WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

Posted: December 13th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"Submit Comment
Internal emails about the "Spider-Man" franchise continue to leak online. Today, we have an exchange between "Spider-Man" producer Matt Tolmach, Sony Pictures Entertainment co-chairman Amy Pascal and Columbia Pictures president of production Michael De Luca.

Tolmach and De Luca have been asking Pascal to greenlight a "Venom" movie, but Pascal would rather introduce the villain in the "Sinister Six" film, believing that the character is not popular enough to support his own movie.

While discussing Spider-Man joining "Captain America: Civil War," De Luca said that Marvel would want to introduce a new Spider-Man, which means that Andrew Garfield would no longer play the role. But that was fine with De Luca, since Marvel would make the superhero exciting again, making it easier for Sony to rebuild their franchise.

The Marvel deal didn't work out, so De Luca proposed another "Spider-Man" reboot. But this time, he would like to skip the origin story and focus more on the modern "Spider-Man" comics written by Michael Bendis, Michael Strascynski and Brian K. Vaughn. De Luca also feels that Venom, Carnage and Hobgoblin would be good additions to the reboot.

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on December 13th, 2014 at 3:28:09 AM

Sure they would have.
Minkοwski writes:
on December 13th, 2014 at 3:29:00 AM

They should have never rebooted the damned thing with that guy anyway.

Just sell the sh*t back to Marvel, you bunch of f*ck-ups.
Minkοwski writes:
on December 13th, 2014 at 3:35:25 AM

"De Luca also feels that Venom, Carnage and Hobgoblin would be good additions to the reboot. "

Yeah, not like we've ever seen any of them in a Spiderman movie, right? Right?
jafinbham writes:
on December 13th, 2014 at 3:40:37 AM

Way to sh*t the bed Sony. Enjoy reaping what you've sown. I look forward to your Hari Kari.
Rambo_redux writes:
on December 13th, 2014 at 3:50:42 AM

yay ! 2 spiderman updates !

someone just had a massive erection (and it's not me)
Bitches Be Like writes:
on December 13th, 2014 at 4:05:08 AM

Alex is a faggot.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 13th, 2014 at 4:30:27 AM

Pascal needs to make me a sammich
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 13th, 2014 at 9:07:54 AM

This site blows.







Just like Alex :)
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 13th, 2014 at 9:40:20 AM

I miss the old wp!!
Rambo_redux writes:
on December 13th, 2014 at 10:23:40 AM

Ranger : 'I'd still f*ck Linsey Lohan'

Mink : 'you're all stupid and christopher nolan sucks'

Tanman : ' just watched 'Planes' - holy sh*t that was awesome ! '

Bullit : 'f*ck you JB ! '

JB : 'f*ck you Bullitt ! '

Triggax : 'I'm black and I'm proud'

pornfly : 'yo momma !'

Rambo : ' http://108.59.14.202/macandbumble/0002/10.jpg '
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 13th, 2014 at 10:47:33 AM

Carnage was never in a Spider-Man movie fink.

But again, Sony is run by headless chickens.

These emails are just embarassing and show that Sony holding the Spider-Man rights is like expecting a baby to defuse a bomb.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 13th, 2014 at 11:15:46 AM

@Rambo

Haha Pretty much
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 13th, 2014 at 11:29:32 AM

Just give it back to marvel already, or otherwise keep repeating the same fate as the reboots, speaking of which I finally watched amazing spiderman 2 last week...to put it simply, WTF did I watch?....yea that's what I thought, because it's like a repeat of Spider-Man 3 but with no venom or sandman...same old justin bieber hair styled Peter Parker only skinnier and crying half the film...and don't even get me started on Harry Osborn...basically the film was like watching middle or high school student acting with a bunch of professional cgi in it, not a very good mix
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 13th, 2014 at 11:34:36 AM

BadChadB33 writes:
on December 13th, 2014 at 11:50:22 AM

Rambo wins this thread.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on December 13th, 2014 at 12:42:14 PM

Well I guess Garfield won't be saying in public Spiderman should join the Avengers anymore.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 13th, 2014 at 1:27:48 PM

dont forget

BADCHAD

*chili*
Papillon writes:
on December 13th, 2014 at 2:32:40 PM

Actually Ranger would dip his chips in Lindsey Lohan's tampons as ketchup and BC will take Mila Kunis morning as breakfast.

And I will rape the entire sub-human race of JB with a broomstick!

And Mink would wank about science and that no ONE cares about as if he believed to be the genuine incarnation of future math/science oh his beloved dead mathematician.

Meanwhile, Bando cut his d*ck off with own teeth as a proud Mexican.

Yes, I do too miss the old wp.

And f*ck you TT for leaving us without a sound.
Papillon writes:
on December 13th, 2014 at 2:35:51 PM

PS: JB CAN SUCK SOME EBOLA c*ckS!

YOU GOD DAMN f*ckING MEGA WANKER!
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 13th, 2014 at 2:36:19 PM

Porn- I have a fresh batch coming up just for you
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 13th, 2014 at 2:36:19 PM

Porn- I have a fresh batch coming up just for you
Papillon writes:
on December 13th, 2014 at 2:45:31 PM

"Meanwhile, Bando cut his d*ck off with own teeth as a proud Mexican."


Erm, I'm sorry amigo: I meant to say Bando WIll cut Mink's balls off with its own Mexican teeth!
baxattax writes:
on December 13th, 2014 at 5:54:08 PM

Can we please change this site name to: Worst User Comments

Seriously, you guys are annoying and I feel dumber for reading your posts. Go outside and play for once.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 13th, 2014 at 9:49:15 PM

^
I would like to see things from your point of view, but I cant get my head that far up my ass!
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 13th, 2014 at 9:54:11 PM

Bax-

I only leave my house to drive over to your mothers
triggax writes:
on December 14th, 2014 at 12:18:39 AM

You're all so beautifully retarded.
Dark17 writes:
on December 14th, 2014 at 2:43:16 AM

You forgot to mention me Rambo.


Triggax get out of here and make us all a lemonade you worthless n*gger roach.
Rambo_redux writes:
on December 14th, 2014 at 2:57:35 AM

don't remember you were here 3-4 years ago,Dark.maybe under a different name ?

anyhow,saw 'The Grand Budapest Hotel' - 5/10
waste of time,imo,If you've seen 1 Wes Anderson movie you've seen them all.artistic crap which didn't make me laugh even once.
Dark17 writes:
on December 14th, 2014 at 3:27:14 AM

No I was just a regular visitor from 09 up until early 2012 my first account darksider4477 I honestly got my inspiration from plastic man believe or not. But I still hate n*ggers. I think we all do. That will truly never change.
Phil writes:
on December 14th, 2014 at 10:00:43 AM

spiderman news brings up the best in all of us

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved