'd be in "Star Wars" and that will help promote the film.
Minkοwski writes:
on January 23rd, 2015 at 4:17:43 AM

Script? We don't need no stinkin' script. We got the no-name wetback from Guatemala who did that thing in that Star Wars movie that hasn't even been made yet. But he's gonna have lots of physical and CG sh*t going on. Yeah, lots of physical and robotic sh*t. Did I stutter, bitch? Did I mention we don't need no stinkin' script?

Oi.
Minkοwski writes:
on January 23rd, 2015 at 4:24:54 AM

Yadda yadda yadda, motherf*cker!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on January 23rd, 2015 at 4:25:20 AM

^ or it could be the fact that he starred in Inside Llevyn Davis !!
Just a thought
Bandolero998 writes:
on January 23rd, 2015 at 4:42:45 AM

He was the best thing in sucker punch
And more young boys for singer
Bandolero998 writes:
on January 23rd, 2015 at 4:48:09 AM

He's like a younger Andy Garcia
Rambo_redux writes:
on January 23rd, 2015 at 7:01:47 AM

something something x men.

yay.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 23rd, 2015 at 8:26:46 AM

Yippie!!
Rambo_redux writes:
on January 23rd, 2015 at 9:14:03 AM

Tanman and his bitches :

Rambo_redux writes:
on January 23rd, 2015 at 9:14:48 AM

Tanman and his co worker :

PORN-FLY writes:
on January 23rd, 2015 at 9:52:13 AM

nice to see TAN perfected the Clooney Furrow

and i'll take the one with the braces
sumthn tells me she's a lil freak
Confucius writes:
on January 23rd, 2015 at 11:06:18 AM

Tanman's a stone cold playa
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 23rd, 2015 at 11:56:00 AM

I bet if you held a blacklight over Tanman's CARS bedsheets it would look like a Jackson Pollock painting.
Confucius writes:
on January 23rd, 2015 at 12:14:04 PM

That's some mean p*ssy.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 23rd, 2015 at 12:28:35 PM

@Mink
Well he was also in "A Most Violent Year" but he's smart. He knows Star Wars and X-Men guarantee royalties down the line.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 23rd, 2015 at 12:44:50 PM

TAN should post pics of himself with the female of a different species everyday

Bandolero998 writes:
on January 23rd, 2015 at 1:35:10 PM

Tanman looks cuban
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 23rd, 2015 at 1:49:55 PM

Tanman is German lol The cat in that picture is named buddy and is a stray cat that the owner of the house has sort of adopted.

Anyways, I'm not a big hit with the ladies, I'm just Curently banging this coworker. Might end up becoming a relationship, don't know yet.

Deaft-
It's planes, god get it right
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 23rd, 2015 at 1:51:06 PM

Well.. German and Canadian lol
BJsforeveryone writes:
on January 23rd, 2015 at 2:27:44 PM

^ then You should probably add an n to Your name, just to salute Your german roots ;)
BJsforeveryone writes:
on January 23rd, 2015 at 2:29:52 PM

@ Tan , How about the x files rumors...are You as psyched as I am ??
It litterally gave me a boner !
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 23rd, 2015 at 2:54:59 PM

Tanny- what's his name? The co worker your banging, what's his name?
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 23rd, 2015 at 5:03:32 PM

BJ-
Oh man... I can't wait for this dude, best film/Television news I've heard about for awhile. So amped

Bad-
His name is Bob Felturbush and he's a sensitive independent man who don't need no women!
Bandolero998 writes:
on January 23rd, 2015 at 5:23:58 PM

Sorry bro but if u would of told that to hitler your ass would of still gone to the oven.you are not blonde with blue eyes
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 23rd, 2015 at 5:26:31 PM

I'm jealous of you Tanny!
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 23rd, 2015 at 6:36:36 PM

@bando

It's "would have", not would of.
Confucius writes:
on January 23rd, 2015 at 6:37:15 PM

"Anyways, I'm not a big hit with the ladies"

No wonder. Cuz you're the one HITTING!








Anyone?.. Anyone?..

f*ckye, I'll just touch myself then...
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 23rd, 2015 at 6:41:07 PM

You would never say: "OF A NICE DAY!"
Rambo_redux writes:
on January 23rd, 2015 at 8:22:55 PM

me think Confucius=mink
Bandolero998 writes:
on January 24th, 2015 at 12:46:35 AM


Bandolero998 writes:
on January 24th, 2015 at 12:48:36 AM


Confucius writes:
on January 24th, 2015 at 4:46:42 PM

"me think Confucius=mink"

Wrong.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved