WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Posted: December 31st, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"Submit Comment
Sam Raimi's third "Spider-Man" film is considered the worst in the trilogy. Even leaked Sony Pictures' emails show executives discussing how much the studio hated it. And now comes word that Raimi himself also doesn't like it.

"I messed up plenty with the third 'Spider-Man,'" he explained. "It's a movie that just didnít work very well. I tried to make it work, but I didn't really believe in all the characters, so that can't be hidden from people who loved Spider-Man."

Raimi continued: "If the director doesn't love something, it's wrong of them to make it when so many other people love it. I think [simply trying to raise the stakes after 'Spider-Man 2'] was the thinking going into it, and I think that's what doomed us. I should've just stuck with the characters and the relationships and progressed them to the next step and not tried to top the bar."

"Spider-Man 3" was by far the lowest RottenTomatoes rating (63%) in the trilogy, but it's also the highest-grossing with $981 million worldwide.

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on December 31st, 2014 at 8:07:22 AM

No kidding.
Minkοwski writes:
on December 31st, 2014 at 8:12:20 AM

His saving grace is that he didn't help with the reboot.

But I blame Sony for that nightmare, not Raimi, who is only human and thus entitled to a few mistakes.

Still, Spiderman 3 wasn't THAT bad. Far more watchable than The Amazing Spider-man 2.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 31st, 2014 at 8:29:04 AM

Should a had the lizard in it and as the only villain.
boogiel writes:
on December 31st, 2014 at 8:37:56 AM

"I messed up plenty with the third 'Spider-Man,'" he explained.

No sh*t, Sherlock!
boogiel writes:
on December 31st, 2014 at 8:46:15 AM

The only good scene in spiderman 3:


Minkοwski writes:
on December 31st, 2014 at 9:12:19 AM

145 Reasons Why Spider-Man 3 Sucks

http://themoviemash.com/2010/11/145-reasons-why-spider-man-3-sucks/

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=LVn9d87TlPU
knight bitch writes:
on December 31st, 2014 at 11:50:34 AM

No sh*t fink
knight bitch writes:
on December 31st, 2014 at 11:52:31 AM

Well here goes
Expecting u to post it next year lol
http://www.comicbookmovie.com/fansites/MarvelFreshman/news/?a=112971
More avengers age if ultron promo art
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 31st, 2014 at 1:20:18 PM

I have come to find that Spider-Man failed on simply the inclusion of Venom and Gwen Stacy. I know the producers added Venom but I also heard Gwen was added because of them as well. Neither character felt like Raimi's usual kind of characters. I find the film enjoyable to watch when you get past these errors. The themes, action, and even sometimes the story was good. I think that Raimi is the Spider-Man franchise. Webb could barely grasp the character other than to modernize him for the douche age that unfortunately is my generation.

@mink
To say "Spider-Man 3" is better than "Amazing Spider-Man 2", given the reboot was almost to spite Raimi who they basically pushed to leave by screwing with the production of "Spider-Man 4", is the ultimate victory for Raimi in the end. He still, at his worst and under the scrutiny of the producers, made a better film.

@everyone
I will strangely defend that dance scene till the day I die and for one simple reason. Peter PArker, the original that Raimi based him off of, is a nerd. LIke a full blown "Would wear a sweater if it was practical" nerd. Venom and the symbiote, which came around in the 90's once Peter PArker also started to change into a more confident character, affected that Peter yes into basically confident playboy. But you mix the classic Spider-Man from the 1960's with the modern idea of the symbiote and yes this is what you get with a little Raimi humor mixed in. And for that reason, including the fact all the women he attracted were women who liked him before like Betty Brant and Gwen, that confidence of his nerdiness and him embracing himself made it work for me in the story. And that's why when MJ and that jazz scene happens, the woman who knew him completely more than any of them, you get how he could snap out of it. I mean for crying out loud, as Parker narrated in the first one, the whole story was about a girl. And the film ends with him and that girl, everything that didn't matter stripped away. So Raimi, in a lot of ways, completed his trilogy quite well when you think of it in the overall scheme of the series.
Bandolero998 writes:
on December 31st, 2014 at 2:25:27 PM

Knight bitch is bane and loves the black cAck
Bandolero998 writes:
on December 31st, 2014 at 2:37:34 PM

Spiderman 3 is no worse than iron man 3 or the last stand or blade trinity?
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 31st, 2014 at 4:06:24 PM

Or Superman III
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 31st, 2014 at 6:10:36 PM

In other news, Tanman is watching Titanic. His new years tradition lol Happy New years!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 31st, 2014 at 9:54:43 PM

Any observer to Sam's work could start off by saying "No sh*t", but I admire Sam for admitting it. I'll give him credit in that his first two movies were more creative and true to the Peter Parker that flourished in the 70s under such guys as Jim Shooter, Roy Thomas, Jim Steranko and others than the emo brooding Spiderman that came out from the whole rebooting ... the very idea recently in the comics to have Peter Parker's body inhabited by Doc Ock just goes to prove how witless Marvel under Quesada's regime has been treating one of its constant money-makers ....(re: merchandise)
jafinbham writes:
on December 31st, 2014 at 11:43:25 PM

Sammy, Sammy, Sammy. You're right about the level of suck found in your film. A real director would have sued to have his name removed from that abomination. But, relax man. Everyone knows the suits at Sony f*cked with the film until the bitter end adding their "creative input" to justify their existence. They crammed and tweaked that script until it was the abomination lapped up by retards from coast to coast.

The real reason the film sucks so hard Tanman bought it a dress and took it to prom is that Tobey Maguire showed the whole world the pure whoring of one's very soul in this film. He signed the big contracts for all 3 films and by the time that third one came around he was getting his full quote and then some. Hell who knows? Maybe he got 0.5 percent of VHS sales or something to go with his "acting fee." A true thespian would have looked that faggy, emo, jazz Peter storyline and said, "this is not the script I signed off on. I'm not doing it. I mean Stan Lee is still alive for Christ's sake! I will not be the person who sh*ts in his mouth to kill him in front of the whole world. If there's a problem with that see my attorney/agent/team of super-jews who fight for me. I've got 2 MTV movie awards sir! Two!!! But alas, Tobey didn't do that did he? He said, "Go ahead and bring some whore-red lipstick with that guyliner. And rouge!! Don't forget the rouge!! It makes me look prett!!" Then he got on his little whore spider-knees and sucked that Sony corporate c*ck like a ten dollar whore from Bangkok. And yes he made plenty of gagging noises and tears streamed down his face the whole time as he choked d*ck after d*ck down his spider-mouth you couldn't help but notice his very soul was dying right before our eyes. I thought about actually feeling a bit sorry for the dying soul before me until Sasha Gray screamed out "have some level of pride for god's sake!" Stood with her head held high, spun on her heals for the nearest exit and left in the middle of that premiere a Lady. Gad Damn Tobey Maguire for making Sasha Gray looking classy!! God Damn him to hell!! As the last fat assed exec j*zzed on the face of this husk of a thing that will be dead inside from this moment forward I wiped a tear from my eye as I recalled my care free youth of watching spider-man cartoons every Saturday morning and felt nauseous. Just at that moment Tobey looked dead into the camera, covered in baby batter, tears, shame, regret, and guyliner and asked, "am I pretty now daddy? I got 0.5 percent of VHS sales on the back end as well. Does that make me pretty enough?" I don't know how this career snuff film ended because I vomited at this point and ran for the exit clinging to what little dignity I still had. Sasha Gray comforted me in the lobby. As I cried into her shoulder I asked WHY did everyone make this film. She held me tight and said true whores own their title and derive power from it. These sick bastards tried to pass a Bukake film off as a Spider-Man movie geared to kids. True whores like herself have limits she said. As I wiped tears from my eyes I saw that strength in the soul lacking mirrors she called eyes. She sold her soul long ago and was fine with that. I asked if she would toss my salad in the men's bathroom while I jerked off to a pic of Minkowski raping Dustin Putman's cat to death at the peak of his coke fueled Terms of Rampagement. She didn't know what any of that meant but said a buck's a buck and agreed. In the middle I offered to throw in another 10 if she wold let me unload on her face. She mumbled something with a mouthful of my *sshole that sounded like 'sure' as I spun and fired at her soulless face. On the way out the door I snagged the last paper towel for spite as I glanced back at a beautiful young woman with a mouth full of my ass and a face full of my c*m on her knees, devoid of a living soul with a blank 1000 yard stare. She was expecting this ending because she knows who and what she is. This gives her more class and dignity than Tobey Maguire will ever have. That motherf*cker just put on guyliner and turned Peter Parker into a jazz hipster Spider-Fag while calling it "acting in a hollywood blockbuster film from Sony studios." And f*ck you too Sammy for not having the integrity to at least publicly quit the film to throw up some sort of a warning to what people were walking into. Hell you could have just balls out said it's a career snuff film that's hard to stomach and you hope Stan Lee finds enough compassion in his 80 year old heart to forgive you for having your name attached to it. Cause in the end you stayed with it.....for the money didn't you Sammy. Just like Tobey. I hope your souls were worth it bitches. Good luck looking people in the eye ever again or being taken seriously.....WHORES!!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 1st, 2015 at 12:47:59 AM

I think you need to pick up a dictionary, skip to the word "Paragraph" and educate yourself on how to type a proper sentence and argument.

Some people on this site are just plain retarded, it's shocks me sometimes that people like this dipsh*t even know how to turn on a computer let alone type there stupid opinions on a thread.

Anyways, happy new years everyone.
boogiel writes:
on January 1st, 2015 at 12:54:27 AM

Happy New Year motherf*ckers!


Deaft0ne writes:
on January 1st, 2015 at 2:07:41 AM

@Tanman

Lol, that jafinbham f*ck makes Sleuth and Max look like frugal minimalists in comparison with that bullsh*t wall of text.
knight bitch writes:
on January 1st, 2015 at 2:09:27 AM

I am not bane I am just some random guy who's been posting news for this site which I like and the ones who Alex usually posts a day or two late lol
knight bitch writes:
on January 1st, 2015 at 2:17:16 AM

http://www.comicbookmovie.com/fansites/JoshWildingNewsAndReviews/news/?a=112981
Joe letteri or whatever his name is teases an epic sequence In batman vs superman saying they are making one similar like the krypton sequence
I still have hope on this movie hope It is good
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 1st, 2015 at 4:27:07 AM

Deaft-

It's bigger than then berlin wall!
Malevolent Creation writes:
on January 1st, 2015 at 8:19:48 AM

Hi everyone happy new year.
knight bitch writes:
on January 1st, 2015 at 10:40:21 AM

Can anybody suggest a good movie to watch
Rambo_redux writes:
on January 1st, 2015 at 10:45:58 AM

'Planes'
Confucius writes:
on January 1st, 2015 at 1:26:55 PM

$891.

















you lazy f*cker you

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved