WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Idris Elba Responds to James Bond Rumors

Posted: December 28th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Idris Elba Responds to James Bond RumorsSubmit Comment
During the Sony Pictures hacking, several emails leaked online revealing that the studio's chairman Amy Pascal was interested in casting Idris Elba as the next James Bond, following Daniel Craig.

If that ever happens, Elba would be the first black actor to ever play the secret agent, something that many people feel goes against the writings of Ian Fleming. But how does Elba feel about it?

Elba posted a photo of himself making a silly face on Twitter (see below) with a comment: "Isn't 007 supposed to handsome? Glad you think I've got a shot! Happy New year people."

Craig is contractually obligated to return for one more film after "Spectre" and the actor already said that he's not interested in renewing his contract. He's also a big fan of the idea of Elba replacing him.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Idris Elba


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on December 28th, 2014 at 8:51:38 AM

No, just no.
Minkοwski writes:
on December 28th, 2014 at 8:53:44 AM

I like how the people behind Bond won't cast an American because that would contravene Fleming's vision, but a black guy is no problem. Looks like political-correctness trumps common sense again. Either that or Brits take nationality way too seriously.
Minkοwski writes:
on December 28th, 2014 at 9:05:23 AM

I like how Elba doesn't care that he's being "offered" the role only because he's black, not because he's earned it, but he'd also be the first guy to scream racism if he were to not get his way.
boogiel writes:
on December 28th, 2014 at 9:08:17 AM

He is a decent actor but a breathtakingly bad choice for Bond. 'Nuff said
30YoVirgin writes:
on December 28th, 2014 at 9:10:06 AM

what a faggot.

where are the real men like Lorenzo Lamas and Kevin Sorbo?
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 28th, 2014 at 9:24:13 AM

...and Paul Hogan, Tom Selleck and David Hasselhoff !!
defiant1 writes:
on December 28th, 2014 at 9:33:54 AM

Tyreese?
Dark17 writes:
on December 28th, 2014 at 10:35:20 AM

Next James Bond will be a transsexual.

In 10 years we will have a chihuahua as janes bond
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 28th, 2014 at 11:06:39 AM

Hold my beer, I'll do it
Rambo_redux writes:
on December 28th, 2014 at 11:25:57 AM

f*ck it.

let him do 1 bond movie just so we'll get rid of those politically correct idiots who wants a black james bond.
Rambo_redux writes:
on December 28th, 2014 at 11:27:02 AM

The Interview 5.5/10

had some funny scenes especially in the first half of the movie but overall didn't live to it's potential.
Avirex writes:
on December 28th, 2014 at 12:00:22 PM

Might as well do it, but only if they do something new with the film. Like they did with Casino Royale. Make it a fresh series of two films.
Kill-the-director writes:
on December 28th, 2014 at 1:58:17 PM

just tempt Sean Connery back for one last film and kill the character off all together
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 28th, 2014 at 2:19:52 PM

D I L L O N !
Rambo_redux writes:
on December 28th, 2014 at 5:26:34 PM

YOU HAVE NO MONEY DILLON ! YOU ARE OLD MAN !
cress writes:
on December 28th, 2014 at 5:28:44 PM

@Rambo. Agreed about THE INTERVIEW. Funny parts, but stupid, altogether. I thought it was about 30 minutes too long.






Deaft0ne writes:
on December 28th, 2014 at 5:31:23 PM

@cress

FOXCATCHER starring your favorite esteemed thespian, Chappy Steakums has leaked online.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 28th, 2014 at 5:52:07 PM

@Deaft0ne
I may not think Tatum is a great actor but from what I heard he gave one hell of argument that he could be in "Foxcatcher".

@mink
I don't see the point in making him black? I mean how would they feel if we made Kojak white or Alex Cross white? I mean we're suppose to support their racially strong characters but James Bond can't remain white after 50 years of being white?! Especially based off the fact of historical aspects used throughout the James Bond series that wouldn't make sense if he was black.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 28th, 2014 at 7:00:58 PM

@Sleuth

Kojak was played by Telly Savalas, a white actor on the original tv series.

The USA network series with Ving Rhames was a reboot. It was very short-lived with only 9 episodes whereas the original had 118 episodes.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 28th, 2014 at 7:05:01 PM

I vote porn for Bond!
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 28th, 2014 at 7:46:58 PM

wait..they made Kojak WHITE!?!

Dose bastards!
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 28th, 2014 at 7:53:57 PM

Saw Planes:

Great film. Just a wonderful science fiction film. The sets, the cinematography, the story, and hell the acting was great. Chris Evans surprised the hell out of me! I couldn't believe how good he was. I admit the ending felt rushed, but it was still a great ending. Well done to everyone involved.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 28th, 2014 at 8:11:19 PM

@Deaft0ne
Oops. My bad. My point still stands with the Alex Cross film though.

@PORN-FLY
LOL You prick. Go be your namesake and watch gay men f*ck.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 28th, 2014 at 8:12:08 PM

@Tanman
Well Porn is a man-whore. I totally think he could do it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 28th, 2014 at 8:52:48 PM

@Sleuth

I'll check out Foxcatcher over the next few days. Steve Carell looks to be truly delivering a transformative performance in the film as opposed to Taters.
elrei writes:
on December 28th, 2014 at 8:55:30 PM

Idris Elba for BulletProof!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D6WGi10vd2Y

Directed by Michael Bay!!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 28th, 2014 at 9:40:06 PM

@Deaft0ne
I hope to see it too soon. I still need to see Interstellar. I know it's considered an artsy-wannabe film but I still want to see the visual journey.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 28th, 2014 at 11:48:28 PM

BOOGIE is on fire!

and I dont mean syphilis

unless he has syphilis


then BOOGIE is literally on fire!
boogiel writes:
on December 28th, 2014 at 11:51:43 PM

^ I'll take that as a compliment. Thank you, sir.
Rambo_redux writes:
on December 29th, 2014 at 3:00:32 AM

saw boogiel's gif :

Great film. Just a wonderful science fiction film. The sets, the cinematography, the story, and hell the acting was great. Chris Evans surprised the hell out of me! I couldn't believe how good he was. I admit the ending felt rushed, but it was still a great ending. Well done to everyone involved.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 29th, 2014 at 4:43:53 AM

Just finished a couple lines of coke:

Great film. Just a wonderful science fiction film. The sets, the cinematography, the story, and hell the acting was great. Chris Evans surprised the hell out of me! I couldn't believe how good he was. I admit the ending felt rushed, but it was still a great ending. Well done to everyone involved.
afterkwiss writes:
on December 29th, 2014 at 5:14:40 AM

Go Idris!
ProfMovies writes:
on December 29th, 2014 at 12:54:41 PM

Let's cast George Clooney as Jesse Jackson!
Or, howsabout Michael Buble' as Wilson Pickett??
Its the same thing, folks!
Elba is a talented actor, but if there is a black cast as James Bond?? That's where I will stop watching any future wrong-headed Bond movies!!
Does anyone care what Bond-creator Ian Fleming would've thought of this?
Curbcooler writes:
on December 29th, 2014 at 6:27:57 PM

MINK: Elba actually is british! He is a black Brit. The studio doesn't want a american actor and Idris Elba is not. What do you mean he hasn't earned it and would screen racism?!

He has had a good sense of humor about this rumor for years. You don't know what your talking about. Your just another right-wing bigot that uses every cheap exscuses possible to bith about Black people in your posts! Idris Elba is perfect in every way for the role and would have been offered long ago if her were indeed white. That's the politically incorrect truth.
dwight writes:
on December 30th, 2014 at 8:55:41 PM

Well I was against a black Bond but now I'm not to sure. Did Ian ever describe Bond as white. we assume he is white because he is a Scott? If you air heads read books and not just movies you would know that black people lived in England and those places before Europeans!! It true oh its true. And they still do. Soo Bond could very well be Black. Over all I think the character should stay white. But they already broke the rules cause Bond is not suppose to be blond and ugly! So anything is game now. I think Idris would make the best bond ever. Like a pure cross of Sean, Dalton, and Pierce.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved