WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman

Posted: January 20th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and SupermanSubmit Comment
During a recent interview, Guillermo Grispo, who worked with director Zack Snyder on stunts and fight choreography for "300," "Sucker Punch" and "Man of Steel," spoke about "Batman v Superman: Man of Steel" and teased an epic fight between Batman and Superman.

"At Warner Bros, they are very strict, so I can't say much, but it's no surprise if I say Batman and Superman come face-to-face in the movie," he said. "It's one of the most important sequences and I was actively involved in the design of the fight: the exchange of punches and the physical movement were put together with my partner Ryan Watson."

Grispo continued: "There's a thought that Batman has no chance, that [Superman] will squash him like a bug. But when you see the movie and how it all comes out, there's a very intelligent explanation as to why they would have a firsthand confrontation. Though it seems to be totally to Batman's disadvantage."

He goes on to say that fans will finally get to see Batman fight the right way. "He's a character so prepared in martial arts that you can do a lot of things with him, but filmmakers usually don't go all the way with it. Even in the last [Christopher] Nolan movies, the action scenes aren't very good from a technical, martial arts point of view to things like choreography, filming, bad camera movements.

But hey, don't get me wrong, Nolan is great. He makes fascinating stories, but I think that he did not pay too much attention to the fights. Those are the kind of details that Zack, being so physical himself, loves preparing. I think there's going to be a big difference when you see these Batman fights in comparison to the previous ones.
"

Source: Batman-News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on January 20th, 2015 at 4:56:01 AM

Zzzzzz.
Minkοwski writes:
on January 20th, 2015 at 4:58:23 AM

"come face-to-face"


I had no idea Bryan Singer was writing or directing for this film.
Minkοwski writes:
on January 20th, 2015 at 5:03:03 AM

"how it all comes out"

Dude sure does like to make gay references vis-a-vis a movie revolving around two unmarried meatheads in tight plastic underoos sweatily wresting it out in dark back alleys....

Yeah, like Lois Lane isn't really Superman's beard.
Bandolero998 writes:
on January 20th, 2015 at 5:05:00 AM

sh*tfleck is batman which is just bad enough
Minkοwski writes:
on January 20th, 2015 at 5:13:14 AM

"But hey, don't get me wrong, Nolan is great."

You must have missed Interstellar, Inception, The Dark Knight, The Dark Knight Rises, The Prestige, Insomnia....basically everything but Memento and Batman Begins.

Yeah, I must have got you wrong. f*cker.
Minkοwski writes:
on January 20th, 2015 at 5:17:29 AM

Finally.....yeah, I get this guy. The fight choreography in Nolan's Batman films is downright atrocious. There's a scene in TDKR where Batman and Darth Vader, I mean Bane, are talking, and behind them are people fighting, or at least supposedly fighting. Instead, if you look, they're just going through the motions very superficially.

Same goes for the fights between Batman and Bane, which look totally rehearsed. In fact, Bane and Batman actually anticipate the other character's moves before they're even made.

Reminds me of a line from Rocky about telegraphing your punch with your shoulder before making the actual move, but I digress.

So in the respect, I welcome what Snyder can do versus Nolan could not.
Minkοwski writes:
on January 20th, 2015 at 5:21:03 AM

*that.

Off to bed.
Fibonacci writes:
on January 20th, 2015 at 5:42:51 AM

Soon Minkowski...soon.
boogiel writes:
on January 20th, 2015 at 6:45:22 AM

Eh..who gives a sh*t.
Malevolent Creation writes:
on January 20th, 2015 at 7:15:32 AM

DC sucks compared to Marevl.

VERY annoyed that the piss soaked c*nt could not keep his promise. Fat c*m guzzling gibbon.

PORN-FLY writes:
on January 20th, 2015 at 10:48:26 AM

Somebody explain to me how they have been gettin away with this cacadoody idea that Batman would even have a fighting chance against a man of steel

Its like a bullet goin through paper
Rambo_redux writes:
on January 20th, 2015 at 11:40:03 AM

It's like Tanman having sex with a woman
Rambo_redux writes:
on January 20th, 2015 at 11:45:18 AM

It's like Rambo having sex with a girl with small tits
Rambo_redux writes:
on January 20th, 2015 at 11:50:13 AM

It's like Minkoswki going down to Chris Nolan
Rambo_redux writes:
on January 20th, 2015 at 12:01:10 PM

It's like Alex being straight
Rambo_redux writes:
on January 20th, 2015 at 12:03:59 PM

who's high ?

'not me' says Rambo.

yep.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 20th, 2015 at 1:14:26 PM

Its like Dustin's weiner goin thru a feline anus
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 20th, 2015 at 1:17:53 PM

Its like an NBA team goin thru a Kardashian
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 20th, 2015 at 1:18:23 PM

Like a jew goin thru the oven
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 20th, 2015 at 2:28:12 PM

Rambo-
Loved your American Sniper review. Very well said an thought out, just an amazing review.

Saw Gone Girl again for the second time

And I most say,

Great film. Just a wonderful science fiction film. The sets, the cinematography, the story, and hell the acting was great. Chris Evans surprised the hell out of me! I couldn't believe how good he was. I admit the ending felt rushed, but it was still a great ending. Well done to everyone involved.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 20th, 2015 at 2:31:13 PM

Rambo-

Also, banged a co-worker last Friday. She was female, you'd be proud.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 20th, 2015 at 2:47:45 PM

I'm glad he wore a wig for ya Tanny!
Malevolent Creation writes:
on January 20th, 2015 at 5:50:53 PM

@Tanman32123 Glad to hear your popping some clam. Much healther than the latter.

Also that is why I call Bullit a ridiculous c*nt, the comment about over 1000 acounts highlights that.
Rambo_redux writes:
on January 20th, 2015 at 5:57:00 PM

@badchad

LMAO !
Rambo_redux writes:
on January 20th, 2015 at 5:59:37 PM

@tanman

I spoke to your co worker and that's what she had to say about your encounter :

Great sex. Just a wonderful science fiction sex. The sets, the cinematography, the story, and hell the acting was great. Tanman surprised the hell out of me! I couldn't believe how good he was. I admit the ending felt rushed, but it was still a great ending. Well done to everyone involved.
Rambo_redux writes:
on January 20th, 2015 at 6:05:05 PM

^work on that ending,Tanner,think about baseball
Bandolero998 writes:
on January 20th, 2015 at 6:27:26 PM

Rip Darren shahlavi
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 20th, 2015 at 6:31:01 PM

Here ya go
R A M B O

http://porn.im.18ab9000.8193268.x.xvideos.com/videos/mp4/5/e/b/xvideos.com_5eb0eb0f647565610fc0d2d8e69f539f.mp4?e=1421806788&ri=1024&rs=85&h=71e53c4967151f818db911f679a3b501
mcm317 writes:
on January 20th, 2015 at 6:50:09 PM

God zack Snyder sucks. I do not think I like anything he has done. Dc is in so much trouble it seems. Believe it or not Affleck is the best part of this mess. Maybe even he will take over the directing from Snyder and make the justice league movie. 300 is overated, sucker punch is terrible, watchman could of been well done with a different director and man of steel was so boring
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 20th, 2015 at 6:59:25 PM

Rambo-

LMAO, man that just killed me, I'm dead right now. If she wasn't sitting across from me if he laughin out loud right now. Best "Review" so far hahaha

But yeah, we did it twice, was fun. Lol Been to long
Rambo_redux writes:
on January 20th, 2015 at 8:42:04 PM

@tanman

congratulations ! you can finally sing this song :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lQlIhraqL7o
Rambo_redux writes:
on January 20th, 2015 at 9:02:24 PM

@pornfly

i'm pressing play but can't hear anything.maybe my internet is too slow.
dwight writes:
on January 23rd, 2015 at 1:23:42 PM

The only reason anyone can beat superman is because Superman's stupid ass refuses to use his super speed in fights

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved