WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Samuel L. Jackson's "Big Game" Action Film

Posted: January 6th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Samuel L. JacksonSubmit Comment
Director Jalmari Helander and actor Onni Tommila were the people behind the 2010 horror film "Rare Exports." And now, the duo are back in a new film, called "Big Game," which co-stars Samuel L. Jackson, Ray Stevenson, Jim Broadbent and Felicity Huffman. Check out an international trailer below.

Plot: The story focuses on Oskari (Tommila), a shy, nervous 13-year-old boy. Like his forefathers, his time has come to take a test of manhood by spending one day and one night alone in the wilderness of a vast local forest. Armed only with a bow and arrow, his task is to return with a prize to prove himself.

But this is no ordinary night; Air Force One is shot down by terrorists and Oskari discovers the President of the United States (Jackson) in an escape pod. Now the fate of the most powerful man in the world lies in his hands. With the terrorists closing in, Oskari and the President must team up to survive the most extraordinary 24 hours of their lives.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on January 6th, 2015 at 7:24:38 AM

Nothing like Fincher's of course.
Minkοwski writes:
on January 6th, 2015 at 7:28:41 AM

Oh, Big Game. Thought it read The Game. So basically no reason to see this except to hear Sam say motherf*cker and talk about how much he hates white people, really.
Minkοwski writes:
on January 6th, 2015 at 7:42:46 AM

"Air Force One is shot down by terrorists"

So basically this is based on an episode of 24.


Anyway, Sam Jackson as President (because all cinematic Presidents have to be black, of course), teaching a kid about fatherhood, I'll bet. Isn't that like using Wilt Chamberlain to star in a movie about virginity? What does a black man know about fatherhood? Anything other than "f*ck dat bitch an' run"?

Meh.
Minkοwski writes:
on January 6th, 2015 at 7:43:14 AM

Back to bed.
Avirex writes:
on January 6th, 2015 at 7:48:13 AM

Looks like the kid is shooting arrows at Sam so he won't molest him.

Actually, the kid's face looks like an Asian Benjamin Button.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 6th, 2015 at 11:18:58 AM

@Green and Prop

No guys, my review of The 3rd Hobbit was a joke and a poke at a review Sleuth did about a week ago.
Rambo_redux writes:
on January 6th, 2015 at 1:42:21 PM

I love sarcastic mink.epic pearls in this thread.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 6th, 2015 at 2:17:40 PM

This a straight to DVD release?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 6th, 2015 at 2:19:28 PM

Get off my mutha f*ckin plane!!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 6th, 2015 at 3:08:46 PM

Last movie you watched. GO!
Minkοwski writes:
on January 6th, 2015 at 3:12:46 PM

"I love sarcastic mink.epic pearls in this thread."



I was too sleepy and tired to not not give a f*ck.
Minkοwski writes:
on January 6th, 2015 at 3:21:00 PM

"Last movie you watched. GO!"

Edge of Tomorrow (awesome) and that nonsensical Interstellar garbage.

Minkοwski writes:
on January 6th, 2015 at 4:07:55 PM

I like how in Interstellar, Coop receives a message that then somehow leads him and his annoying whining daughter to a supersecret NASA installation wherein he's immediately chosen to pilot mankind's most important mission anywhere ever even though he hasn't flown d*ck in ages and NASA would almost certainly have ten highly-trained pilots waiting for the call. Was NASA just waiting for Coop to receive that message from the future? Would you trust an agency that doesn't have a proper pilot to save mankind from impending global apocalypse? Even Armageddon did it better in that respect.

Or the giant wave. Didn't their ship have...f*cking radar? Who sends a ship into space without giving it the ability to detect massive objects moving in the general direction of the given craft? Oh look, that's not an evenly delineated mountain, it's the killer waterwave from The Perfect Storm!

Why was Damon's character evil? No reason other than to interject a random villain and explosion because what's a Hollywood blockbuster without sh*t going boom and some dude trying to kill his fellow actors, just because? Should have made the perambulating McDonald's drive-thru kiosk the villain instead.

Why was the wormhole placed two years out? Why didn't the future time-raping humans, if they were so f*cking concerned for their ancestors, give them the secret to getting people off the planet without having Coop go through that ridiculous bullsh*t of entering a black hole that laughably ended up behind the bookcase in his young daughter's room? What a bunch of pervs.

Why did the wormhole end up in another galaxy instead of, you know, the one we're in? Why choose a galaxy far, far away right next to a f*cking supermassive black hole? Because someone said hey let's adapt Kip Thorne's populist physics book to film and wrap one of Nolan's pretentious sh*tdogs around it for public consumption? 100 billion stars, millions of acceptable earth-like worlds, and these f*ckers build a StarGate to the other side of the f*cking universe instead.

How do people who cannot even feed themselves manage to build a ridiculously-massive spaceship capable of carrying away all the people on planet earth?

How does one use "black hole data" to solve the issue of gravity and thus enable such contrivances as cylindrical interstellar worldships? Ever hear of mathematical physics?

Why the f*ck does Coop need to enter the black hole? How did he survive the trip? "Aliens", like that goofy-haired guy on the so-called History channel always says? Why would you need to enter a black hole and use a wristwatch from the past to transmit black hole data to his eight year-old daughter so she and her equally super-magical father can save mankind?

Why even build such a thing as an O'Neill cylinder?

Why not just build a giant ark wherein all of mankind are placed in cryosleep until they arrive at their new world?

Seriously, how the f*ck do you feed billions of people in SPACE if you cannot feed them on earth?

Did they take the animals with them? Plants? Why rebuild the f*cking farm? Why did the f*cking farm take up half the f*cking movie?

If you can transmit "love" backwards in time, why not anything else? How and why does a movie that claims to be based on the most serious of physics somehow manage to piss on said serious physics by using one of the lamest science fiction cliches ever, namely time travel, which in this case doesn't even make logical sense?

Why does the movie spend half of its dialogue explaining sh*t to the audience? Isn't that why we have books and other oft-boring rabble? Just so Kip Thorne can write a sh*tty book explaining the stupid movie to the stupid audiences?

Why does earth never actually die from the dust storms until some time after everyone gets off the planet? Where's the tension if no one actually dies from the film's most pervasive antagonist? Not one single person dies from the f*cking dust storms. The sh*t just lingers until boom, everyone is in space playing baseball like a sh*tty version of Halo impregnated with Field of Dreams.

Why do these idiots travel to a waterworld and an iceworld? Even now we can, from earth, tell whether a planet, many light years way, is capable of supporting life. And yet, these dum ass Prometheus f*ckers have to land and crash and explode to figure out the place on which they're crashing and exploding isn't conducive to human life.

Super-futuristic aliens can manipulate time like a Back to the Future baller, but they can't construct a wormhole without a supermassive black hole? Energy and mass, f*ckers. You can convert one into the other. Would have thought you'd have figured that one out by now.

In the end we learn that Coop is sending messages to himself and his daughter, including the message of where the NASA facility is located. How did Coop know where NASA was located in the first place, and why the f*ck did he send himself a message knowing he'd end up leaving earth and his daughter for virtually the rest of her life? Is he so arrogant that he thought that he, and he alone, could save mankind, with a consequent big "f*ck you" to his daughter who would have to suffer the rest of her life thinking her father left her? And if she received the data in the past, why did Coop have to leave to get it? Why did she hate her father for leaving if she knew in the past he was communicating with her from behind her bookshelf? Why enlist a little crying child and an aging hick to save mankind? Was there no one else capable?


And so on and so forth ad infinitum ad nauseum.





35% 2001: A Space Odyssey. 65% Knowing. 100% Bullsh*t.


But hey, the soundtrack rocked. And by that I mean the trailer music and not the Hans Zimmer crap.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 6th, 2015 at 6:23:19 PM

Holy sh*t! Sounds legitimately intriguing.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 6th, 2015 at 6:25:00 PM

Minkydoodle-

I enjoyed Edge of tomorrow as well, one of Cruise's better films without a doubt.

As for your Intersteller rant, i think everyone knew half of the stuff in that movie was bullsh*t and it had MANY flaws, but regardless I still found it enjoyable. Complete bullsh*t? Yes! But still enjoyable lol

A f*ck Lot better then contact.
Fuucckk contact
Minkοwski writes:
on January 6th, 2015 at 7:46:01 PM

Well, tanman, I too enjoyed EoT and introduced it to my brother who now thinks it's one of the best movies he's ever seen.

I rally enjoyed the comical elements, which contrasted with the dark and serious tone of the film. Paxton performed really well too in his role.

Really great film, one I'd watch again soon if given the chance.

A new modern classic perhaps, for me at least.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 6th, 2015 at 8:08:37 PM

Got a late Christmas gift card for HMV today, took a look around an couldn't decide on a movie. Was thinking of Edge of Tomorrow but didn't want to spend the whole thing on one movie.

They had oblivion for $8 was thinking of getting that, but couldn't remember if I ever liked it. Maybe next time I go in I'll find something lol.

Ever been to a Cinema 1 ? It's a really good movie store, they've always got some great movies on sale.
Minkοwski writes:
on January 6th, 2015 at 8:18:11 PM

Ugh. Oblivion compared to EoT is like comparing Terminator Salvation to Terminator 2. No comparison at all. EoT is just great imo and should have made way more money. Oblivion OTOH has virtually no humor whatsoever even though Cruise delivers the goods, as always.

So I wouldn't buy Oblivion. Lame movie. Still can't get Freeman's stupid role out of my mind.

And no, I haven't been to Cinema 1. That's a CA store. We don't have anything like that down here in SD. In Texas we had Entertainmart which is awesome, and Movies, Music and More, which is decent but much smaller, but in SD we have one used DVD store that, when I called them, didn't have a single copy of Back to the Future or SuperCop.

California blows for anything that doesn't involve the beach or expensive fashion. We have like two Barnes and Nobles in a city the size of most counties. Movie tickets are 16 bucks, no matinee. Ever.

Ugh. I'll be glad to go back to Texas.
triggax writes:
on January 6th, 2015 at 9:54:34 PM

Interstellar was entertaining. Like Mink said, it was dripping with stupidity.

Tanman. Contact was such a better f*cking movie. I had this debate with you once. You need to age 10 years and watch it again and maybe you'll appreciate how great it was.

Anyhow.

Last movie I watched. Foxcatcher.

They tried to do a lot with a story that just wasn't enough.

Mark Ruffalo was fantastic. Channing Tatum was mediocre and Carrell was too over the top.

If you've watched any video with John Du Pont, Carrell really didn't do the greatest job.

I watched the entire film and didn't hate it but it doesn't leave you at the edge of your seat as some would suggest. Bennett Miller is an overrated filmmaker. Had the same unimportant feeling the whole way through as Moneyball. If that makes sense? Like it just didn't matter and it didn't have any effect on me whatsoever.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 6th, 2015 at 9:57:10 PM

If anyone watches Person of Interest, they are doing another trilogy/3-parter episode that starts tonight.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 6th, 2015 at 10:00:19 PM

@triggax

I felt like Foxcatcher was a bizarre fantasy-drama that is likely taking place inside Du Pont's head being affected by chemicals or something.

The film has a weird haze over it. Also, they made Channing Tatum come off like a dopey meathead when the real guy is not like that.

Capote was Bennett Miller's best film.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved