WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Liam Neeson Says "Taken" Scared Parents From Traveling to Europe

Posted: January 1st, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Liam Neeson Says "Taken" Scared Parents From Traveling to EuropeSubmit Comment
Even though the "Taken" franchise is nothing more than a series of action films, Liam Neeson has revealed that there are plenty of parents who are convinced that the events in the movie are to be taken seriously.

"Just the other day I got a letter from a school teacher in Texas who had tried to take 60 students to Europe and the families of 40 of them got the kids out of it because they had seen 'Taken 2,'" said the actor. "And then this year she wanted to take 20 of them and the parents all said, 'No, because we've seen that movie!'"

Meanwhile, Neeson's "Taken 3" is set to hit theaters on January 9th.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on January 1st, 2015 at 8:44:39 AM

Don't blame them.
Minkοwski writes:
on January 1st, 2015 at 8:47:14 AM

Europe scares me, too, what with all the violent Muslims and what not.


"Even though the "Taken" franchise is nothing more than a series of action films"

Uh huh, and Die Hard is nothing more than a series of action films, too, but if I were in a skyscraper on Christmas Eve, I'd start worrying about German terrorists, just because you never know.

Those Krauts or some sneaky f*cks. Just look at Operation Barbarossa.
Minkοwski writes:
on January 1st, 2015 at 8:52:31 AM

*are

I like how this article tries to slander Texas with a single ridiculous anecdote, as if sex slavery ISN'T something of a problem overseas, 'although admittedly Ive yet to hear of American chicks getting kidnapped and sold to UAR sheiks, as depicted in Taken...

Might want to try reading a book instead of parroting whatever comes up on TMZ, dude.

Just saying.
Minkοwski writes:
on January 1st, 2015 at 9:04:14 AM

I think you mean TAKEN, not Taken 2. Taken is the one where the girl/student gets kidnapped in Paris. Taken 2 is the one where Bryan and his wife are kidnapped...in Istanbul.

Might want to fix that.
Avirex writes:
on January 1st, 2015 at 9:06:26 AM

^^^Cool story, bro
knight bitch writes:
on January 1st, 2015 at 10:44:12 AM

First thing parents are pussies to even think something like that will occur ,second fink u suck and third students whoever are going really to be smart if they want to go anywhere as some day or the other they have to step out of their house
Rambo_redux writes:
on January 1st, 2015 at 10:51:57 AM

on related news - Liam Nesson farted today.
boogiel writes:
on January 1st, 2015 at 11:37:57 AM

I don't know which one is pathetic, those parents or the guy who brought the news.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 1st, 2015 at 12:57:21 PM

Well, dont they think alot of themselves
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 1st, 2015 at 1:01:44 PM

The world isnt in the business of purchasing rednecks
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 1st, 2015 at 4:13:06 PM

Mink beat me to te punch.

Taken 2 wasn't set in Europe.

Stupid mink, stealing my thunder -_-
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 1st, 2015 at 4:34:08 PM

So far Predestination is pretty alright
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 1st, 2015 at 6:33:11 PM

@pf

Yeah it's not bad, Ethan Hawke is very underrated.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 1st, 2015 at 7:10:57 PM

Great film. Just a wonderful science fiction film. The sets, the cinematography, the story, and hell the acting was great. Chris Evans surprised the hell out of me! I couldn't believe how good he was. I admit the ending felt rushed, but it was still a great ending. Well done to everyone involved.

PORN-FLY writes:
on January 1st, 2015 at 9:14:47 PM

lol
Malevolent Creation writes:
on January 1st, 2015 at 9:33:20 PM

Predestination is about HE-SHE's

I'm BAAACK :)
Malevolent Creation writes:
on January 1st, 2015 at 9:34:57 PM

Great song.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k0AbbYx4BDs
Malevolent Creation writes:
on January 1st, 2015 at 10:05:34 PM

Tanman32123 is still alive?
Malevolent Creation writes:
on January 1st, 2015 at 10:11:14 PM

I need a fill in in what has gonew on here in the last 6 or so months.

Mink still rockin which is cool.
Porn Boogiel Rambo all still doing the usual.

Where is the Rediculous Piss soaked c*nt?
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 1st, 2015 at 10:27:24 PM

Mink is not real

Mink is an imposter

Dont fall for the okeedoke

Dont believe the hype

etcetera etcetera etcetera
Malevolent Creation writes:
on January 1st, 2015 at 11:35:10 PM

I woke up to a talented tongue tantalizing my *sshole, wonderful way to start the day.
Malevolent Creation writes:
on January 2nd, 2015 at 12:06:23 AM

Here is my new years message to all the terrorists in the world.


PORN-FLY writes:
on January 2nd, 2015 at 1:19:53 AM

ha-ha

*piss*
Rambo_redux writes:
on January 2nd, 2015 at 3:46:47 AM

why do birds suddenly appear
Zubostl writes:
on January 2nd, 2015 at 3:52:19 AM

This is equal parts sad and hilarious. If I sunk to this level of stupidity, I would be afraid of coming to the US, because as we all know everybody there is morbidly obese, owns at least two guns and a tank and also the police randomly shoots people.

I live in Austria and have been to the UK, Germany, Italy and Hungary. My sister has additionally been to Belgium, Sweden and Czech Republic. Neither of us was abducted and sold into some kind of weird ass sex or torture ring.

I guess Americans will never again come to Germany, because they had a cannibal there a few years ago and now the danger of being eaten is overwhelming.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 2nd, 2015 at 4:34:13 AM

@creations

For now, until my untimely and innevitable suicide :)
Malevolent Creation writes:
on January 2nd, 2015 at 5:38:42 AM

Your a swell fellow Tanman32123 :) I Love you with all my heart
Malevolent Creation writes:
on January 2nd, 2015 at 5:40:16 AM

@Zubostl did he not just eat the penis?
Zubostl writes:
on January 2nd, 2015 at 2:38:57 PM

"did he not just eat the penis?" is already my favorite sentence of the year^^

As far as I know it was a bit weirder. He ate the penis himself and the cannibal ate the rest of him. But again....exactly like Hostel and Taken not the best representation of Europe

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved