WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Posted: January 17th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel FilmsSubmit Comment
Since Chris Evans' Marvel contract is running out, many are wondering whether Bucky Barnes/The Winter Soldier (Sebastian Stan) or Sam Wilson/Falcon (Anthony Mackie) would take over as Captain America in the Marvel films.

Mackie was recently approached and asked about the possibility. "There are many incarnations in the comic book, and we are now going into the 'Civil War,'" he said. "So, if you look at it in the comic book, Cap gives Bucky the shield, Bucky gives it back to Cap, Cap gives it to [Sam Wilson]. Then Bucky goes off and marries Black Widow, so I keep the shield... give it back to Cap, and recently, Cap wanted to be old, so he gave me the shield back. And now I got the Shield; I'm not giving it back."

Even though that doesn't mean it will go down like that in the movies, it's clear that Mackie is hoping that Sam Wilson eventually becomes Captain America. Stay tuned.

Source: CinemaBlend


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 64 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 3:24:16 AM

Makcie can't be Cap because Hollywood is racist.
Minkοwski writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 3:25:28 AM

*Mackie.

But whatever. I'm about done with most modern movies. Seems H-town wants black people to pretty much take over everything. Spiderman, Captain America, James Bond....white people are so f*cking stupid.
Minkοwski writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 3:32:53 AM

Hmmm, according to this article, Mackie's going to have to wait until Cap gives Bucky the shield and Bucky gives Falcon the shield, like three or more movies down. At least.

So what the f*ck is Mackie talking about, or is this just more useless filler in the infinite 24-hour news cycle?
Minkοwski writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 4:21:27 AM

"Stay tuned."


Why?
Rambo_redux writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 5:44:41 AM

^because marvel news are so exciting.

Saw 'John Wick' - not bad but not great either,thought keanu was a miscast and unbelievable as an unbeatable tough guy.nice camera work,though.

6/10
Minkοwski writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 6:02:17 AM

Wick's a retired super-assassin but he doesn't even have a burglar alarm? Some Russian thugs get the drop on him? He hears a noise and his first instinct is to rummage around his house in the dark?

The movie only got worse from there on. I give it a 4.5 out of 10.


Taken 3 is just trash, though.
Malevolent Creation writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 7:08:32 AM

I need a huge sh*t.
Regarding the thread, when you have the hulk who gives a sh*t about anyone else.
boogiel writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 7:18:04 AM

I ain't gonna see a negro captain america.
Rambo_redux writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 7:27:22 AM

@mink

Taken 2+3 were badly written and directed.waste of time.
Minkοwski writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 7:29:44 AM

^^Yeah, but Taken 3 was especially bad. I even wrote up some sh*t about it over at IMDb. Probably one of the worst movies I've seen the last year, and that's saying something after watching the Shaft remake.

Olive Megatron needs to f*cking get f*cked.
Minkοwski writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 7:32:34 AM

I wonder if black people would stay in the US if Africa were rich and the US were poor.

Really wish they'd just take their crybaby Ebonic-babbling asses back to the Motherland and leave the rest of us the hell alone.

Take that c*ckswallowing burnt fire hydrant f*cker Spook Lee with you.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 9:36:20 AM

If you can read this then you are not black.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 10:29:01 AM

The setup of John Wick made no sense at all. Just because Keanu kinda-sorta tells the Russian douchetwat to f*ck off they are SO offended that they just magically know where he lives and decide to do a home invasion?

Again, a lot of recent films seem to be set in a cartoon world but it's live action and John Wick is one of them.
mcm317 writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 10:35:52 AM

I hope bucky becomes the captain so spike Lee could havea heart attack.
Rambo_redux writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 10:36:25 AM

Oliver Megatron needs to f*cking get f*cked.

he needs to pull a tony scott.
Rambo_redux writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 10:38:33 AM

@mink

can you post a link to your imdb comments/review ?
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 10:46:09 AM

John Leguizamo looked really bored with his part in John Wick.

He seemed happy with his part in Chef.
Rambo_redux writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 10:46:47 AM

watching 'edge of tomorrow' - the closest thing to an old school James Cameron sci fi movie I've seen since...an old school james cameron sci fi movie.

great work,now someone please explain how does a piece of sh*t like 'Boyhood' gets nominated (and probably will win) for oscar while a rare pearl like this is left out of all awards ?

Deaft0ne writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 11:02:11 AM

^This is why:

http://www.theatlantic.com/entertainment/archive/2014/03/oscar-voters-94-white-76-men-and-an-average-of-63-years-old/284163/
mcm317 writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 11:05:14 AM

c*nthood staring Melissa McCarthy and Oprah
mcm317 writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 11:06:30 AM


change avatar mcm317 writes:
on January 15th, 2015 at 2:44:25 PM
@Rambo. Think about this. A movie called faghood would be more interesting. What if the gimick was the same and they used the same kid for all those years but the plot is a child growing up discovering he is actually gay and dealing with the confusion and bullying. That right there is a movie that could be controversial to people, and actually has a plot unlike the real boyhood. Faghood.. to deep throat or not to deep throat.

Of course faghood is going to win cus the critics loved seeing the fav antics of the boy throughout his life. Age 12 fagboy discovers his vagina. Age 14 fagboy discovers boy george.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 11:07:12 AM

@Rambo

Boyhood is not a 'piece of sh*t' as you so eloquently stated. But it is not the best film of the year either. Imo that honor should go to Birdman.

The Academy has a long history of ignoring Sci-Fi/Fantasy films with The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King being a very rare exception.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 11:09:24 AM

Why in the f*ck in Taken 3 is Liam Neeson still buying giant stuffed Carnival Pandas for his Daughter Kim when she's like 30 now?
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 11:16:35 AM

Selmas will probably win best picture now because Al Sharpton and other piece of sh*t race baiters like him will guilt trip the Academy voters to giving it Best Picture of the year.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 11:17:25 AM

*into giving it Best Picture of the year.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 11:20:50 AM

http://www.comingsoon.net/movies/news/400693-american-sniper-aiming-for-biggest-january-opening-ever
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 11:26:43 AM

Liam Neesons sure was prepared with plenty of quarters in his pockets to use on payphones to call people after he's on the run.
Rambo_redux writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 1:18:53 PM

Why in the f*ck in Taken 3 is Liam Neeson still buying giant stuffed Carnival Pandas for his Daughter Kim when she's like 30 now?

probably the Panda had a secret camera installed in it to follow Kim's movements and weird running.
Rambo_redux writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 1:21:25 PM

Neeson almost didn't give a f*ck when he realized his wife was murdered.that what happens when you pay him 20 mil and put a d*ck like Oliver Megaton in charge.
Rambo_redux writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 1:24:41 PM

'American Sniper' might make 86 mil this weekend. am guessing all the american patriots got a major boner for this piece of sh*t movie.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 1:37:09 PM

American Sniper was a good film and the best Eastwood-directed film since Gran Torino.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 1:44:36 PM

American Sniper is likely the final film that Eastwood will direct too. He turns 85 on May 30th and already said that he won't act again in a film after Trouble With the Curve.

His other 2 long-gestating projects, Blood Meridian and his film about the start of the Gold Rush seem to be on permanent backburners and he has not announced any other new films in the pipeline.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 1:47:44 PM

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/California_Gold_Rush

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Blood_Meridian
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 2:39:51 PM


Updates on '24,' 'X-Files' from FOX's TCA executive session:

http://m.hitfix.com/the-fien-print/foxs-dana-walden-gary-newman-on-the-state-of-the-network-press-tour-live-blog
Bandolero998 writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 4:09:02 PM

Hey sleuth your favorite people are once again teaming up for another movie.jennifer Lawrence and David o Russell.
The movie is called joy and the plot is about a long island single mom who became and entrepreneur.yay!!! Oscars baby
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 4:12:01 PM

@Deaft0ne
Well in an interview Eastwood said he doesn't feel done yet, even going as far to say people like Tarantino, who is set on retiring at what 60, might change his mind. We'll see though. Can't wait to see "American Sniper".
Bandolero998 writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 4:13:38 PM

I felt bad for john leguizamos character in kickass 2.he got killed pretty bad
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 4:48:32 PM

@Sleuth

I would give American Sniper a 7 out of 10. It is definitely a well-made film and Bradley Cooper gives a very solid performance.

But it completely excises and ignores Chris Kyle's deep racism for any and all colored people. He had a lot of joy sniping the f*ck out of his targets and said he wished he could have sniped looters during the aftermath of Hurricane Katrina.

The film gives Kyle a whitewash and I would like to hear the reasoning for this from the guy that adapted Kyle's eponymous Autobiography.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 5:18:59 PM

@Deaft0ne
Oh that's easy. Because they wouldn't see the movie. Unfortunately, people aren't interested in anti-heroes anymore. They have to be someone you can pity at best. Eastwood I think did it for the sake of war films.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 5:37:38 PM

@Sleuth

http://variety.com/2013/film/news/clint-eastwood-american-sniper-warners-1200585301/

Eastwood filmed the same script by Jason Hall that Spielberg was going to use when he was the original director. So the whitewashing of Kyle is the work of Hall, not the director.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 5:52:46 PM

@Sleuth

Lol, actually Chris Kyle lied and actually said that he went to New Orleans after Katrina and sniped looters but he never did and it was all bullsh*t.

http://mpmacting.com/blog/2014/7/19/truth-justice-and-the-curious-case-of-chris-kyle
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 5:56:34 PM

@Deaft0ne
LOL Sounds like he's either crazy or just likes to talk out I his ass. And Hall same rule applies. They knew no one would see a crazy racist as a hero so they, sounds like, focused on his accomplishments for the sake of his country. I need to see it. I'm glad it's getting positive reception.
Bandolero998 writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 6:18:18 PM

No sh*t he was racist.he was from Texas
The patriots go on, and on and on. They cannot believe what they are reading. They are rushing to the defence of not just Kyle, but their country, what their country means. They call for the rape or death of anyone ungrateful enough to criticise American hero Chris Kyle. Because Chris Kyle is good, and brown people are bad, and America is in danger, and Chris Kyle saved us. The attitude echoes what Miller articulated about Kyle in her Salon piece: “his steadfast imperviousness to any nuance, subtlety or ambiguity, and his lack of imagination and curiosity, seem particularly notable”.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 6:25:40 PM

@Sleuth

Yeah Clint Eastwood has been directing films for so long now that he can do it in his sleep. He can even keep the viewer interested in his lamer films like Hereafter and Blood Work.

But American Sniper is an example of his skills on full blast.
Bandolero998 writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 6:34:52 PM

Flags of our fathers was a snoozefest
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 6:38:37 PM

@bando

Yeah that one was very slow and the companion piece, Letters From Iwo Jima was a much better film.
Bandolero998 writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 7:30:19 PM

Yes it was
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 7:50:44 PM

@Deadt0ne
Letters of Iwo Jima was great, Flags of our fathers was forgettable but interesting as I was not familiar with the backstory of the famous flag shot. I know it was probably dramatized but still good.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 8:20:21 PM

I'll put it this way: I'd rather see Anthony Mackie play the new Captain America (which fits along what they are doing in the comic book) than their idea of having him play Tupac.

Oh, and the real reason he might not get the chance to play Cap in Hollywood is because he's one of the few black guys in Hollywood who won't wear the dress they put in his trailer.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 8:37:10 PM

American Sniper ? Boring as f*ck. It was like watching a TV Movie on one of the older channels that buys movies that were shot in the 80s ...

Inherent Vice: Gah. It was so bad, I thought the guy who directs the Resident Evil films shot it.

The Gambler: The only part of the movie I liked was the "f*ck You" speech by Goodman's character. I didn't believe Wahlberg as a creative writing teacher because (a) the scenes looked like they were stolen off the movie/TV series The Paper Chase and (b) no teacher I've ever met was as f*cking boring and pretentious as his f*cking character. Hey, Marky Mark .... I may not have the house and the savings John Goodman's character Frank says to have, but I will say "f*ck You!"
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 9:32:15 PM

American Sniper is a 2014 American biographical war drama film directed by Clint Eastwood ...


I dont see where it says 'action film'
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 9:47:00 PM

I disagree with max on all 3 of those capsule 'reviews'.

Inherent Vice needs to be viewed st least 3 times like The Big Lebowski so you can really grasp what is going on with the story and to appreciate it's brilliance, uniqueness, and subversiveness.

Since Gone Girl was snubbed for Best Adapted Screenplay and Inherent Vice was nominated, I hope it wins.

The Gambler remake was not as good as the original with Jimmy Caan but it was solid. Marky Mark was good and of course Goodman was as always.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 9:51:03 PM

Clark Kent dont play when it comes to Lois

http://youtu.be/3hrg5C8ade8
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 9:57:35 PM

@Deaft0ne
Unless a film is straightforward no one cares. Uniqueness isn't something that is prided on. LOL Also, in regards to your issues with John Wick, isn't it simply possible they just followed him and then waited till night to attack him? Also the Russian offended is a whiny, erratic teenager. You could insult his hood and he'd find a problem. That's really th point. The film starts out with a little offense growing into a hunt for vengeance.
Minkοwski writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 10:27:08 PM

What's this?
Minkοwski writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 10:27:40 PM

What's this?
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 10:57:14 PM

@Sleuth

Actually I finished Johnny Wicks earlier this afternoon and enjoyed it. 7/10.

Also just finished Big Eyes. A very good and enjoyable drama and Tim Burton's best since Big Fish. 9/10.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 10:58:05 PM

Deaft-

That X-Files news gave me a hard on
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 17th, 2015 at 11:05:44 PM

@Deaft0ne
Glad you liked it. And nice to know Burton has gotten some of his groove back. Hate to say it, but separating from Carter may be he best thing to happen to him. I feel he's been domesticated and, I imagine, things started going downhill with her around the time he started making the film. Misery seems to make a great motivation for filmmakers. LOL
Malevolent Creation writes:
on January 18th, 2015 at 12:32:22 AM

Has anyone seen Vice? I hate watching things with Bruce Willis the stupid c*nt. But I don't mind Thomas Jane (The Only Punisher)
Rambo_redux writes:
on January 18th, 2015 at 3:17:45 AM

Tanman has a hard on !

Hide your women and children !
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 18th, 2015 at 3:31:35 AM

Well, maybe just the children
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 18th, 2015 at 3:45:28 AM

I love your mother's cookies
hellsing writes:
on January 18th, 2015 at 3:56:02 AM

the only thing i got from that was confused

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved