WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"

Posted: December 18th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"Submit Comment
Before each "X-Men" and "Wolverine" movie, Hugh Jackman considers letting another actor play Wolverine. But each time, he returns to the role that gave him his start in Hollywood. And now that "X-Men: Apocalypse" is in the works, Jackman is once again not confirming his involvement. Yet, it seems that he's very interesting in returning.

"I have been speaking with the guys and I am not at liberty to tell exactly what's going on," he said. "What I do know is there are some very exciting things about integrating the whole X-Men world, including the Wolverine movie. There's some really cool things going on."

Regarding a sequel to "The Wolverine," Jackman said: "[Director James] Mangold and I are working on it really hard and I'm very very excited about that."

"X-Men: Apocalypse" is set to hit theaters on May 27th, 2016. "The Wolverine" sequel will follow on March 3rd, 2017.

Source: HappySadConfused


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on December 18th, 2014 at 6:16:19 AM

Well of course. Who else is going to play that role?
Minkοwski writes:
on December 18th, 2014 at 6:25:52 AM

"What I do know is there are some very exciting things about integrating the whole X-Men world, including the Wolverine movie. There's some really cool things going on."



I readily admit I have no clue what he's talking about since Wolverine is already pretty well-integrated with not only the original series but the new one, too.

Anyway, dude's almost fifty and still kicking ass, compared to, say, Kiefer Sutherland who looks and probably feels seventy.

f*cking cigarettes will kill a nigga.
boogiel writes:
on December 18th, 2014 at 6:39:05 AM

They should just rename every film X-Men: Jackman.
Rambo_redux writes:
on December 18th, 2014 at 8:38:50 AM

yay,some more screaming and shirtless scenes.

Alex is happy.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 18th, 2014 at 10:10:08 AM

Wolverine 3: Xit WoundZ
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 18th, 2014 at 11:35:55 AM

Queefer Smotherhand will be 48 on Sunday, does not look 70:

http://thetvpage.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/KieferSutherland.jpg
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 18th, 2014 at 12:02:33 PM

Eh. I realize that a film sometimes has to have a central character to focus the film but the X-Men films need to go back to the X2 element where yes it had a central character but also had subplots.

@Deaft0ne
Yes DOFP was a good film, but I wanted a little divided focus on the story. That's all. There were a lot of those characters and they were mostly used as glorified cameos. I'm hoping that Rogue Cut they are releasing will calm those fears a little.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 18th, 2014 at 12:46:38 PM

Getting pretty tired of these x-men/wolverine movies !!
They should leave it and look for other Marvel teams or maybe standalone characters !!
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 18th, 2014 at 12:46:59 PM

@Sleuth

The rumor is that the 3rd Wolverine solo film will be based on this:

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Old_Man_Logan
Mr. Blonde writes:
on December 18th, 2014 at 12:57:09 PM

@Deaftone - holy crap there is a lot going on in that Old Man Logan storyline. It would be hard for 20th Century Fox to get the rights from Disney/Marvel to use Hulk as he is key in that plot. And Hulk Junior - LOL. I could see them possibly stripping it down and have 3rd movie about an old man logan who wanders the newly shaped world that is divided by super evil mutants as leaders. And i like the idea of logan slaughtering his fellow xmen by accident (but instead of using mysterio, use mastermind). cheers.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 18th, 2014 at 4:07:32 PM

@Deaft0ne
Hmm. Yeah I think you mentioned this. I would be down for it, good way to finish off Wolverine's solo movies although again they fixed The Last Stand. I wonder if they will try to milk the original cast with a return to them. Either way, DOFP at least fixed that. I would like to see Phoenix done right. I think Famke Jannesen played the character off well but she was not utilized enough. Eh I'm a sucker for the originals as I said before. They keep teasing them all returning the bastards. LOL
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 18th, 2014 at 5:29:20 PM

Everything SLEUTH said
jafinbham writes:
on December 19th, 2014 at 6:27:26 AM

Cha-Ching!! Time to finally collect some of that RDJ/Avengers/money. I believe he got about $50 million for that last Avengers.
arkady writes:
on December 22nd, 2014 at 9:24:01 AM

I'd love to see a weapon x story line that has a omega red villain involved, they've kinda overlooked some of wolverines more iconic villians, cyber maybe, but definitely omega red
after watching wolverine vs the hulk anime, i loved the idea of a hit squad of weapon x trying to take him out, which was the only good part of the origins movie, but with better villains, even reintroducing deadpool would be cool

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved