WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Real Mark Schultz Says "Foxcatcher" is Inaccurate, Threatens Director

Posted: January 2nd, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Real Mark Schultz Says "Foxcatcher" is Inaccurate, Threatens DirectorSubmit Comment
The new movie "Foxcatcher" is getting lots of praise for the acting of Steve Carell, Channing Tatum and Mark Ruffalo. But the real person portrayed by Tatum is now speaking up and threatening the director (Bennett Miller) for the inaccurate portrayal of him and his brother (played by Ruffalo).

SPOILERS AHEAD:

The real Mark Schultz has been updating his Twitter account on December 31st with such comments as:

* You crossed the line Miller. We're done. Your career is over. You think I can't do it. Watch Me.

* You think I'm going to sit back and watch you destroy my name and reputation I sweat blood for. You ain't seen nothing yet dude.

* Everything I've ever said positive about the movie I take back. I hate it. I hate it. I hate it. I hate it. I hate it. I hate it. I hate it.

* I hate everything that scum touches. Everything!!!

Schultz went on to provide lots more detail about what exactly he hates about the movie.

"I was already an Olympic and WORLD Champion before I met duPont. The director took my 1985 World Title away in the film. I was not emotionally fragile as critics suggest. I didn't move to Pennsylvania to wrestle for Foxcatcher. I took an assistant coaching job at Villanova. I never looked up to duPont as a mentor, leader, father figure. He was a lot dirtier the first time I met him and he was drunk. He told me he would have nothing to do with Villanova which was the only reason I went there. DuPont was a repulsive sickening freak. I could barely stand looking at him. I never touched him except for a photo at the hall of fame and when I threw him in a headlock for a documentary. I never showed him any moves or taught him anything about wrestling. I never coached him in a wrestling match. I never read any speech he gave me. I never dyed my hair.

Dave was my older brother, not a father-figure. After I won the NCAA's and Dave took 2nd, Dave started asking me about technique and calling himself Mark Schultz's brother. I was a 3x NCAA Champion. Dave won once. After 1986 I started beating Dave in practice consistently. I never worked out in the new wrestling complex duPont built in the film. If duPont ever slapped me I'd have knocked his head off. I never wrestled after Dave moved onto Foxcatcher Farms. I was doing Jiu-Jitsu at BYU.

Dave was never a head coach anywhere. I was a Division I University Head Coach for 6 years. Dave was intelligent but no more than me. Just because I wasn't filling the silence with superfluous noise all the time doesn't mean I was inarticulate. I earned a masters degree with a 3.6 GPA. I'm a corporate speaker and life coach. The movie doesn't show hardly any of my victories. It focuses on only my losses. The personalities and relationships between the characters in the film are primarily fiction and somewhat insulting.

Leaving the audience with a feeling that somehow there could have been a sexual relationship between duPont and I is a sickening and insulting lie. I told Bennett Miller to cut that scene out and he said it was to give the audience the feeling that duPont was encroaching on your privacy and personal space. I wasn't explicit so I didn't have a problem with it. Then after reading 3 or 4 reviews interpreting it sexually, and jeopardizing my legacy, they need to have a press conference to clear the air, or I will.
"

Source: Facebook, Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 53 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on January 2nd, 2015 at 6:55:16 AM

Pretty much sounds like the kind of loser you'd find working in the world of wrestling.
Minkοwski writes:
on January 2nd, 2015 at 6:57:38 AM

You know, Alex, they have these things called "links" that allow a person to point to huge amounts of useless text instead of copying and pasting it everywhere.

Just a thought.
Minkοwski writes:
on January 2nd, 2015 at 7:10:39 AM

P.S. No one gives a sh*t, Schultz.
propermelt writes:
on January 2nd, 2015 at 8:02:55 AM

I watched about an hour of this yesterday, was slow as f*ck, so I turned it off, not sure to carry with the rest of it? Anyone seen it?
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 2nd, 2015 at 9:12:39 AM

TATUM CANT ACT OUT ALL THOSE FACTS

Who do you think he is? Marky Mark??
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 2nd, 2015 at 9:43:55 AM

Movie was ok, but this meathead is causing much ado about nothing.
Rambo_redux writes:
on January 2nd, 2015 at 11:09:54 AM

@proper

I hear you.I've also watched 50 min or so and it's very slow.I tend to believe the real mark schultz,the characters in the movie feel unrealistic and unbelievable as wrestlers.
wrestlers aren't suppose to be such pussies as they're portrayed in that movie.
OneTime writes:
on January 2nd, 2015 at 11:25:18 AM

so in other words this guy is a total homo. and scared .
propermelt writes:
on January 2nd, 2015 at 11:51:50 AM

@Rambo

Agreed mate! I think I'll skip the rest of it
cress writes:
on January 2nd, 2015 at 10:46:23 PM

I was done with this article at "The..."
cress writes:
on January 2nd, 2015 at 10:58:58 PM

CHAPPY STEAKUMS.

I created it.

Am I a d*ck for stating that?

Maybe....

But CHAPPY STEAKUMS makes benjamins...

...what do I make?????????????


Stupid f*cking comments on a 6th-rated movie news site
Malevolent Creation writes:
on January 2nd, 2015 at 11:36:24 PM

Sounds like a horrible movie.
Does it include penis eating?
Robinjack writes:
on July 18th, 2017 at 8:56:15 AM

An interesting dialogue is price comment. I feel that it is best to write more on this matter, it may not be a taboo topic however usually individuals are not enough to talk on such topics. To the next. Cheers. 20 Questions
Robinjack writes:
on August 6th, 2017 at 11:11:29 AM

I think this is a decent article. You make this data fascinating and locks in. You give perusers a great deal to consider and I welcome that sort of composing. promo pays
Robinjack writes:
on August 7th, 2017 at 6:14:29 AM

I got what you mean , a debt of gratitude is in order for posting .Woh I am cheerful to discover this site through google. The Author Incubator
Robinjack writes:
on August 8th, 2017 at 5:37:29 AM

Simply respecting your work and considering how you dealt with this web journal so well. It's remarkable to the point that I can't stand to not experience this significant data at whatever point I surf the web! The Author Incubator
Robinjack writes:
on August 10th, 2017 at 2:03:26 PM

Awesome information, do anybody mind just reference back to it escort in beirut
Robinjack writes:
on August 13th, 2017 at 2:09:17 PM

it was a magnificent opportunity to visit this sort of site and I am glad to know. much obliged to you such a great amount for allowing us to have this open door.. lebanon escort
Robinjack writes:
on August 16th, 2017 at 11:13:37 AM

i read a great deal of stuff and i found that the method for composing to clearifing that precisely need to say was great so i am awed and ilike to come back again in future.. beirut escort
Robinjack writes:
on August 19th, 2017 at 1:31:58 PM

I am trusting the same best exertion from you later on too. Truth be told your experimental writing abilities has roused me. escorts lebanon
Robinjack writes:
on August 20th, 2017 at 5:29:22 AM

This is an awesome moving article.I am essentially satisfied with your great work.You put truly extremely accommodating data. Keep it up. Continue blogging. Hoping to perusing your next post. continue
Robinjack writes:
on August 22nd, 2017 at 7:28:45 AM

This is such an extraordinary asset, to the point that you are giving and you give it away for nothing. I adore seeing blog that comprehend the quality. Im happy to have discovered this post as its such a fascinating one! I am dependably watchful for quality posts and articles so i assume im fortunate to have discovered this! I trust you will be including more later on... Questions to ask
Robinjack writes:
on August 22nd, 2017 at 2:41:22 PM

Decent post. I was checking continually this website and I'm awed! Greatly valuable data exceptionally the last part I nurture such data a considerable measure. I was looking for this sure information for quite a while. Much obliged to you and good fortunes. found here
Robinjack writes:
on August 22nd, 2017 at 2:41:25 PM

Incredible review, I'm certain you're getting an extraordinary reaction. article source
Robinjack writes:
on August 22nd, 2017 at 2:41:28 PM

A debt of gratitude is in order for offering this quality data to us. I truly delighted in perusing. Will most likely going to impart this URL to my companions. additional reading
Robinjack writes:
on August 23rd, 2017 at 7:58:48 AM

More often than not I don't make remarks on sites, yet I'd like to say this article truly constrained me to do as such. Truly pleasant post! top south florida pr firms
Robinjack writes:
on August 23rd, 2017 at 3:09:44 PM

This is my first time visit here. From the huge amounts of remarks on your articles,I surmise I am not just one having all the satisfaction right here! source
Robinjack writes:
on August 23rd, 2017 at 3:09:49 PM

Respecting the time and exertion you put into your online journal and point by point data you offer!.. this website
Robinjack writes:
on August 24th, 2017 at 12:24:25 PM

More often than not I don't make remarks on sites, yet I'd like to say this article truly constrained me to do as such. Truly decent post! Aphrodisiac Foods
Robinjack writes:
on August 25th, 2017 at 3:02:00 PM

Incredible review, I'm certain you're getting an extraordinary reaction. more
Robinjack writes:
on August 25th, 2017 at 3:02:10 PM

Brilliant site! I discovered it while surfing around on Yahoo News. Do you have any proposals on the most proficient method to get recorded in Yahoo News? I've been striving for some time however I never appear to arrive! Welcome it. as an example
Robinjack writes:
on August 25th, 2017 at 3:02:16 PM

counting sensible remarks here... on this website
Robinjack writes:
on August 25th, 2017 at 3:02:19 PM

I felt exceptionally glad while perusing this site. This was truly exceptionally enlightening site for me. I truly preferred it. This was truly a sincere post. Much obliged!. article source
Robinjack writes:
on August 25th, 2017 at 3:02:22 PM

counting sensible remarks here... explained here
Robinjack writes:
on August 26th, 2017 at 12:53:53 PM

In the event that you set out to make me think today; mission achieved! I truly like you're composing style and how you express your thoughts. Much obliged to you. escort in beirut
Robinjack writes:
on August 26th, 2017 at 3:56:37 PM

A debt of gratitude is in order for the pleasant site. It was extremely helpful for me. I'm cheerful I discovered this online journal. Much obliged to you for offering to us,I too dependably gain some new useful knowledge from your post. I Love You Quotes
Robinjack writes:
on August 28th, 2017 at 6:37:45 AM

Incredible review, I'm certain you're getting an extraordinary reaction. going here
Robinjack writes:
on August 28th, 2017 at 6:37:53 AM

Awesome! It sounds great. A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing.. I found it
Robinjack writes:
on August 28th, 2017 at 6:37:59 AM

Yes i am completely concurred with this article and i simply need say this article is exceptionally pleasant and extremely instructive article.I will make a point to be perusing your blog more. You made a decent point however I can't resist the urge to ponder, shouldn't something be said about the other side? !!!!!!THANKS!!!!!! read more here
Robinjack writes:
on August 28th, 2017 at 6:38:04 AM

Thankyou for this wondrous post, I am happy I watched this site on yippee. read full article
Robinjack writes:
on August 28th, 2017 at 6:38:08 AM

This is exceedingly informatics, fresh and clear. I believe that everything has been portrayed in methodical way with the goal that peruser could get most extreme data and realize numerous things. click here
Robinjack writes:
on September 1st, 2017 at 9:34:02 AM

I adore the way you compose and share your corner! Extremely intriguing and distinctive! Keep it coming! body language of love
Robinjack writes:
on September 6th, 2017 at 8:14:06 AM

Incredible review, I'm certain you're getting an extraordinary reaction. citation
Robinjack writes:
on September 6th, 2017 at 8:14:08 AM

Good focuses you composed here..Great stuff...I think you've made some really fascinating points.Keep up the great work. click this link
Robinjack writes:
on September 6th, 2017 at 8:14:10 AM

Pleasant to be going by your web journal again, it has been months for me. Well this article ive been sat tight for consequently long. i need this article to complete my task inside of the staff, and it has same subject together with your article. Much obliged, pleasant offer. web site
Robinjack writes:
on September 6th, 2017 at 1:14:11 PM

This is a great article thanks for sharing this informative information. I will visit your blog regularly for some latest post. I will visit your blog regularly for Some latest post. escorts beirut
Robinjack writes:
on September 7th, 2017 at 3:23:45 AM

Making a piece of jewelry is always a challenge but it’s easier if you work it through in your mind before you begin, and then convince yourself that this is a good starting point. The gem I am working with is a lovely and unusual cut, a square cushion shaped garnet with a modified step cut crown and multi-faceted pavilion. A stone like this gives me an opportunity to show off a little.The more hints
Robinjack writes:
on September 9th, 2017 at 4:39:26 AM

Much obliged for your post. I"ve been considering composing an extremely practically identical post in the course of the last couple of weeks, I"ll most likely keep it quick and painless and connection to this rather if thats cool. Much obliged. continued
Robinjack writes:
on September 16th, 2017 at 4:19:13 PM

If it"s not too much trouble share more like that. check this out
Robinjack writes:
on September 16th, 2017 at 4:19:17 PM

I have been looking at a couple of your stories and i can state really well done. I will bookmark your website read full report
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 10:45:16 AM

Incredible review, I'm certain you're getting an extraordinary reaction. article source
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 10:45:19 AM

Great artcile, yet it would be better if in future you can share more about this subject. Continue posting. read full report [url=https://www.causes.com/campaigns/109105-how-to-sell-an-engagement-and-wedding-rings-after-a-divorce]read full report[/url]
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 10:45:22 AM

I just couldn't leave your site before letting you know that I genuinely delighted in the top quality information you present to your guests? Will be back again every now and again to determine the status of new posts. source

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved