WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

Posted: December 9th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three SeashellsSubmit Comment
In the 1993 sci-fi film "Demolition Man," Sylvester Stallone played John Spartan, who was released from a cryogenic prison and finds himself in a future he's completely unfamiliar with.

One of the things that's new to him are the three seashells that have replaced toilet paper. And now, "Demolition Man" writer Daniel Waters revealed where the idea of the three seashells came from.

"There's a scene where Stallone has to use a restroom," he said. "I'm trying to come up with futuristic things you'd find in there. I was having trouble, so I called my buddy, another screenwriter across town, asked him if he had any ideas. Ironically enough that guy was taking a dump when he answered the phone, looked around his bathroom and said 'I have a bag of seashells on my toilet as a decoration?' I said 'Ok, I'll make something out of that.'"

Source: Reddit


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkοwski writes:
on December 8th, 2014 at 11:52:44 PM

Meh
Minkοwski writes:
on December 8th, 2014 at 11:55:22 PM

Really, how long are people going to talk about the stupid three seashells? You use two to clamp the turds and the third to scrape out the remaining sh*t. Very unsanitary.

And this f*cker thinks he's talking about an actual useful invention instead of a dumb gag from a cheesy 90s action flick.
Minkοwski writes:
on December 9th, 2014 at 12:08:47 AM

So basically the jist of this rather dumb article is that some other guy came up with the idea while taking a dump.

Seems almost poetically apt, if you think about it, considering Demolition Man is without a doubt a very bad movie, even for the 1990s.
Shut up, stupid writes:
on December 9th, 2014 at 12:17:00 AM

demolition man was rad back in da day but the seasshells sh*t is jus dum ass lame!
Bitches Be Like writes:
on December 9th, 2014 at 12:28:33 AM

I just scrape the sh*t out of my ass with my hand. Some times I don't even wash afterwards. That's how I roll. Like a boss.
boogiel writes:
on December 9th, 2014 at 12:33:36 AM

Who give a sh*t. Seriously!
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 9th, 2014 at 12:55:29 AM

worst previews started the same way
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 9th, 2014 at 1:47:09 AM

Why use a seashell when You could have used Rob Schneiders head, or Bullocks tongue ??
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 9th, 2014 at 1:50:23 AM

The USA and UK are the only 2 countries with toidy paper in public bathrooms. Anywhere else you wash your butterhole!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 9th, 2014 at 2:50:23 AM

^
Nope !
Germany and Scandanavia as well, probably other countries too !
You should travel more ;)
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 9th, 2014 at 2:55:27 AM

Guys... In Europe they have the crappy literally ON THE FLOOR. You squat over it and sh*t. Now in defense to them it's not like that everywhere, just small town restaurants and stuff.

Anyways..

Slow news day Alex? Who cares about this sh*t. Bring me some quality news or f*ck off. Like what's going on with Die Hard 6? Any new plot details? Is Sam J Set to return?

or how about Lethal Weapon? They still rebooting it? What's going on with 24? Do you think they'll be making another season? I'm just finishing season 2 now.

OR WHAT ABOUT..

K I got nothing.. Goodnight.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 9th, 2014 at 2:56:24 AM

Crappy = Crapper
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 9th, 2014 at 3:31:23 AM

^ ???
Hmm ! I'm from Europe, I've visited Italy,Spain,Germany,Holland,Norway,Sweden,France etc. and I never saw the crapper on the floor - only time was in China and that was quite an experience !!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 9th, 2014 at 3:32:10 AM

...but yearh !
Slow news day !!
Papillon writes:
on December 9th, 2014 at 3:52:11 AM

I don't even remember that scene but whatever floats your boat Alex.

A news about how we'll use the loo in the future!? Great stuff.
Morbius writes:
on December 9th, 2014 at 4:02:15 AM

Some yanks beliefs on European toiletry habits is f*cking shocking.

Educate yourself, or don't speak. You sound like a c*nt.
Rambo_redux writes:
on December 9th, 2014 at 4:10:05 AM

me think bitches be like is mink
Bandolero998 writes:
on December 9th, 2014 at 6:10:46 AM

Kirk Douglas turns 98 today
Bandolero998 writes:
on December 9th, 2014 at 6:13:59 AM

Saw the 300 sequel was pretty good except for the cgi blood,Eva green has some nice tits
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 9th, 2014 at 6:25:24 AM

Still no match compared to the first one if You ask me... Which You didn't !!!
So, I will shut up now
Phil writes:
on December 9th, 2014 at 6:25:56 AM

With this knowledge, my life is complete.
cress writes:
on December 9th, 2014 at 7:04:19 AM

Who even f*cking remembers this? Thanks for running with an obscure, forgotten scene from a forgettable, cheesy 90s flick, Alex.

"WorstPreviews. Yes, We Are."
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 9th, 2014 at 11:12:23 AM

It's a bag of sh*t ... which they could clear from the anus with the three clam shells.
Bandolero998 writes:
on December 9th, 2014 at 11:39:52 AM

Bjs true but it was better than that wrath of the Titans and ghost rider sequel.comparing it to those movies because those sequels really suck
Jake From State Farm writes:
on December 9th, 2014 at 12:22:20 PM

Great story ... in 1993.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 9th, 2014 at 1:57:42 PM

@Bando - They do, mate ! They really do !!
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 9th, 2014 at 2:49:00 PM

BJ-

Let's just say I held in it lmao They're there man
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 9th, 2014 at 8:01:22 PM

This site needs the Three Seashells
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 10th, 2014 at 12:17:41 AM

Update this trash heap already skez!
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 10th, 2014 at 12:18:20 AM

alex!*

lol@skez, wtf
Rambo_redux writes:
on December 10th, 2014 at 1:42:44 AM

skez is a child molester
Papillon writes:
on December 10th, 2014 at 5:39:15 AM

Just in case, please don't say anything about Sons of Anarchy as I'm watching it tonight.

Thanks.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 10th, 2014 at 10:40:01 AM

^The Ghost of Clay Morrow appears, Frighteners-style and kills everyone. Not even the children are spared!^
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 10th, 2014 at 12:39:45 PM

Ha! ^

It's an amazing ending. You'll like it!
(probably)
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 10th, 2014 at 3:08:02 PM

Today Skez! :o
Papillon writes:
on December 10th, 2014 at 4:10:40 PM

Haha! You silly f*ckers!

I just finished it now and... it's a dignified ending despite everything. It's all right but I'm still hunger for something for a more epic ending but Sutter, the f*cking psychopath, chose a Shakespearean ending which was nice but not really in line of all the series.

I mean, I knew Jax was meant to die but like a free bird but not like that with his arms in Christ mode. Really not.

Cheers fellas,
Papillon writes:
on December 10th, 2014 at 4:17:12 PM

"I mean, I knew Jax was meant to die but like a free bird but not like that with his arms in Christ mode."

Excuse me.

I knew Jax was meant to die as a free bird or like Jesus on a bike...


f*ck me, I worked 12 hours straight.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 10th, 2014 at 4:42:54 PM

@Pap

The finale was okay but still mediocre like most all series finales for a show.

SoA killed off way too many of the interesting characters and kept the dull and boring ones alive.

Breaking Bad has really the best series finale of all time imo.
Papillon writes:
on December 10th, 2014 at 4:49:14 PM

@Deaf

Agreed by all means.

Good night mate.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 10th, 2014 at 4:57:53 PM

@Deaft0ne
I would say I have to disagree. I liked it as sort of mystery that was that homeless women who some theorized was the angel of death. The ending scene was enjoyable and poetic enough where I could say, "That's the end of the Sons".

@Papillion
Well the Shakespeare elements were always there my friend. That was the point of the whole series was the sins of the father aspect derived from "Hamlet". And I think the focus was him not being able to escape the cycle he fell into that his dad had. This is why he rode on his father's bike and died like him. The Christ element I admit was cheey but it was meant to simply signify that he died so the cycle could end. His sons would not learn from him and follow his footsteps.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 10th, 2014 at 6:22:18 PM

I found the ending very poetic, I'm not disappointed. I wouldn't have minded seeing him just bike down a highway an leave us unknown to what lies ahead. Basically he just desired to run from it all, I wouldn't have minded that very much.

Just as long as he didn't end up as a f*cking lumberjack. f*cking dexter garbage... Lol Anywasy, I think SOA, Breaking bad and Sopranos are my three favorite endings. Breaking bad is probably second, sopranos first, and SOA third. Sopranos is just a fantastic ending, I don't care what anyone says lol
Rambo_redux writes:
on December 10th, 2014 at 7:09:10 PM

Mad Max trailer 2 (f*cking epic ! )

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rtKfNYpXp3c
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 10th, 2014 at 7:30:11 PM

I think skez is died.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved