WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Trek 3" Hires "Fast Five" Director Justin Lin

Posted: December 23rd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Trek 3" Hires "Fast Five" Director Justin LinSubmit Comment
After JJ Abrams dropped out of directing the third "Star Trek" film, Paramount Pictures immediately started searching for his replacement. Soon after, Roberto Orci, who has been involved as a co-writer on the "Star Trek" franchise, entered negotiations.

Things started moving forward, but then Orci dropped out as well. Although, he said that he'll stay on as a producer. Left without a director, the studio once again started looking for someone to take the helm.

Deadline is now reporting that Justin Lin, who directed four "Fast and Furious" installments, has been hired to take over "Star Trek 3." He was previously set to direct "The Bourne Legacy" sequel, but the film has become postponed when Matt Damon agreed to return for another Jason Bourne movie.

"Star Trek 3" is tentatively set to hit theaters in 2016, which would be the 50th anniversary of the franchise.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on December 23rd, 2014 at 7:06:04 AM

Good news for this franchise, finally.
Minkοwski writes:
on December 23rd, 2014 at 7:19:32 AM

I await with baited breath the moment when the tricked-out Enterprise wildly careens through the Neutral Zone pulling a twenty-gigaton safe, wrecking worlds with reckless abandon whilst being stalked by an armada of Romulan police battlecruisers.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 23rd, 2014 at 7:24:07 AM

Ho ho ho-ly sh*t !!!
boogiel writes:
on December 23rd, 2014 at 7:59:52 AM

Star trek 3: Romulan Drift
Rambo_redux writes:
on December 23rd, 2014 at 8:06:26 AM

Vin Diesel as Captian Kirk and Dwayne Johnson as Mr.Spock
Minkοwski writes:
on December 23rd, 2014 at 8:26:13 AM

Paul Walker as Jim Doohan's cremation cameo.
boogiel writes:
on December 23rd, 2014 at 8:29:24 AM

Star trek 3 with Justin Lin as a director. Sounds more like The Fast and The Furious: Faster Than The Speed of Light.
Morbius writes:
on December 23rd, 2014 at 9:12:33 AM

To boldly go into Top Gear.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 23rd, 2014 at 9:14:01 AM

Its a Christmas Miracle!
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 23rd, 2014 at 9:52:05 AM

Import Japanese class star ship complete with nos stickers.
boogiel writes:
on December 23rd, 2014 at 10:10:04 AM

@morbius

"on that bombshell...."
Jedediah writes:
on December 23rd, 2014 at 10:40:46 AM

Hello there. Given this opportunity that I have recently become a memeber of this distinguished and remarkable community, hereby I would like to declare truce and wish all of you Merry Christmas and a Happy New One. I hope everything that you're going to accomplish in the near future will result in succeeding what you've wished for. I know the character and the purpose of this very website, but I think that for this very moment we can stop behaving like humans and start acting like sth better. Mind the words of Stanislaw Lem: "Before I used the Internet, I hadn't known there are so many fools in the world." Amen Folks and Best Regards!!! :)
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 23rd, 2014 at 11:17:18 AM

^Eat a sack of c*cks, Jed!^
Jedediah writes:
on December 23rd, 2014 at 11:52:54 AM

Merry X-mas to You too, Deaft. Live long and prosper.. :)
Jedediah writes:
on December 23rd, 2014 at 11:58:58 AM

@Papillon

If You're tracking this thread, Merry Christmas, Mate. May the Force be with You, always!! ;)
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 23rd, 2014 at 12:19:56 PM

Jesus is a child molester !!
Jedediah writes:
on December 23rd, 2014 at 12:23:33 PM

@BJ!

How would you know?

Were you one of them?
Papillon writes:
on December 23rd, 2014 at 12:41:15 PM

^ ^ Happy Christmas to you too.


Deaf

Jed is Not mink or Stink. He would never use another nick and being nice. Never.
Jedediah writes:
on December 23rd, 2014 at 1:22:44 PM

Thank You, Papillon. I like this time of the year. There's sth magic about it. You're an Okay Mate. Hey Papillon, one more thing, Today, I've watched Man on Fire and The Equalizer. Which one did you enjoy most? I "love" Denzel, but I think the former was the better one. P.S. I started watching Fanboys (first 20 minutes and I stopped), is it worth watching the rest? Cheers Mate. Once I meet You and reckon it's You, I'll stand You one.. :)
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 23rd, 2014 at 1:53:35 PM

Lol bullitt is that sarcasm?
Papillon writes:
on December 23rd, 2014 at 2:25:04 PM

@Deaf

I'm pausing "The Drop" just for one min.

I'm dead serious, Mink will never be that hypocritical just to "fool me" under another nick if that's what you mean. He said his brother let him used his username and that's why he never interacted with any of us. Also, Mink hates my guts that he tried under MANY nicks by copying my Bullitt and M. Bullitt nicks just to get rid off me but he failed as I'm still standing here. He's so full of himself that he will never pretend to be a nice guy. I know him that much.


@Jed

Definitely "Man on Fire" and The Equalizer was good enough and it was worth my 10. As for the "Fanboys" not so much.

Cheers,
Jedediah writes:
on December 23rd, 2014 at 2:39:06 PM

@Deaft @Papillon

I'm not pretending to be sb I am not. Just to happen to be one guy from Middle Europe. If this is sth to be reason to hate me, then hate me. I do not care. Papillon, I watched this, and to be honest, sorry I kind of liked this. Maybe this is because I'm a Star Wars fan. But guys, don't fight each other. I'm not mink, fink, stink or whatever you call him or her. Life is too short for such arguments. Cheers mates, I gotta go, my lady is going to a "annex" my laptop. I won't be useful any longer. Still, Merry Christams Papillon, Deaft. Take care my fellow reviewers!!! :D ;)
Jedediah writes:
on December 23rd, 2014 at 3:52:09 PM

P.S. Is it a bad thing to have a friend on a website far away from your homeland? I don't think so. That's why I've been learning this language since I was a kid. I want to converse, not to quarrel. Once again, Merry Christmas Guys. Pour your anger on someone who really deserves it.. :D ;)
Jedediah writes:
on December 23rd, 2014 at 7:42:30 PM

P.S.2 Irrelevant to this thread, I know, but I've just watched Law Abiding Citizen. And you know what? It ends bad. Butler deserved justice to be served. Excellent film with ending poorly. Best wishes all of You's!! Goodnight! :)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved