WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Melissa McCarthy is Officially in Talks for "Ghostbusters" Reboot

Posted: January 10th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Melissa McCarthy is Officially in Talks for "Ghostbusters" RebootSubmit Comment
Due to the Sony Pictures hack, we learned that the upcoming "Ghostbusters" reboot had a shortlist of actresses being considered, including Melissa McCarthy, Jennifer Lawrence and Emma Stone.

Now comes word from The Hollywood Reporter that McCarthy has officially entered talks to star in the film, which will re-team her with her "Bridesmaids" and "The Heat" director Paul Feig.

THR points out that despite the fact that all parties are interested in making this happen, McCarthy's schedule may not allow her to be part of the film. The studio is already compiling backup name in the event McCarthy can't star.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on January 10th, 2015 at 8:09:57 AM

Bloated bitch made a career from being fat.
Minkοwski writes:
on January 10th, 2015 at 8:20:11 AM

"McCarthy's schedule may not allow her to be part of the film."

Why? Is there a pie-truck eating contest going on at the same time?

Zzzzzzzzz.

Feminist-limned reboot will fail as far as I'm concerned.
Rambo_redux writes:
on January 10th, 2015 at 8:23:15 AM

that's a huge bitch !
Electro Rock writes:
on January 10th, 2015 at 8:54:59 AM

I would totally rail that. Not even kidding.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 10th, 2015 at 9:57:35 AM

She's playing stay puft right??
Morbius writes:
on January 10th, 2015 at 12:12:55 PM

As Slimer?
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 10th, 2015 at 12:38:14 PM

defiant1 writes:
on January 10th, 2015 at 6:52:54 PM

Somebody check the suspension on Ecto-1.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 10th, 2015 at 7:58:47 PM

Thank you for making my mind up and not watching this sh*te!
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 11th, 2015 at 1:53:30 AM

ELECTRO is black?
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on January 11th, 2015 at 2:12:57 AM

Oh, I get it. She'll be funny because she's fat. Works so well in her other movies....
Malevolent Creation writes:
on January 13th, 2015 at 7:37:30 AM

Oh f*ck off you fat c*nt. Go suck Bullits gay *sshole.
Robinjack writes:
on July 18th, 2017 at 8:56:17 AM

An interesting dialogue is price comment. I feel that it is best to write more on this matter, it may not be a taboo topic however usually individuals are not enough to talk on such topics. To the next. Cheers. 20 Questions
Robinjack writes:
on August 8th, 2017 at 5:37:52 AM

Simply respecting your work and considering how you dealt with this web journal so well. It's remarkable to the point that I can't stand to not experience this significant data at whatever point I surf the web! The Author Incubator
Robinjack writes:
on August 20th, 2017 at 5:29:26 AM

I’m not saying it’s a bad thing. The point I’m making is that you paid a premium for the goods as well as all that comes along with it. The better quality along with the packaging carries forward with the brand equity. homepage
Robinjack writes:
on September 7th, 2017 at 3:23:49 AM

This is such an extraordinary asset, to the point that you are giving and you give it away for nothing. I cherish seeing sites that comprehend the benefit of giving a quality asset to free. It is the old what circ*mvents comes around schedule. as an example
Robinjack writes:
on September 9th, 2017 at 4:39:32 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for your data, it was truly exceptionally helpfull.. learn more here
seveltoto writes:
on October 1st, 2017 at 11:35:22 PM

jackman30 writes:
on October 21st, 2017 at 5:08:33 PM

reboot had a shortlist of actresses being considered, including Melissa McCarthy, Jennifer Lawrence and Emma Stone. https://www.yttomp3.org/

recreator9 writes:
on October 31st, 2017 at 5:21:47 AM

aleale writes:
on November 1st, 2017 at 4:25:42 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 9th, 2017 at 5:23:11 AM

jammie wang writes:
on November 28th, 2017 at 2:45:11 PM

Robinjack writes:
on December 3rd, 2017 at 12:15:07 PM

Much obliged to you a pack for imparting this to every one of us you really acknowledge what you are discussing! Bookmarked. If it's not too much trouble likewise look for guidance from my site =). We could have a hyperlink change contract between us! vintage clothing stores online cheap
nikitavirza writes:
on December 26th, 2017 at 11:04:21 PM

Robinjack writes:
on December 30th, 2017 at 1:11:07 AM

Yes i am completely concurred with this article and i simply need say this article is extremely pleasant and exceptionally instructive article.I will make a point to be perusing your blog more. You made a decent point however I can't resist the urge to ponder, shouldn't something be said about the other side? !!!!!!THANKS!!!!!! yard fencing
Robinjack writes:
on January 10th, 2018 at 5:45:06 AM

I might want to thank you for the endeavors you have made in composing this article. I am trusting the same best work from you later on too. Much appreciated... privacy fence cost
Camdell12 writes:
on April 25th, 2018 at 6:35:24 AM

Decent post. I was checking continually this online journal and I'm inspired! To a great degree helpful data extraordinarily the last part I administer to such data a considerable measure. I was looking for this sure data for quite a while. Much obliged to you and good fortunes. 18bet
Robinjack writes:
on April 28th, 2018 at 7:31:56 AM

There are many content in the marketplace around this particular, I think getting there reference might encounter decided to get this to place or even article truly informative. Practical aim phrase this post is harmful. Merely I must enunciate how a data supplied the following has been special, merely repair much more in close proximity to full, helping along with other previous info obtain recently been actually excellent. The actual items you’ll take pleasure in carressed let us discuss important, thus My partner and i definitely will place several of the info right here to construct this kind of really perfect for completely the particular newbie’s here. Thank you these records. In fact beneficial! Father’s Day Quotes

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"The Flash" Movie Hires Director

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved