WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Real Mark Schultz Says "Foxcatcher" is Inaccurate, Threatens Director

Posted: January 2nd, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Real Mark Schultz Says "Foxcatcher" is Inaccurate, Threatens DirectorSubmit Comment
The new movie "Foxcatcher" is getting lots of praise for the acting of Steve Carell, Channing Tatum and Mark Ruffalo. But the real person portrayed by Tatum is now speaking up and threatening the director (Bennett Miller) for the inaccurate portrayal of him and his brother (played by Ruffalo).

SPOILERS AHEAD:

The real Mark Schultz has been updating his Twitter account on December 31st with such comments as:

* You crossed the line Miller. We're done. Your career is over. You think I can't do it. Watch Me.

* You think I'm going to sit back and watch you destroy my name and reputation I sweat blood for. You ain't seen nothing yet dude.

* Everything I've ever said positive about the movie I take back. I hate it. I hate it. I hate it. I hate it. I hate it. I hate it. I hate it.

* I hate everything that scum touches. Everything!!!

Schultz went on to provide lots more detail about what exactly he hates about the movie.

"I was already an Olympic and WORLD Champion before I met duPont. The director took my 1985 World Title away in the film. I was not emotionally fragile as critics suggest. I didn't move to Pennsylvania to wrestle for Foxcatcher. I took an assistant coaching job at Villanova. I never looked up to duPont as a mentor, leader, father figure. He was a lot dirtier the first time I met him and he was drunk. He told me he would have nothing to do with Villanova which was the only reason I went there. DuPont was a repulsive sickening freak. I could barely stand looking at him. I never touched him except for a photo at the hall of fame and when I threw him in a headlock for a documentary. I never showed him any moves or taught him anything about wrestling. I never coached him in a wrestling match. I never read any speech he gave me. I never dyed my hair.

Dave was my older brother, not a father-figure. After I won the NCAA's and Dave took 2nd, Dave started asking me about technique and calling himself Mark Schultz's brother. I was a 3x NCAA Champion. Dave won once. After 1986 I started beating Dave in practice consistently. I never worked out in the new wrestling complex duPont built in the film. If duPont ever slapped me I'd have knocked his head off. I never wrestled after Dave moved onto Foxcatcher Farms. I was doing Jiu-Jitsu at BYU.

Dave was never a head coach anywhere. I was a Division I University Head Coach for 6 years. Dave was intelligent but no more than me. Just because I wasn't filling the silence with superfluous noise all the time doesn't mean I was inarticulate. I earned a masters degree with a 3.6 GPA. I'm a corporate speaker and life coach. The movie doesn't show hardly any of my victories. It focuses on only my losses. The personalities and relationships between the characters in the film are primarily fiction and somewhat insulting.

Leaving the audience with a feeling that somehow there could have been a sexual relationship between duPont and I is a sickening and insulting lie. I told Bennett Miller to cut that scene out and he said it was to give the audience the feeling that duPont was encroaching on your privacy and personal space. I wasn't explicit so I didn't have a problem with it. Then after reading 3 or 4 reviews interpreting it sexually, and jeopardizing my legacy, they need to have a press conference to clear the air, or I will.
"

Source: Facebook, Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on January 2nd, 2015 at 6:55:16 AM

Pretty much sounds like the kind of loser you'd find working in the world of wrestling.
Minkοwski writes:
on January 2nd, 2015 at 6:57:38 AM

You know, Alex, they have these things called "links" that allow a person to point to huge amounts of useless text instead of copying and pasting it everywhere.

Just a thought.
Minkοwski writes:
on January 2nd, 2015 at 7:10:39 AM

P.S. No one gives a sh*t, Schultz.
propermelt writes:
on January 2nd, 2015 at 8:02:55 AM

I watched about an hour of this yesterday, was slow as f*ck, so I turned it off, not sure to carry with the rest of it? Anyone seen it?
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 2nd, 2015 at 9:12:39 AM

TATUM CANT ACT OUT ALL THOSE FACTS

Who do you think he is? Marky Mark??
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 2nd, 2015 at 9:43:55 AM

Movie was ok, but this meathead is causing much ado about nothing.
Rambo_redux writes:
on January 2nd, 2015 at 11:09:54 AM

@proper

I hear you.I've also watched 50 min or so and it's very slow.I tend to believe the real mark schultz,the characters in the movie feel unrealistic and unbelievable as wrestlers.
wrestlers aren't suppose to be such pussies as they're portrayed in that movie.
OneTime writes:
on January 2nd, 2015 at 11:25:18 AM

so in other words this guy is a total homo. and scared .
propermelt writes:
on January 2nd, 2015 at 11:51:50 AM

@Rambo

Agreed mate! I think I'll skip the rest of it
cress writes:
on January 2nd, 2015 at 10:46:23 PM

I was done with this article at "The..."
cress writes:
on January 2nd, 2015 at 10:58:58 PM

CHAPPY STEAKUMS.

I created it.

Am I a d*ck for stating that?

Maybe....

But CHAPPY STEAKUMS makes benjamins...

...what do I make?????????????


Stupid f*cking comments on a 6th-rated movie news site
Malevolent Creation writes:
on January 2nd, 2015 at 11:36:24 PM

Sounds like a horrible movie.
Does it include penis eating?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved